Plazmaz Reviews Detective Tarson


May 1st, 2010, 10:46 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 22nd, 2017, 2:18 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

That guy looks like Dick Tracy.

posted by Bruce the Hedgehound on May 1st, 2010, 11:23 am



 

...Isn't a 76 a C and not a B?

posted by godmoderncommander on May 1st, 2010, 12:02 pm



 

@GMC
I sure hope not

@KingKirbyby
I would love to re-review yours. You've improved for the best.

posted by Plazmaz on May 1st, 2010, 12:25 pm



 

It's a B in Detective Tarson standards. :P

Presentation/Neatness: Did you read the comic up to the end? Near the beginning, it was colored in paint, but the latest page, for instance, is fully shaded and has special effects. The next page will be vectorized, so I'm constantly trying to improve this.

Story: Glad you like it, I've been working hard on it.

Characters: I realize that, near the beginning, three characters wearing solid-colored clothing isn't really the best mixture of characters ever. There is an explanation for this later, but it won't appear until chapter 3 (or 4). As of now, the only really interesting characters, in my opinion, are Tarson, Peg, Squidson, the bad guys that appear in the beginning of Chapter 2, and Eternal Watt. Fortunately, I've got literally dozens of characters planned for the future, whom I absolutely love. Characters really are something I try to perfect, even though it hasn't fully shown in Detective Tarson yet.

Originality: Honestly, I can't really agree with your standards for originality, being that Detective Tarson will never reach over 90% in your standards just because it's inspired by BoBoBo. Not that I'm angry or anything, I guess we just have differing opinions. For example, have you seen How to Train Your Dragon yet? The story kinda has the same idea of Chris Sanders' other movie, Lilo and Stitch, but I think it's pretty original (and a perfect movie, in my opinion). All I'm saying is, the style (being inspired by BoBoBo, a bit of Sam and Max, and some of my own insanity) shouldn't really cut originality in half, in my opinion. I'm not using characters from BoBoBo, I'm not using BoBoBo's story, I'm not using BoBoBo's jokes, and I'd say the idea of Detective Tarson was pretty original, even though it's based off a TV show. To be honest, almost every movie, comic, etc. ever made was based off something, whether it be a movie, a comic, or even real life. Please don't take this as a complaint, I'm not trying to harass you or say you're wrong or anything, I'm just giving my opinion.

Anyway, thanks for the review! I realize there's not too much to read just yet, but the comic's continuously improving (almost at a page-by-page basis), so hopefully, Detective Tarson will soon be many peoples' idea of a perfect comic.

posted by SushiGummy on May 1st, 2010, 1:00 pm



 

@SushiGummy
..... Okay, thanks for not freaking out like I've seen in the passed. But I think I can agree wtih you mostly on originality, except the concept is still a lot like bobobo. Such as the person popping in the corner of the panel with no pupils and screaming at the person doing something stupid.

I apologize, I somewhat rushed the review and only read the first two chapters because it was at least the majority of the comic.

I should've gave you a better score. Because almost everything is perfect except that downfall in originality.

And in conclusion, it was the best comic I've reviewed.

posted by Plazmaz on May 1st, 2010, 5:27 pm



  Can you review mine too? o.o

Errmmm.. I've always wanted to have someone review my manga for me o.o

Is this still allowed?

My comics is here : http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=71979

I don't know how to do this lol >///<

posted by ayah4186 on May 2nd, 2010, 9:11 am



 

Czar Squid, if you want a rereview, by all means, ask for it. You don't need to be a jackass and attack sprite comics, or the reviewer. I give your comment a '1' for maturity.

posted by popcorncomics on May 3rd, 2010, 4:09 pm



 

Wow, you got a B grade and you're still whining? That's a new one...

posted by BaldDumboRat on May 3rd, 2010, 4:39 pm



 

You assume he 'doesn't like drawn comics', that doesn't mean he actually doesn't like drawn comics.

If anything I thought this was a very generous review on the comic. He said above several times, this has to be one of the best webcomics he's reviewed. But I assume, like most arrogant assholes, that you'd rather make fun of him for supposedly not reading the comic, when -you- don't even read all his words.

If anything I think this shows there are a couple flaws with what the reviews need to focus on (maybe we should add in an 'enjoyment' category?).

posted by popcorncomics on May 3rd, 2010, 5:13 pm



 

I sense a contradiction between one author of this comic to the other. One author likes the review and says thanks, the other is whining about a good score. Am I the only one who sees something wrong with this picture?

Czar, seriously man, i've seen people whine about low scores and bitch about their comic being great, but out of the 9 years i've seen and read reviews of comics and have done them myself, I have NEVER and I mean NEVER seen such a stupid set of commentary by anyone on the internet. Look for the most part you're no different then every nub cake that walks in here expecting ass pats for a mediocre comic, but this is where you far exceed the stupidity level, by sitting there bitching like a 3 year old kid not getting candy in a store because you thought his review was poor and unfair, even though he gave you a fucking good score!! That's like those bratty stupid teenagers who want a car for their birthday and bitch because mommy and daddy got the wrong color and throw a huge fucking fit over it.

Seriously man, get your head on straight and get over yourself, and please, if you have nothing logical to contribute to this review itself then please, get lost. I'm still sitting here double facepalming at the idiocy of your comments.

posted by Malakite on May 3rd, 2010, 6:06 pm



 

Gotta love when people delete their posts to escape looking stupid :D

posted by BaldDumboRat on May 3rd, 2010, 10:44 pm



 

What do you expect from douchtards

posted by Malakite on May 3rd, 2010, 10:48 pm



Post A Comment