Poring Quest Review ~ Zanoh


July 7th, 2010, 12:19 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 22nd, 2017, 2:26 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

I don't know were I am supposed to apply to have my comic reviewed, I wanted my comic "Neil And Ryan" reviewed http://www.neilandryan.thewebcomic.com

posted by fr33z3dry on July 7th, 2010, 1:12 am



 

Added on to the list of reviews ^.^

posted by Zanoh on July 7th, 2010, 4:54 am



 

I readed the comic myself. I agree 100% with everything you said here in the review.

posted by TheDarkman1990 on July 7th, 2010, 4:56 am



 

"Sprite Showcase" eh? Never understood why those are considered comics.

posted by SF3P0X1 on July 7th, 2010, 12:33 pm



 

I gotta say, I was nervous you were gonna tear it apart, but really, a very fair review and I agree with pretty much all of your points of critique. I am relatively new to spriting as it were, so I really am learning techniques as I go. One of the hardest things I find is getting the balance between storyline and jokes right.
I actually have the whole plot written out so I know where it's going, but I think I rushed between the points of the story which you've pointed out. If I can flesh out the characters a bit and make the characters actions flow a bit better (and add in some good old fashioned action scenes!) I think we may be on to something.
Thanks for the review! :D

posted by venion on July 7th, 2010, 12:46 pm



  I Come In Peace!

Before you exlpode, I'm not here to start another flame war.

I'm just here, as an artist to a group of critics, as an order of buisiness, to ask a question.
And yes, I read the faq. I understand you can deny a review if you beleive it will cause conflict.
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=70422

IS my comic still elligable for
a review?
If not, I COMPLETELY understand.
I just want to know. If the answer is no, please just say no so we get get back to our lives.

posted by Ultima527 on July 8th, 2010, 2:07 pm



  @Ultima527

0.0; If you come in peace, then there is no need for an unnecessary explosion. You have no idea how much I have to spend on TNT XD

Did you have someone in mind to review it?

posted by Zanoh on July 8th, 2010, 5:19 pm



 

@Zanoh
You OR Blue-Senoire would work.
I haven't been following this place forever, so I don't know everything about all the reviewers.

posted by Ultima527 on July 8th, 2010, 8:08 pm



  @Ultima527

It would be wise to read the "The Reviewers" tab to get an idea.

posted by Zanoh on July 8th, 2010, 8:11 pm



 

@Blue-Senoire
Could you do it, or are you too busy with "Legendary Adventure?"
"Sprytts" is pretty long...

posted by Ultima527 on July 8th, 2010, 8:31 pm



  @Blue-Senoire

No, I really did think about it. I already knew it might not get a good review.

Your reviews are fair and unbiased. Also, everyone I ask offline tells me it's an awesome comic, so some constructive critisms would be nice.

So yes. I DO want you to review it. Is that okay?

posted by Ultima527 on July 8th, 2010, 8:59 pm



 

Thank you! ^_^

posted by Ultima527 on July 8th, 2010, 9:02 pm



Post A Comment