BDR Reviews- Four Seasons


March 26th, 2010, 2:05 pm



Average Rating: 5.00

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 18th, 2017, 3:09 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

It's hard to get an example of the 4 seasons archetype being used before, because it's very common in media and literature. Just like how the elements are also used as character archetypes Fire, Wind, Water, Earth are very common character bases, used in angel Sanctuary, Fantastic 4, and more than I can count on my fingers.
In my Making Comics book by Scott McCloud he mentions that building characters based on archetypes such as Seasons, Weather, Elements, animals, zodiac (etc etc) can be a good thing as long as it's executed uniquely and well.
And thank you, I'm glad you like my review :3

posted by BaldDumboRat on March 26th, 2010, 2:36 pm



 

Nice Job BDR! :3 I like how you do things here.

posted by Yamataro on March 26th, 2010, 2:54 pm



 

Thankyou for the review, I'm surprised it got a 90 as well xD (when I first heard you were going to review it, I was like ^^%#$ it's gonna get a D).

Thanks for the advice, I'm trying to work on my anatomy, and after the first chapter all the speech bubbles will be predrawn so I don't need to keep using ps for them.

Thanks for the review (and the manga recomendation, I'll take a look), it's really helpful. =D

posted by popcorncomics on March 26th, 2010, 3:31 pm



 

I'm impressed with this review. It's straightforward, professionally handled, and it takes the time to at least TRY and help the author out with the poor spots.

Nice job, BDR. You've helped restore a little of my faith in humanity with this ^_^

posted by Flashlight Antics on March 26th, 2010, 3:53 pm



 

@FA: Hey! I help too you know!

posted by Yamataro on March 26th, 2010, 10:20 pm



 

@Popcorncomic:
You're welcome, I'm glad to have helped and I hope you improve well!

@Flashlight: I've always done my reviews like this, the only time I trashed one was when it was ...REALLY REALLY horrible and unfunny

posted by BaldDumboRat on March 27th, 2010, 1:13 pm



 

There you go, you've been added to the list

posted by BaldDumboRat on March 29th, 2010, 2:45 am



Post A Comment