Narration Box Review ~ Zanoh


August 3rd, 2010, 12:28 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, October 21st, 2017, 12:25 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

  WEEEW

OH SHI-

Something for me to look forward to when I'm in the middle of AZ? AWESOME!!

Pennhurst has already been reviewed[and re reviewed], it's finished, don't bother.

LTS is on it's re-review while it's in hiatus, read it if you want to read a comedy with 20-30 comics. It also got nominated for best comedy in the smackjeeves awards! How cool is that?

Children of Ekka is my newest comic. It's only 15 pages long, and it will be updating once I get back from vacation. Luckily, the first chapter is finished. Read this if you want some plot, LTS has none lolol.

Thanks man.

posted by Chabo on August 3rd, 2010, 9:20 pm



  @Chabo

No worries, love.

But sadly, you made it worse for me. Now I even have a harder time choosing between comedy and plot. Two of my favorite subjects.

posted by Zanoh on August 3rd, 2010, 10:16 pm



 

Nice review Zanoh! Im extatic that it got such a great score. As you probably gathered though the over arching storyline centers itself around the madman and Im going to be revealing slowley who he is and what the orginization is over time so thats why its kinda vague. The plot IS straightforward but there are some elements that reveal themselves in the end and will force you ( hopefully ) to think about it later.
Maybe I should make it more clear whom speaks in the dark panels but at the time I thought they were all self explanitory. I never really noticed that Verin said fu*k that much but now that I think of it, it is his favorite word.Anyways, Im glad it was you who reviewed it this time because the other reviewer thought that there was a robot in mine...

But I dont get why my comic has so little fans, Is it because 90% of smackjeeves is anime?

posted by Zabo on August 3rd, 2010, 11:50 pm



  @Zabo

Not really due to the fact it is anime (if I can even have the gut wrench to call it anime because some do a terrible job at it), but more rather it is the audience you are catering to is pretty niche. I have not seen a lot of good zombie comics out there, so this gives it a little bit of a heads up since it follows 80's cliches quite well.

PS I know the "robot" was a guy due to the fact that robots have more intellectual vocabulary in their programming, and under their reign the world would have no zombies. It's obvious a human screwed it up. :P

However who did a review of your comic prior? I can't see it on the recent list. (0.0 )

Nevertheless, it was an honor to review your comic ^(^.^ )

posted by Zanoh on August 4th, 2010, 1:27 am



 

So when should I expect the first review? :3

posted by Chabo on August 4th, 2010, 10:27 pm



 

Oh, it was actually in the smackjeeves forums, and it was by worksucksmedia.

posted by Zabo on August 4th, 2010, 11:37 pm



  @Chabo

Friday (Saturday Latest) - License to Skill.

Next Friday - Children of Ekka

posted by Zanoh on August 5th, 2010, 4:50 am



 

Radicool!

posted by Chabo on August 5th, 2010, 10:20 am



Post A Comment