Animal War ~Blue-Senoire~


June 6th, 2010, 7:28 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, December 15th, 2017, 3:39 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

ew...

posted by Plazmaz on June 6th, 2010, 9:18 pm



 

I find that a shame. : / Some of the art in that is lovely, like those sketches of cities. And the plot is one that's quite open ended...I think it could be really good with a little more care taken in creating the story, and with some more work in the art.

..But yeah. Cancelling the comic or the translation or whatever because nobody comments? With that attitude, it was never going to get off the ground in the first place. Shame shame~.

posted by Vervain on June 6th, 2010, 9:34 pm



 

@Blue-Senoire: The Sonic Haunted House link changed, it was noted a few reviews back and changed appropriately.

http://hauntedhouse.smackjeeves.com

And you know what? I apologize for the fact that it looks like total crap (since I just recently settled on a textbox style that I liked), but review mine as well.

http://4thwallcomics.smackjeeves.com

posted by SF3P0X1 on June 6th, 2010, 11:59 pm



 

Justa kind reminder, but during the week i'm going to overlook the list and make changes to comics that are no longer there or do not fit the criteria for reviewing.

posted by Malakite on June 7th, 2010, 1:00 am



 

@blue: Speaking of relief, I just let a fart go right beside you

posted by Malakite on June 7th, 2010, 1:06 am



 

Hm, when I rate, 0 originality would be if the story was pretty much ripped off from another story altogether. There was a comic artist on SJ a long time ago who used character designs from other anime, and took a plot line from one that was not well known and acted like it was hers. That's 0 originality right there.
Though, all color or no color is another thing I'm not too fond of, since sometimes coloring nothing but blood is a common technique used in comics and images, it's usually used for emphasis and added effect, so sometimes it's not a bad thing. Blood contrasts well on black and white and gives more meaning to it than if the whole thing was in color. Those are just my opinions though, other than that nice review.

posted by BaldDumboRat on June 7th, 2010, 4:20 pm



  maybe maybe?

the all color of not color comment is something i have to disagree with, in Frank Miller's Sin City, there was some color (Yellow guy, shoes, ect.) *u* tho i do agree that it could be done for more design aspects (such as eye draw or something)

posted by YoshikoFuru on June 10th, 2010, 1:48 pm



Post A Comment