Malakite's Colored Reviews - Review FAQ


June 5th, 2010, 9:53 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Malakite, June 5th, 2010, 9:56 am


This may or may not have been needed to be posted but I was bored and thought I'd just make things more clear to everyone to try and eliminate more bitching in my future reviews over the summer.Feel free to comment but if you're gonna flame me then I'm gonna delete it because I think i've made myself clear enough in my FAQ.

  Advertisement, August 21st, 2017, 1:27 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

@oman96: I'm aware of my spelling mistakes, I'm also aware I'm not perfect. Though excuse me for saying that the kettle is calling the pot black but maybe you'd like to look at your own spelling before pointing out my mistakes, I'm pretty sure in just that once sentence alone you made more spelling mistakes than I did in the entire wall of text.

posted by Malakite on June 5th, 2010, 10:49 am



 

You didn't end it with a finger @o@

THE TRADITION. SHE HAS BEEN BROKEN.

posted by Corny on June 5th, 2010, 11:09 am



 

@Corny: Shit...well.. I guess that means in about 10 seconds this place will implode from the blasphemy I have just caused.

posted by Malakite on June 5th, 2010, 11:12 am



 

Yeah you tell 'em Malakite >XD Hopefully now people could stop being such big babies XDDD

posted by blackmoongirl2424 on June 5th, 2010, 11:44 am



 

I couldn't decide whether to post this on this page or the last one. You guys talked a lot while I was off taking the SAT. So here's the deal.

First of all, I want to apologize for my...explosive...reaction. I'm socially anxious, and I don't get to vent much of my anger in real life, so not all of that was aimed at Malakite. Sorry.

@BaldDumboRat: Your right. You should get a comic reviewed for critisism, not publicity. What I did was manipulitive, which is why I wanted it to be taken off. And yes, you can't sensor life. Some of my favorite movies have very vulgar content, and I think it's more important to stop real people from doing real bad things than it is to complain about people talking about them on TV.
Also, to both you and Malakite: I'm not saying guys shouldn't read shoujo. I just kinda found it wierd that I had been reading bad shoujo reviews by guys. I was on a rampage, and I didn't mean anything sexist (And in reality, the idea of a "Target audiance" is actually something I wan't to destroy as an artist...kinda like how most of the teens and young adults I know are gonna see Toy Story 3. Why shouldn't they?)


@Yamataro: Sorry for calling this place a dump. Thank you for taking Sprytts off.

Now, I kinda just glazed over this page, because now I know that exaggerations is your style. But WalkedAway wasn't offended, so I do feel kinda stupid.

I still think critics are evil...but I wanna say it politely. Never mind. I'll pick my battles.

I just think people should be prepared for the fact that some people are going to be offended by vulgar language. I know these days, those people are a minority, but I'm just saying you can't fill a page that's accessible to all ages with F bombs and expect no one to complain.

Oh, and omfg is still the most offensive thing in the universe. It doesn't matter if you don't agree with me. The God of the universe does.

But anyway, I'm rambling aren't I? I'm sorry if I offended anyone, and I'm sorry for using half-censored curse words. I was ready for the fact that my comic would get a bad review, I just didn't know it could be...THIS kind of review. My fans never comment, so I don't know what to improve.

Long story short, I don't aprove of your style, but I over-reacted. Have a good one!

posted by Ultima527 on June 5th, 2010, 1:12 pm



 

@Ultima527: First off I took your comic down at your request not Yam.
Secondly, I know people will get offended, but it goes back to my FAQ's point, I simply don;t care and no one is gonna make me care.
Thirdly, not to start a religious debate, but no one knows what God wants from anyone, everything that we've been taught within our religion and in the Bible are only speculation. After all religion is man made and if God has stated we are imperfect so must our beliefs in what he wants from us are.
Lastly, you don't need to approve of my style as this FAQ states, kindly move on and ignore it.

posted by Malakite on June 5th, 2010, 1:21 pm



 

Hey Mala, review the second part of my comic. Tear it a new one.

http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=68052

posted by robybang on June 5th, 2010, 2:50 pm



 

@Ultima:
If swearing with God's name is the most offensive thing in the universe then I'll be damned, I was certain it would have been killing and raping innocent people in the name of god, or teaching a child to kill when they're 4, or you know... plain out God bashing, though I was certain God would be more pained at the fact that people are slaughterhousing eachother, his creations that he loves, over the fact that they happen to say his name in a curse.
But nope, I guess it's saying his name in vain that is the worst crime in the 10 commandments.

posted by BaldDumboRat on June 5th, 2010, 3:02 pm



 

Lol, I love your reviews Malakite. They're probably one of the, if not the, most thorough.

posted by Plazmaz on June 5th, 2010, 3:09 pm



 

Also I agree with Blue, maybe we could have an added link at the top next to FAQ that's about the reviewers, and we can all make our own profiles so people can pick and choose if they want to, or go free for all.
I'll be trying to do another review soon, but I'll be gone for another 2 months because I'm moving across the country to Florida XD

posted by BaldDumboRat on June 5th, 2010, 3:21 pm



 

