AOT ~ Yamataro


October 21st, 2009, 8:03 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, October 21st, 2009, 8:13 am

I'm so late on this...
Ok. So this is the basic deal. Develope the story, the characters, and the Text bubbles. It's an alright idea but the comic jumps so much that I feel like I have NO idea what I'm reviewing.

Link to AOT:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54424

Also, unfortunatly due to Computer complications at home, I cannot view HALF of LOLwaffles. I can see from page 1 - 40 but due to school blocks, I can't view the rest cause they are on an Image Based Server, which begs the question why I'm able to get on SJ. But yeah... So LOLwaffles is up for grabs again.

Malakite beware, Mutsumi is reviewing your comic, and she's gonna be really bitchy. Maybe bitchier then you. We'll just have to see. :3

Edit- GAH! Spelling mistakes. Ah fuck it. If you dont understand it, it's your fault.

List:

Malakite's Colored Commentary(Every Cray Mofo on here and then some):
http://malcc.smackjeeves.com/

LOL Waffles(re-review):
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

Planet B:
http://planetb.smackjeeves.com

ARK: The Adventures of Ridley and Kraid (Zanoh):
http://arkthecomic.smackjeeves.com

TLS (Chapter 6 onwards):
http://www.theloneswordsman.smackjeeves.com

Nio Transient Pulse:
http://nio.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Mecha Vicious Unleashed:
http://mvunleashed.smackjeeves.com/

Pogeymanz (D00D64):
http://pogeymanz.smackjeeves.com

Senoire Delirium 2: Rivalry
http://senoiredelirium2rivalry.smackjeeves.com

Animal War (pooppoop):
http://animalwar.smackjeeves.com

The Adventures of Shooz (and friends)(BaldDumboRat):
http://shooz.smackjeeves.com

Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Earth (metaishopeless):
http://sailorearth.smackjeeves.com/

Damsel and Loki in Distress(Luna Prongs):
http://damsel-and-loki-in-distress.smackjeeves.com/comics/

The Ultimate Videogame War:
http://ultimatevideogamewar.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Death:
http://pmddeath.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Sonic Author Zone:
http://saz.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Enigmatic-Star:
http://enigmatic-star.smackjeeves.com/

Shytopia (BadX):
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=46880

Chirpy and Cantankerous (robybang):
http://www.chirpy-and-cantankerous.smackjeeves.com/

The War on Smackjeeves:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=34196

Sonic Storm:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=60999

Boy Witch Takato:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=39122

Vampire Fetish(BDR):
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=60092

Perception - ECM (Malakite)
http://perception.smackjeeves.com/

Summon:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=64604

  Advertisement, October 23rd, 2017, 10:04 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

@Yamataro
Ok. Looking forward to the review.

posted by Malakite on October 21st, 2009, 9:03 am



 

I don't usually like sonic edit sprites, but I have to say Matsumi is cute :/

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 21st, 2009, 11:20 am



 

@ Mala: Good. It oughta be fun. :3
@ Mikkem: Done.
@ BDR: Um...Thanks?

posted by Yamataro on October 21st, 2009, 12:49 pm



 

It's a compliment, Yamataro lol

posted by Zanoh on October 21st, 2009, 1:08 pm



 

But this is like the oldest sprite of her. I mean she doesn't even have shading. o-o
But I love her... Sparkling... personality... :3

posted by Yamataro on October 21st, 2009, 1:10 pm



 

YAY!!! A HARSH REVIEW!!! *RUNS WITH GLEE TO HAVE A PURPOSE* Now My purpose is to improve.

posted by Tailsgod on October 21st, 2009, 3:10 pm



 

Nice Review But I Disagree Some what. And I Love Malakite's New Icon! >:D

posted by TariqLovesComics on October 21st, 2009, 3:35 pm



  Thank goodness you did it Yamataro

When I did it, I was yelling and screaming at it. I really was.

Sorry I couldn't give the review Tailsgod, but I might as well say what I wanted to that Yamataro didn't mention:

YOUR SPACESHIPS LOOK LIKE CRAP. I'm sorry, but they just look terrible! If you're going to go through the trouble of getting a space ship that size, at least sprite it instead of attempting to draw and shade it yourself. They really look like they were put together in 5 minutes, which is really what made me cringe while I was reading it.

