Triple Threat! Yama reviews 3 comics!


March 22nd, 2010, 6:37 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, March 22nd, 2010, 7:04 pm

Ok, listen.
We get it. Our reviewers some times are rather harsh. But we do it in order to try and help them see how to better themselves. I have slowly been following the "Argument" that happened on the last review, and all I have to say is suck it up. Yeah, someone is BOUND to think your comic sucks. It's gonna happen one way or another. When you have a room full of people pull sticks, and the one that gets the short one ends up reviewing your comic, you take the crit and move on. Or, if you don't like it ASK FOR A GOD-DAMNED RE-REVIEW! I'm not gonna hold you hand and tell you, "You'll do better next time." Either deal with the score you get, and gtfo, or ask for a re-review so you can have someone tell you the EXACT SAME THING. Especially if you don't take the advice and improve. We don't let Noobs review here for a reason. This would be every review. "it's Gud. it has grat spelling and i tink you shuld red it!" Then guess what? Everyone is happy that they are being praised. But guess what else? NO ONE IS FUCKING IMPROVING! Instead, they make the same shit comics over and over again with the same IMMA FIRIN MAH LAZAH joke till SJ becomes a bigger hell hole than it already is! So look, either take it, or you don't. Either way, if you're gonna argue, and you are not the author of that comic, you WILL be warned once, before comment banned. I'm tired of the constant shit that happens here.

And Flashlight, Yes. SJ is a hell hole right now. It has been of late. Due to the banning of those that don't deserve it, SJ has slowly gone down hill. You can thank several people for that. And we as people, no longer see each other as people. We see each other as things for our amusement, things that serve us, things that work for us. I've thought on your theory before you even posted it and I'm now gonna write an article on it for the SMACK. But please, we are just people. We make mistakes. It's our opinion, let us voice it.

  Advertisement, July 20th, 2017, 9:44 pm


  Yamataro, March 22nd, 2010, 7:59 pm

The list:
LOL Waffles(re-review):
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

Planet B:
http://planetb.smackjeeves.com

Animal War:
http://animalwar.smackjeeves.com

The Ultimate Videogame War:
http://ultimatevideogamewar.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Death:
http://pmddeath.smackjeeves.com/comics/

The War on Smackjeeves:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=34196

Kirby Adventures:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=48729

1,2,3 Step(Malakite):
http://123step.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Half Assed Chaos:
http://www.halfassedchaos.com/comics/

The Four Seasons(BaldDumboRat):
http://thefourseasons.smackjeeves.com/

Legendary Adventure: (re-review):
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=57199

Sonic Haunted House (re-review):
http://sonichaunted.smackjeeves.com/

Uneventful:
www.uneventful.smackjeeves.com

Acting Out (Mikk'em)
http://actingout.thewebcomic.com/

Geode Corner:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=68010

Beauty and Horror:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=64310

Improv Comics:
http://improvcomics.thewebcomic.com/

Battle heros:
http://battleheros.smackjeeves.com/

ZX: Evil Generation:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=70173

Dexter's Lab:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=47173

Failout 3:
http://failout.smackjeeves.com

Christmas with Gata (Badx):
http://christmaswithgata.smackjeeves.com/

Z wars:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=69297

The Blade:
http://theblade.smackjeeves.com/

Nightmare Before Christmas: The Pumpkin Prince
http://pumpkinprince.smackjeeves.com/

License to Skill:
http://lts.smackjeeves.com

A Question of Character:
http://aqoc.smackjeeves.com/

Starfy's Journal:
http://starfy.smackjeeves.com/

Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Excellent Yama really good job w/ trying to do 3 at a time. Also i dissagree with the Family Guy comparison. The comic itself seems structured and does not require "filler moments" to ultimatly progress the exhisting plot. All that aside great review!

posted by Bruce the Hedgehound on March 22nd, 2010, 7:29 pm



 

@ Smeagol: Well, nothing I just know a few people who cpmplain it's hard to comic cause, "they have a mac"
@Bruce: Thank you. I just didn't see a plot in it, and with the jokes they had, I first thought of Family guy. but I digress.

posted by Yamataro on March 22nd, 2010, 7:35 pm



 

@Yamataro - The internet is a hell hole, smackjeeves is a micro fraction of it.

@smeagol - Mac's are overpriced, moderately powered, incompatible wastes of money. I can build a far superior PC that I can easily replace ANY part at will for the same price as a stupid mac. And to make things better, I don't require some cheesy bootcamp or virtual machine to run windows so that I can run compatible programs on it.

posted by Malakite on March 22nd, 2010, 7:41 pm



 

O.o... I suck... *goes to restart comic*

It's too bad though, because I've been using new speech bubbles now...

posted by Plazmaz on March 22nd, 2010, 7:58 pm



 

@Plazmaz: From where I read up to, you hadn't. Thank you for being a good sport and taking the crit well, rather then like some others.

posted by Yamataro on March 22nd, 2010, 8:00 pm



 

Yeah, I started somewhere either right before or somewhere after the 50th comic. It went a long way, but I think I should just restart it. Is that what you'd do?

posted by Plazmaz on March 22nd, 2010, 8:04 pm



  Wow.

I was expecting to get skewered. You're absolutely right about the banner. I didn't really worry too much about it because I didn't really start to comic to market to this community, but you're right. It's boring.

Thanks for the feedback. Really appreciate it.

posted by Trev-Shyeah on March 22nd, 2010, 8:26 pm



  @Malakite

You can say that again!

posted by Bruce the Hedgehound on March 22nd, 2010, 9:12 pm



 

I find it funny that people like to critisize reviewers for "flaming" and "being rude"
But which critics stand out to people most? The ones sipping tea and talking politely? Or the ones that tear into things for the truth?
Nostalgia Critic and AVGN are popular for a reason. Because not only are they right, they make you bust a gut laughing too.

posted by BaldDumboRat on March 23rd, 2010, 12:43 am



 

@Yamataro: "It's our opinion, let us voice it." For that reason alone, I'm giving up on this argument altogether. While the constant flaming still disgusts me, I can't take away from the fact that it is opinion and I can respect that (to a degree).

That being said, I'm gonna go ahead and be ambitious. I'm calling Failout 3, ZX: Evil Generation and The Blade. Hopefully I'll have at least one done by the end of the week.

That is all.
-Flantics out

posted by Flashlight Antics on March 23rd, 2010, 6:03 am



 

@Plazmaz: It's your comic. You decide what to do with it. This is just my opinnion.

posted by Yamataro on March 23rd, 2010, 12:55 pm



 

@Yamataro
Okay. I was thinking about it too for a long time... and now after having an *cough* expert *cough* reviewer review a comic I was having worries about... I think it's be for the best.


_____New comic________
(Restarted)
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=68201

posted by Plazmaz on March 23rd, 2010, 3:51 pm



 

Why was I not informed the ADP review was up. WHY!?

Anyways, thanks for the crit, I'll work on it. I might change the banner, but it's grown on me. ;~;

posted by Zmanwarrior on March 27th, 2010, 9:43 pm



Post A Comment