Malakite's Colored Reviews - Still Life


February 12th, 2010, 3:23 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Malakite, February 12th, 2010, 3:26 pm


Alright, after months of silence, getting a new desktop and trying to get used to the extreme resolution change I am back with a new review. I will start to post more in due time, just busy with real life. If the comic looks a little more odd than usual visual wise its because instead of using an actual computer monitor i'm using my Sony 32" LCD 1080i tv set. HDMI does some funky things to computer screens.

I'll post the list later.

  Advertisement, June 25th, 2017, 12:25 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

  To whom it may concern

I resign my post on this review for personal reasons. It's been a great run, and I hope that you all had fun reading my reviews

- Z

posted by Zanoh on February 12th, 2010, 6:40 pm



 

I find it absolutely hilarious that you forgot the 'h' in 'there' in the final paragraph of the 'spelling and grammar' part. Otherwise, I just skimmed this, I'll have to come back and read the review later.

posted by Shard on February 12th, 2010, 7:09 pm



 

@Shard As stated in the author comment, mistakes are going to incur until I get used to this new resolution. there are SEVERAL spelling mistakes that I'm well aware of.

posted by Malakite on February 12th, 2010, 7:13 pm



 

Nice review.

posted by Plazmaz on February 13th, 2010, 11:40 am



 

pardon, this was in no way constructive. this was mostly flam. i failed to see any professionalism on the reviewer's part. i know not to expect this from the internet, but some level of respect is needed to make this review valid.

what i'd really like to see is some commentary on the comic (composition of page, dialog, and tips on the story) and really give the author some feed back that they can put to use in his or her pages. no to say that you need to make the review dry, but it should also be less about the review and more about the usability of information.

needless to say, I hope to see a little more critic going on in the future and a little less bashing.

-Not Acceptable

posted by Not Acceptable (Guest) on February 14th, 2010, 9:20 pm



 

lol @Not Acceptable thanks for the defense but if you read most of Malakite's stuff it's all flame and little critique (which I knew when I requested him to review it) it may not be helpful but its kinda funny to read through it.

@Malakite yep I know the story needs work... it's pretty obvious I need to sit down and write a few story lines if you take a look at my last few comics. maybe if I magically find some spare time I'll get around to it. Anyways thanks for the "review."

posted by StillLife on February 15th, 2010, 1:57 am



 

@StillLife I'd love to offer REAL advice to people, but the hard part is suggesting the right kind. I could suggest a billion different things but that doesn't mean it's the best fix for the comic. If anything, my constant smart ass bashing gets the point across of what you're doing wrong which is kind of the point of the review to begin with. I'll admit this review wasn't anywhere up to par with my other ones and I apologize, I haven't been on the review mode for a while and I got rusty at the wrong time I guess. Your comic isn't bad, it's just your "meh its ok" kind of comic.

posted by Malakite on February 15th, 2010, 2:40 am



Post A Comment