Your special effects also need work. Blur'd circles =/= A kickass "plasmatic gastric aloid" or a good beam effect. They just don't look right.

And finally, your eyes. Oh dear god your eyes. Sir, maybe you should look at some people who change the expression of a sprite based on their eyes because sometimes the expression on their faces look so weird! Like Tails is twitching or something every minute!

Other than that, Yamataro said much of what I needed to say. Good luck with your comic.

posted by Afrohawkman on October 21st, 2009, 3:39 pm



 

@Tariq
I'm sorry I didn't catch what you said about me, apparently your voice was muffled while you were busy kissing my ass.

posted by Malakite on October 21st, 2009, 4:01 pm



  @ Malakite

Huh? Wha? I just wanna be friends. I'm a total dick and I want you to forgive me. So for that, I'm not gonna flame. Like I did before. why? Cuz I'm a little asshole.

posted by TariqLovesComics on October 21st, 2009, 4:13 pm



 

@Tariq
I'm glad you wanna be friends, I really am, it's just a shame that the feelings aren't mutual. I know that sounds like an asshole comment but I think I'm entitled to choose who I want to be friends with, I'm glad people want to be my friend, and most of the reviewers in this comic thing are, but when people having given off a very shitty first impression then suddenly wanna pull a full 180 degree turn, you got a lot of work ahead to convince me that you really mean well. And for the record, kissing my ass isn't gonna score you brownie points.

posted by Malakite on October 21st, 2009, 4:18 pm



  @ Malakite

I feel you but I wasn't really "Kissing Your ass" I really do like your icon. And even if I know how to draw that lloks pretty good. I know my shitty rant about "HOLY SHIT GUYS! MY COMIC GO SHIT HARD! IF YOU DONT LIKE IT EAT A DICK!" was retared but hey, shit happens. But, I just want to let you know that I'm sorry. If you don't wanna see my ugly ass icon on the comment board again, then fine. I just wanna let you know that I'm sorry.


Best Wishes,
Tariq

PS: Love your review! >:D Lol! I try!

posted by TariqLovesComics on October 21st, 2009, 4:29 pm



 

@Tariq
I know you like my icon, i said what I did cause I'm a smartass, that's my job.

posted by Malakite on October 21st, 2009, 4:31 pm



 

@Kingkirby
Provide a link and make sure it has at least 10 comics.

posted by Malakite on October 21st, 2009, 4:58 pm



 

Yama, this review looked...odd. Although I soon got used to the plainness, I noticed when your text suddenly changed to aliased and then back again.
Secondly, please look up how to actually use 'begging the question' before you use it. Almost everybody does it wrong.

posted by Doomsday on October 22nd, 2009, 5:09 am



 

@Doom: I know the phrase "Begging the question" and how it is used. I used it to it's literal meaning, instead of its literary meaning.
As for the Text, I had to swith due to swithing computers and not being able to find the old font. Sorry for the inconvinience.

posted by Yamataro on October 22nd, 2009, 8:11 am



 

@Yamataro: All my comics are hosted on Smack Jeeves, so I don't know what's wrong with your computer. :T

posted by BreakerLOLZ on October 22nd, 2009, 10:29 am



 

@ Actually, the last 40 are hosted on some site called Majhost.com or something like that. :/
Edit- Correction. They are hosted of Imageshack. Bar'd's the one whose hosted on Majhost. ^^;
Point is, school blocks won't let me see it.

posted by Yamataro on October 22nd, 2009, 12:47 pm



 

I dunno why anyone would ever want to post comics on imageshack or any other image hosting site, isn't smackjeeves good enough to host comics as it is? If its because the file size is too big and you don't want to buy a premium subscription find a bloody program that can compress the comic properly without screwing the quality up badly. how hard is that for people to do?

posted by Malakite on October 22nd, 2009, 12:50 pm



 

Sometimes it's hard. *shrug* I got Paint.Net and Paint, so i'm S.O.L.

posted by Yamataro on October 22nd, 2009, 1:13 pm



 

@Mala: no

posted by Doomsday on October 22nd, 2009, 10:15 pm



Post A Comment