D-day


February 12th, 2010, 12:48 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, February 12th, 2010, 12:54 pm

*Sigh* How am I supposed to run a business with all these slackers...?
BDR and Malakite, Both of you said I'd see a review. I'd hate to let both of you go. Zonah, Where have you been? And you other guys...? What the hell man? Ok. Time's up. If I don't have a review in my hand, BY MONDAY you can all kiss your review spots GOODBYE.

In other news, DO YOU WANT TO BE A REVIEWER? If so, send in an app with a dummy review! If your review passes, you could be on your way to reviewing TODAY! So send in them applications. You could be the next big reviewer.

Also, The pic above is MS paint made 3d text. Cheap and fast. So meh.

Edit: I'm not mad. I'm disappointed.

  Advertisement, August 18th, 2017, 2:53 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

And I though there will be an update. <.<

Sadly no

posted by Darkman1990 on February 12th, 2010, 12:55 pm



 

Well, I made one at least...
Now I just gotta make another and try not to take several months on it :P

posted by D00D64 on February 12th, 2010, 12:57 pm



 

There should be. And that's the problem. Sorry to disappoint. I'll update a real update later.

posted by Yamataro on February 12th, 2010, 12:57 pm



 

Sorry I'm late Yam, I know i've been a bit slacking lately but BDR is on vacation visiting me. So we're both pretty tied up with each other trying to spend time together, I mean we only get to see each other like twice a year. Also I just bought a new desktop and I'm trying to get my programs up and running as best as I can.

posted by Malakite on February 12th, 2010, 1:11 pm



 

Hey, wait a minute. When the hell did I say I'd do one? Quote me when I said that. I'm pretty sure I said I feel bad for not being able to do one, because there is absolutely no possible way I can get one finished while I'm on this vacation. I keep saying I'm clogged on commissions on another site, and now that I'm on vacation I have absolutely no access to my tablet.
I just looked through the past few pages and all I said was "the internet is serious busness u guiz" and "I feel guilty for not being able to do a review in so long"

:/

Also, want proof of how much I have to deal with on commissions? here: http://www.furaffinity.net/journal/1199799/

posted by BaldDumboRat on February 12th, 2010, 1:16 pm



 

Ha! Joke's on you, because I left a while before you announced this because I knew based on my schedule and the fact I was working on a comic that updated daily,
I wouldn't be able to make any reviews in a timely manner! Now don't you feel silly? ;)

posted by robybang on February 12th, 2010, 1:40 pm



 

@BDR: Sorry. That was a fail on my part. I'm sorry. ;-;
@ Mal: Fair enough. That's why I did it on sunday. As for Roby, You left? I don't want it updated daily, just rather updated at least once a week by one person. But the List keeps stacking. I can't have slackers. :/

posted by Yamataro on February 12th, 2010, 2:07 pm



 

@Yam Lucky you BDR begged me to do a review so now i'm currently trying to get used to using photohop on my 32" LCD on a resolution of 1768x992 rather than my old laptop of 1280x800.

posted by Malakite on February 12th, 2010, 2:11 pm



 

I upated about 3 comics ago, but haven't been able to post anything recently because of school issues (exams then 2 major projects for english). I should be able to post something this weekend though.

@BaldDumboRat I don't mind if you take a while to review the comic (it's mine... You were slated to do Four Seasons :P) ...Just before summer? lol

posted by popcorncomics on February 12th, 2010, 2:16 pm



 

@ Mal: <3 You really do care.
:Eyeroll:
Naw, it's fine. It's just making me mad that I have certain people on my staff that don't do jack shit. You see my frustration?

posted by Yamataro on February 12th, 2010, 2:23 pm



 

Yeah, it's weird to see people who used to update often not doing anything anymore. :/ Then again, summer had more freetime for people I guess.
Damn, I was thinking I could do a review with a custom sprite I was working on, but even the mouse is broken and there is NO WAY I can make a custom sprite with the laptop mouse thingie >:C
I'm having too much bad luck here, I got bloody sick on my vacation T -T

posted by BaldDumboRat on February 12th, 2010, 3:05 pm



 

I'm sorries. You and Mal at least had some fun right? ;3

Edit: LOL! That was not how I meant for that to sound...

posted by Yamataro on February 12th, 2010, 3:09 pm



 

Oh yes, tons of fun, except for the me getting sick part :D

Lol new icon *shoots self*

posted by BaldDumboRat on February 12th, 2010, 4:02 pm



 

@Yama: No, I meant that I had a comic that I updated daily, so I didn't have time to do any reviews. I could have told you and you probably would have understood, I honestly didn't see myself working on reviews after I completed my comic (I finished it recently), so rather than waiting to get fired, I did the honorable thing and bowed out.

posted by robybang on February 12th, 2010, 5:24 pm



 

I know I haven't even posted anything since I joined; I feel dumb that all I've ever made was a good dummy review. :P I would make one as swiftly as possible for tomorrow to get to you, but dammit, my family's coming over to celebrate my goddamn birthday. -.- I'm going to make one tonight if I have time and send it to you. I'll post more reviews, I swear it! :D

posted by Luna Prongs on February 14th, 2010, 9:21 am



Post A Comment