ARK: The Adventures of Ridley and Kraid - Zanoh


October 25th, 2009, 12:49 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, October 21st, 2017, 12:21 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Added. Would you want me specifically to review it or someone here to review it?

posted by Zanoh on October 25th, 2009, 1:29 am



 

Doubt anyone would notice, but if so I left this Comic. I feel stupidless brainless the longer I stay here....

Have fun ya chugs ;D

posted by Cresent Night on October 25th, 2009, 4:47 am



 

@Cresent
Well it's sad to see you leave, hopefully you might return someday.

posted by Malakite on October 25th, 2009, 5:15 am



 

I'd say this is a very fair review, even given the 1/10. This was my first ever sprite comic, after all. Heh, I can't even find anything to have an excuse for like I normally do, you hit the nail on the head entirely.

Though I must note, Kraid does not like your guts. He wants to kill you. But Ridley thanks you for this review.

Perhaps I should have read Planet Zebeth before I ever made this comic... but... I DID only start this comic, literally, when I had only a few days experience of spriting. I posted the first comic HERE on July 9th, 2008, but it actually dates back to late March/early April of the same year, which was the exact same time I attempted spriting for the first time ever.

Let's see...

ARK - 1/10
Buttshot - 4.7/10

I'm beginning to have doubts about Pogeymanz's score...

Wait, Buttshot got a better score than ARK? How did that happen? I see Buttshot as my dramatic downfall in comicking... and I see ARK as "the comic that I started with and improved on before I moved on".

Ah well... over a year and a half old, this comic has not aged well. Before I even requested a review here, I was considering ending it. I hope Pogeymanz does better than this and Buttshot score-wise, but I am seriously having my doubts seeing as all three have the same foundation of a sense of humor.

Again, Ridley thanks you for this review, but Kraid... I suggest watching out for him.

Sorry for making something that, according to you, butchers one of the best game series of all time. Looking back, I agree. (Yes, Metroid IS my favorite game series of all time, no exceptions... hence why I based my first sprite comic around it)

So... yeah.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on October 25th, 2009, 8:47 am



  To the following:

Slimey: I could have sworn I locked the back door. I guess I was wrong. lol

smeagol92055: Alright added my name next to it. Will review it after Shadow and I finish a special edition review.

Cresent Night: Sorry to see you go. It was fun reading your reviews.

Ultimate Ridley: Thing is, even though the score is bad and usually people get angry about it, I try to explain why the comic is bad. If the author realizes this as you have, then I feel like I have done my job. I wish you a smooth path to better improvement and if you need advice, I can always give that.

As for Kraid's Death Note, I shall be prepared like Samus was with all her power-ups. :P

posted by Zanoh on October 25th, 2009, 10:36 am



 

Death Note? No one can use a Death Note on Zanoh, he's wearing a mask for one, and no one knows his name. :P

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 25th, 2009, 1:04 pm



 

Hm, this is interesting O:
If it's ok...
I'd like my comic to be reviewed, because I'm thinking about re-drawing the pages by hand and making in neater, ect ect but I don't know if it's worth the trouble/cost.. ^^;;

http://www.123step.smackjeeves.com

posted by WalkedAway on October 25th, 2009, 1:46 pm



 

@WalkedAway
We'll add it to the list, but I can see it's going to be quite the read for one of us.

posted by Malakite on October 25th, 2009, 1:53 pm



 

Malakite - ahaha ;;; sorry 'bout thattt... you can leave it to be the last to be reviewed if you want, I don't really mind ;; I don't want to burden any of you XD;;

posted by WalkedAway on October 25th, 2009, 1:58 pm



 

@Walked Away
Burden isn't really the issue. I'll do a review but I can't exactly say when it will be finished.
@Zanoh
Do me a favor my un-epic slave minion, put my name beside 1,2,3 Step please.

posted by Malakite on October 25th, 2009, 2:06 pm



  *Uses Void Crush on Malakite*

Added with a bit of interest >:)

On an interesting side note, I am surprised no one got the Manchester United joke in the comic lol.

posted by Zanoh on October 25th, 2009, 2:09 pm



  @BDR

Kraid knows everyone. He is watching us right now. Not our accounts on the site, but at our phenotypal appearances during our everyday life. :P

posted by Ultimate Ridley on October 25th, 2009, 7:06 pm



 

Any of you reviewers want to take a look at a positively 0/10 strip?!?!

If so feel free to review Half Assed Chaos.

We have had the honor of being named
"The Worst Webcomic...EVER!"
and not to mention
"The retarded gay unwanted red headed step child of Cyanide and Happiness."

Throw your maturity out the window and take a look!

www.halfassedchaos.com

posted by HalfAssedChaos on October 28th, 2009, 8:49 am



 

I was wondering, is there a chance you can review Kirby Ball Z by any chance? For some odd reason I feel I need that comic to be so much better than it should, and right now, apparently the only thing people tend to notice is presentation, and I need advice. Please and Thank You man, it's greatly appreciated. I'll later use the critique for my next chapter.

posted by SamsterBoy on October 28th, 2009, 4:05 pm



  @Samsterboy

If you want me to review it, I shall gladly do so. However you need 10 comics in order to be considered for a review.

posted by Zanoh on October 28th, 2009, 10:05 pm



 

Oh heh, I guess I'll finish up a chapter, and come right back here then. :P

posted by SamsterBoy on October 29th, 2009, 5:06 am



Post A Comment