We're short staffed...


February 19th, 2010, 1:05 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, February 19th, 2010, 1:21 pm


We are the greatest, longest living, and biggest reviewing collab on SJ. Not only do we offer sound advice, but sometimes, we give that lazy author the kick in the pants that s/he so desperatly needs. So if you think you can work with us, Do as it says.

Also, to all reviewers who have reviewed on this site for the 1 year and 3 monthes, those that have quit, and those that haven't, please know that I deeply appreciate you all and your hard work. Let's get this thing going again... wait for it... , Shall We?

In other news, Expect a triple update from me on Monday at the earliest. I just read all three comics that have been requested to be reviewed by me, and am planning a super review. Thanks to all the fans that have supported us, and to all the fans that have given us a job. Please be patient as new reviews are on the way!

Edit:...And now I forgot one of them... I know I have to do Plazmaz's(Plaz, see the Pm I'm about to send you.) and Zmanwarrior asked me to do one of his... Who elses comic am I missing? If I can't remember who, I'll review something off the list. Review's a coming one way or another...

The List:

Malakite's Colored Commentary(Every nubcake reviewer here):
http://malcc.smackjeeves.com/

LOL Waffles(re-review):
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

Planet B:
http://planetb.smackjeeves.com

Animal War (pooppoop):
http://animalwar.smackjeeves.com

The Ultimate Videogame War:
http://ultimatevideogamewar.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Death:
http://pmddeath.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Sonic Author Zone:
http://saz.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Enigmatic-Star:
http://enigmatic-star.smackjeeves.com/

The War on Smackjeeves:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=34196

Sonic Storm:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=60999

Kirby Adventures:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=48729

Curt and Tony (Mikk'em)
http://curtandtony.smackjeeves.com/

1,2,3 Step(Malakite):
http://123step.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Half Assed Chaos:
http://www.halfassedchaos.com/comics/

The Four Seasons(BaldDumboRat):
http://thefourseasons.smackjeeves.com/

Legendary Adventure: (re-review):
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=57199

Sonic Haunted House (re-review):
http://sonichaunted.smackjeeves.com/

Uneventful:
www.uneventful.smackjeeves.com

Acting Out:
http://actingout.thewebcomic.com/

Geode Corner:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=68010

Beauty and Horror:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=64310

Improv Comics:
http://improvcomics.thewebcomic.com/

Geode Corner:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=68010

Battle heros:
http://battleheros.smackjeeves.com/

ZX: Evil Generation:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=70173

Dexter's Lab:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=47173

Failout 3:
http://failout.smackjeeves.com

Accursed Pieces of Metal:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=47296

Christmas with Gata:
http://christmaswithgata.smackjeeves.com/

Z wars:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=69297

The Blade:
http://theblade.smackjeeves.com/

  Advertisement, November 25th, 2017, 1:22 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

I'll think about it.

posted by jsonic872 on February 19th, 2010, 1:39 pm



 

I might wanna! I've got a question, though...about applying. You say you want a FAKE review 8C and uh I don't really understand. FAKE as in I make up a comic that I review? Or FAKE as in...something else? <.<

ALSO, is there a limit of pages your comic must have for it to be reviewed by you guys? I mean, sure, yeah - clearly there must be PAGES to read...but...you know what I mean.

posted by heigei on February 19th, 2010, 1:43 pm



 

^Ten pages, not including covers and the like.

I would be a reviewer, but according to Malakite, I'm not descriptive enough or something. Besides, I'm uber busy.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on February 19th, 2010, 2:10 pm



 

^

Ah, thank you! :>

posted by heigei on February 19th, 2010, 2:14 pm



 

Got the PM.


And I'm thinking... yeah it was a good idea to boot people for not reviewing, but if we kept them... would we STILL be short-handed?

posted by Plazmaz on February 19th, 2010, 2:38 pm



 

@Yam Since Zanoh has resigned you need to change 1,2,3 Step to just me. And yes, I'm going to solo that 400+ comic myself.

posted by Malakite on February 19th, 2010, 4:17 pm



 

I'd be happy to join

but I won't update that much

posted by SolaratheHedgehog on February 19th, 2010, 5:28 pm



  @Plaz:

Yes, you would still be short handed. You'd have MORE staff, but you'd still just have as many people doing stuff...

posted by Dregan on February 19th, 2010, 5:42 pm



 

@ Dregan
Hey, you're right.

posted by Plazmaz on February 19th, 2010, 5:58 pm



 

I'm happy to try and join, since I have time on my hands.. but yes, I'm confused as to just what a 'fake' review is... Do we just pick one off the list and review it or do we... I don't know?

posted by Vervain on February 19th, 2010, 6:39 pm



  @Vervain

It could be any webcomic, even those not on SmackJeeves. It isn't going to be posted, so go balls out.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on February 19th, 2010, 11:27 pm



 

It was mine. I was the third one.

posted by Trev-Shyeah on February 20th, 2010, 1:53 am



 

@ Trev: YES! That was it. I'm so sorry. I got rid of my inbox only to realize I had deleted the people who requested a review. Thank you, your review will be up by tuesday.

posted by Yamataro on February 20th, 2010, 10:25 am



 

Done.

posted by Yamataro on February 23rd, 2010, 1:25 pm



 

Hi friend. Can I be added to the review List as well please? Me comic is the Nightmare Before Christmas the Pumpkin Prince. 77 pages total. http://pumpkinprince.smackjeeves.com/

posted by spiketherogue on February 26th, 2010, 9:26 pm



  Oh sunnuva...

I know my comic is far from the best out there, hence why I originally asked for a review, to know how to improve specifically.
And apparantly the guy on mine according to the list left without a word? ARGH! Oh well, I suppose it means I can finally get back to work again(I slowed down massively mostly because of a combo of personal life and moreso so the reviewer wouldn't have too much to read).
By the way, forgot to say that what my comic was(and still is on the list) would be The Ultimate Video Game War(probably the ultimate because it's the only one lol).

posted by Arc Impulse on February 27th, 2010, 10:06 am



  CLAIM

I claim Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Death
(Yeah? Did I do this right??? D: )

posted by battybrain on February 28th, 2010, 3:33 am



 

Yes. You did. Don't worry.

posted by Yamataro on February 28th, 2010, 12:01 pm



Post A Comment