Pogeymanz (200th Review Pt. 2) - D00D64


January 27th, 2010, 1:51 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  D00D64, January 27th, 2010, 4:48 pm

HOLY CRAP IT TOOK OVER THREE MONTHS FOR ME TO GET TO IT
...And I still half-assed it. Weeeeee.

  Advertisement, October 23rd, 2017, 10:08 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

I guess Pogeymanz is like the Twilight of sprite comics: loved by the people (to some extent) and hated by (most) critics.

Now look at Buttshot and tell me which one is better. :B

posted by Ultimate Ridley on January 27th, 2010, 6:55 pm



 

LOL! Wow. GREAT review.

posted by Plazmaz on January 27th, 2010, 8:31 pm



 

Yeah, I would have made actual bubbles instead, but like I said - Half assed because I simply didn't care all that much at the time.

posted by D00D64 on January 28th, 2010, 10:44 am



 

May I ask which reviewers you look forward to? That way if anything, I won't get rid of them... Hopefully...

posted by Yamataro on January 29th, 2010, 8:27 am



 

No offense or anything, but this 200th review is kind of... um... just a bunch of normal reviews with '200th' shoved on the titles isn't it?

posted by Dregan on January 29th, 2010, 8:54 am



 

Well, it was gonna be ONE BIG review, but due to "certain" Authors not sending jack squat, I had to go with an alternative.

posted by Yamataro on January 29th, 2010, 11:09 am



 

Well, if I were to give it my "all", I swear this review would be several times longer than it needed be, and just me more flash than anything else. Plus, if I were to use standard bubbles, it may end up looking more messy than anything else. Granted, the color choices for the words could have been better, but still, I'm not going to give it "all" if it's not truly needed; this isn't a masterpiece comic or my magnum opus, it's a review. What I say is all that TRULY matters here, and that is what I provided.

...And it was rushed because I thought I was gonna get fired if I didn't get to it soon :P

posted by D00D64 on January 29th, 2010, 5:33 pm



 

Why bother? It'll end up like the original version of my Sonic XD review; Too much fluff for so little info. I don't care about all the SPECIUL EFFECTZ if it's not needed and only really gets in the way. The choice in color border could have been better, but bubbles would probably make it more messy than need it be. The reviews are for the reviews. Just look at Malakite's, Saint U's, Zanoe's, and Meta's reviews. None of them try to be flashy, and get the job done. They're mainly just copypaste graphics and text. That's what I did too, and that's all that's really needed; the review.

posted by D00D64 on January 29th, 2010, 10:53 pm



 

^No one cares, just don't half-ass it.

posted by gameboy+micron on January 31st, 2010, 1:11 pm



 

FFFFFFF--I love pogeymanz! D: Lies! Lies!

posted by Giras the Ebil on June 17th, 2010, 5:42 pm



Post A Comment