BDR Reviews- Pokemon Art Dump


December 12th, 2009, 1:46 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, October 23rd, 2017, 10:17 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Hi Erebus. Nice review BDR.

posted by Plazmaz on December 12th, 2009, 11:13 am



 

Yay it's done :3 Anyways, teims for some comment back.

Erebus is such a luffable little awful Espeon >3 He looks like he's so ready to hurt everything and everyone in the review. So thank you for doing this, Erebus! *gives a few Rare Candies*

Quality note: Thanks for that score. |3 Actually some of them I did em at the size they are at, so they aren't resized, just small on canvas. >.> Nost'Sunset is one of em.

Composition: ARGH YOU HAS MY WEAKNESS!11!!!!!1! But seriously, I don't worry about composition on my Mon stuff a lot. So this doesn't surprise me in the least.

Anat: Another dead-on hit. ^^' I do not use a mirror as much as I should, and I definitely don't touch anything when it comes down to coloring. (Except for when I reference Sugimori stuff, occassionally.) I'm always fighting a war with anat and persp, so I may have to start really studying this sorta thing. ;D

Shading/Coloring: I've actually only begun to change my style of coloring dark-to-light, so I'm not sure how to work this out. (I don't think many of the pics of Mons have it, actually.) Before I actually used to have the problem of doing stuff too light, so I don't think darkness is the problem right now. Except on the earlier speedpaints and Frenzy Plant. >3 I've picked up on a few more techniques recently, soooooo I dunno RANT.

Skill: Thanks for the score. I thought I'd get 7 or something XD As for plushies, I only recently got my hands on tons of fleece. It is SO much nicer but is a pain to cut :X The problem I had before with fleece was a) cost (pathetic I know) and b) color choice. BUT THAT'S FIXED NOW SO YAY. Also, I like embroidering the eyes by hand. They last longer than transfers I found. Love that plush XD

So, overall, thanks a lot for the review. I guess I better really start paying more attention to what my fine art friends have said huh? And hopefully I'll see those reviews soon <3

Thanks again! ...now if only someone would take ES. I'm not complaining, given how little there is of it BUT WHATEVER.

posted by Crystal Hikara on December 12th, 2009, 3:06 pm



 

We now review art?
lol. That's new. Should we do Movies and videogames too? xD
loljkjkjk.

posted by Yamataro on December 14th, 2009, 1:05 pm



 

It's not that it's scary, but it might be the 300+ page comic has scared a lot of the reviewers to review it. I'll review it after I review Mecha Vicious, if you want..

posted by Yamataro on December 16th, 2009, 8:52 am



 

@ Blue-Senoire, I'll have a look at it. I'm not promising I'll review it or even give it a rating though... for the most part I just lurk and have opinions on stuff.

posted by GabrielsThoughts on December 16th, 2009, 9:00 pm



 

@GabrielsThoughts

Since you aren't affiliated or related to us, do not post reviews here unless you're a staff member. Thanks.

posted by Malakite on December 17th, 2009, 1:27 am



 

No problem man. Gonna be reviewing alot soon.

posted by Yamataro on December 18th, 2009, 8:33 am



 

Pht, I havn't been stalling at all, I already got comic 100 XD

posted by BaldDumboRat on December 20th, 2009, 2:24 am



 

Can one of you guys review my comic? http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=62448

Please and thankyou

posted by SolaratheHedgehog on December 20th, 2009, 5:07 pm



 

I'd love to be a part of this and get reviewed!
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=68010

((Its a NON-yaoi romance comic. Had to warn ya lol.)) ((no yaoi))

posted by Trallt14 on December 23rd, 2009, 8:25 pm



 

I feel as if I want one of my comics reviewed. How about Desktop!!!?
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=67676

posted by RyoSoulreaper on December 24th, 2009, 12:17 am



 

It's only a few strips in, but I'll throw it out for review anyway, possibly by the time it gets to I'll have more.

www.temporaryinsanity.smackjeeves.com

posted by Zartheleos. on December 25th, 2009, 1:24 am



 

Hey, I'd love to get mine reviewed too..=)

http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=64310

posted by fenli-cious on December 27th, 2009, 11:15 pm



 

-Shakes head-

posted by Chabo on December 29th, 2009, 11:18 pm



  I guess this is signing up!

I would love to have my comic reviewed-- http://improvcomics.thewebcomic.com/ thanks!

posted by dinobot on December 30th, 2009, 2:56 am



 

Ok, seriously guys. Get off your damn asses. I'm not going to be the only one reviewing here, I'm a very busy person as of late and if no one else is going to pull their damn weight around here, don't expect me too. I'm NOT going to be the only one updating around here, and you guys are letting these comics pile up! Like, shit...

posted by BaldDumboRat on December 30th, 2009, 1:50 pm



 

@BDR How about updating the list you little pibsqueak rat :P

@Zartheleos your comic is NOT eligible for reviewing. you need a minimum of 10 comics. Kinda tired of repeating my self. Yamataro can you get some sort of main page up with the rules for Christ sake already.

@fenli-cious and dinbot, BDR will add them to the list.

I'm still working on my review, but my lack of wanting to do such a thing has prevented it's completion. Understandably it is the holidays and most people wanna play their new PS3, Wii and Shitbox 360 games. But after the New Year passes I don't think most of you will have an excuse. I know some of you will point fingers saying I have done jack shit myself, well if you look at my Malakite's colored Commentary, I haven't even updated that either, between the increase in work shifts, trying to spend time with family and friend's and doing that horrendous Christmas shopping I've barely had time to tend to myself.

posted by Malakite on December 30th, 2009, 1:55 pm



Post A Comment