Haha, these reviews really are good, idk why peopl-- okay, I see why people complain, but nothing really out of the reviewers fault 9u9; Sensitivity, stubborness, lack of... common sense /cough

I genuinley like the reviews, from all of the reviewers, and I'll try to make this as monosyllabic as I can for certain others; It's somewhat bewildering that people cannot grasp the simple concept of talking in character and exaggeration for effect of humour and interest. Idk, idk XDD I mean imo, If it's just a plain wall of text, the only person the page would appeal to is the authour of said comic, and even then it could be a little tedious to read. ...Am I making sense? x0x;;

annnyway, hopefully this FAQ will help prevent the flamers ;D;/

posted by WalkedAway on June 5th, 2010, 3:35 pm



 

@WalkedAway: Actually, most flamers will overlook this and post something like "Well, that's no excuse, fuck you" and continue to flame.

I'd offer to have my comic torn apart, but it's nowhere near long enough and I already KNOW it sucks.

posted by SF3P0X1 on June 5th, 2010, 4:05 pm



 

I'd like a re-review for Pogeymanz. But I don't want D00D reviewing it. He won't like it any better.

http://pogeymanz.smackjeeves.com

posted by Ultimate Ridley on June 5th, 2010, 4:42 pm



 

@BaldDumboRat: I said it was the worst thing you could "Say"! Of course all that other stuff is worse!

@Malakite:.........Yeah, I won't even bother. If you don't wanna bring up religeon, don't say something so bogus.
And yes, thanking you going out of your way to tell me "Who" took my comic down. That was SO important!

I apologized, so you can take it or leave it.
You can respond if you want, but I won't read it.
Since you don't care, I don't see why you would anyway. Bye!

posted by Ultima527 on June 5th, 2010, 6:05 pm



 

@Ultima527: When it comes to religion there's no point in arguing. My religious views are I just believe in God and I leave it at that. I rather be a logical beast than a mindless sheep, that's my motto. Now kindly leave and stop coming back for more, you're only making yourself look worse with each post you make. No one thus far has agreed with your point and if you've read enough you'll see that nearly everyone here likes how I review and knows what to expect from me. Had you done some research and looked into my previous reviews you will know i've done reviews of good comics and have not torn them apart at all, but like every pre teen moron on this site, you just simply went with the TL;DR approach and just talked smack out of nowhere. Count your losses, and leave and stop posting. No one is backing you up, and you clearly won't win and get your point across. Like I've said before, make sure the door doesn't hit your ass on the way out. Sorry if I sound like and asshole but you've said bye like 3 times already and yet you keep coming back for more. if you're gone, stay gone.

posted by Malakite on June 5th, 2010, 6:16 pm



 

http://www.evolvefish.com/fish/media/MA-StopUsingJesus.gif

Ok, bye, this is like the third bye by now :/ Though I can think of a million worse things to say than that, but anyways, just quit while you're ahead, there are no points to be proven here, you didn't like it, that's up to you. But many other people do like it, and you could have left it alone, skipped over it and asked specifically that Malakite not review your comic (requests like this have been made, like the post above you)
Right now you're saying sorry but you're not dropping it, because you keep making argumentative points that are not needed. Just take your comic and leave if you want, but there is no need to shove your particular viewpoints on other people. For all you know, someone here could be of another religion and would entirely disagree with your points, and you, like them, have no right over the other to say what is right or wrong.
This is the one thing that makes me quite ashamed of my own religion, that so many people in it insist they are right and all other beliefs are wrong in the eyes of God and the Church. Buddhists don't go around proclaiming christians are wrong, even the Wiccans, scorned too often by christianity have done nothing wrong to christians at all. They don't bash other religions, they keep to themselves, and they try to live peacefully, unlike extremists christians who love to make a scene out of anything and everything they don't agree with. Stop it already, please, it only makes us look like concieted egotistacal unaccepting assholes who care nothing for our fellow man unless he agrees with us. That's unchristian and it makes me sick.
Now, drop the religious debate, I've made my point, you've made yours, and I know your type are far too stubborn to accept any other viewpoints, this is a place to receive critique and review, and even though you think people here are critics, I'll have you know even Malakite has done good reviews and enjoyed some of the comics he has read.
If you want something about your comic, will simply say this. There is a reason why there are over 200 pages and only 4 fans. Something in it is not appealing to people, and I would suggest investing in the book "Making comics" by Scott McCloud, it has helped me more than any other book and is often recommended by professionals.

posted by BaldDumboRat on June 5th, 2010, 6:16 pm



 

I would like a review of my comic, "The Wacky Worms News Network." My only request is that the reviewer is a spriter that can give constructive criticism. You can be harsh, I would just like to know how you think I can fix it.

posted by grr8008 on June 5th, 2010, 8:19 pm



 

@Mal: I was going to, but you beat me to it.

posted by Yamataro on June 9th, 2010, 3:00 pm



Post A Comment