Haunted House II~Badx


June 13th, 2010, 1:32 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, December 14th, 2017, 4:16 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Great review. As much as I like pointless fighting, fights with purpose have to have more of an effect on people.

posted by AkumaTh on June 13th, 2010, 8:38 am



 

Oh well I knew tat the comic on it´s current stand was bad. But I am surprised that it got reviewed.

posted by TheDarkman1990 on June 13th, 2010, 8:42 am



 

Wow.Now I'm glad didnt get apcepted.Oh and, If I were the Review you'r reviews Badx.I would give it a 10/10.

posted by sonic the hedgehog 4 fan41 on June 13th, 2010, 10:14 am



 

Well... some authors there are really contributing, and are doing a fairly well job. I would've liked it if you pointed towards the good things the same amount as the bad...

However this was a good review, and I agree with a lot of it.

posted by Plazmaz on June 13th, 2010, 11:09 am



 

As an author of this comic, I have been waiting for the re-review, and I agree with everything that was said here. (I apologize for the attempt at making a block of cheese a punchline, it was a terrible call on my part.)

However, there's not much you can really do when you have an author-collaboration comic such as this, where the majority of the authors are inexperienced, and they try so hard to just show off instead of developing any actual story.

One of the biggest problems we had in the original incarnation was beam-spamming godmod characters taking down everything with a single hit. While the beam-spamming has been dealt with, we still have authors trying to take everything apart with a single hit that contributed the same stupidity to the first incarnation, and those authors don't seem to want to ease up on that. But for your sanity (and mine), I won't name names.

While yes, there could have been a bit more space given to what was actually good in this comic, it's kind of hard to point out the good in a comic that carries with it so much suck. The main problem is that the comic was opened to anyone and everyone with no plotlines or rules laid down, so everyone took a small portion of what was wanted and ran with it. It often feels like everyone and their mother has been allowed into this comic and given free range without any kind of leash or boundary.

Anyway, enough of my rambling. I will try to improve my humor, and would like to know if the font I'm using in my comics is suitable, or do I need to change it? I can read it just fine, but I'm not everyone.

posted by SF3P0X1 on June 13th, 2010, 6:39 pm



 

@sonic the hedgehog 4 fan41: Mkay then...

posted by Harrow on June 18th, 2010, 8:47 pm



Post A Comment