"Winter Vacation with Gatamigo"~Badx


April 5th, 2010, 12:23 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 21st, 2017, 1:19 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

I’m only going to make one comment on this and then drop it.

I’m not very impressed with how tongue-in-cheek this review happens to be. I’m quite frankly disgusted. I don’t care how “entertaining” it may be or who “gets a kick out of it”. It’s sickening to my stomach.

I was so distracted by this that I don’t even understand the scoring behind it. From what I read, you said the comic was terrible…but the score seems to reflect that it was “mediocre at worst”. If you’re going to say it sucks, at least flame the hell out of it instead of insulting the author’s intelligence by being satirical and snide. I think I would have been less pissed off by that…though not by much.

posted by Flashlight Antics on April 5th, 2010, 2:06 am



 

:/ I'm disappointed of late with certain people. I'm gonna be re hauling some things soon. There needs to be justice.

posted by Yamataro on April 5th, 2010, 3:09 pm



 

Badx said: "How would [satire] have pissed you off less [then flaming]?"

To understand that, I suppose it helps to understand me a little more. You see, I'm a rather large fan of the satirical style. So, unlike most people, I see through the snark with ease...I'm a damn hawk. So I do tend to get a little more pissed off when someone tries to get it past me.

Now I shall explain my previous comment without deepening the discussion that it involves.

I understand that you probably didn't intend to insult anyone's intelligence and yeah...I more then likely overreacted in that department. I WOULD try to justify my overreaction with the fact that I'm exasperated from the sight of reviews that seem to point out only the negative and refuse to embrace the positive...but you know what...that seems really fricken hypocritical of me.

Instead I'll apologize for any overreaction I may have had...and leave it at that.

posted by Flashlight Antics on April 6th, 2010, 12:59 am



 

@ Blue: That's wonderful! Just send it over to me when you are finished, and I'll post it for you. Maybe, we can end up hiring you full time.

posted by Yamataro on April 6th, 2010, 12:42 pm



 

oooh. didn't know SJ had a comic review group. feel free to review my comic, 'All I Need'

. . . . .

wow. I don't sound desperate at all :( -sarcasim-

posted by soren on April 6th, 2010, 3:48 pm



 

Have you all ever considered a grading rubric? Something objective you could use to decide on points? If you're worried about snarkiness putting off any truth to the review, then some sort of grading scale would REALLY help.

You could use something like
Neatness (10 points)
10: Lines are crisp. Font is well chosen, is readable, and words are neatly contained in word balloons. Characters blend in well with their surroundings, and the comic presents itself professionally.
5: (something in between)
1: Comic is deficient in all of these areas.

posted by Supertoad on April 13th, 2010, 6:08 am



Post A Comment