Malakite's Colored Commentary ~Roby Bang


October 18th, 2009, 5:04 pm



Average Rating: None

Though, in all due respect, even when your drawing your own art, it still takes a while to accumulate expressions.  Which is why I just made one and copy/pasted all over the page...

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 21st, 2017, 1:40 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Why do you look like Malataro with that mask on? XD!!

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 18th, 2009, 6:19 pm



 

@robybang
Wow...i was expecting a bigger shot to the balls than that. The fact you actually tried to copy my comic style to a tee is funny....but your review failed to impress me.

I just want to let people know, when you're all done making a review of my comic, I plan to make a nice long ass review of all your reviews.

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 6:22 pm



 

I agree with this review, almost 100%. But please don't tell Malakite to use Arial! Arial is as dull as Comic Sans!

Malakite, go to DaFont or some website and download a good font. Plenty are available that would look good. (Or you could make your own font, but I dunno how to do that) Fonts which come with a computer are mostly unsuitable for doing comics with, and also overused.

posted by I-Wanna-be-a-Marysue on October 18th, 2009, 7:46 pm



 

Man, I was gonna do one like this, but I can't draw for shit

Also, I like how you have one pose, Roby.

posted by Doomsday on October 18th, 2009, 7:47 pm



 

Yeeah, I was gonna say, Arial is a pretty ugly font to use for something like that. Comic sans is simple, but playful, at least. :/

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 18th, 2009, 7:49 pm



 

@Marysue
You agree with a review that isn't even accurately getting the point of the comic. Fail.

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 7:52 pm



 

@Malakite: I didn't get the point of the comic? But you said:

"This may shock you, or maybe not but I love to rant and debate topics. It's kinda of a hobby of mine and I actually enjoy making these rants. You may not really get it or understand why but it's something that really can't be explained.

Most people would think I do this for attention but it's really just to get people to openly discuss things that I know they're probably thinking."

But if opening debate isn't the point, then what is?

Also, I'm sure I can guess how the review of my reviews is going to go. Too small font on the early reviews, lame gimmick jokes, screen size was never adequate to show comic scenes, and all the sprite characters. Also, limited poses for the drawn.

@Marysue: The reason I suggested Arial is because people read Arial faster than other fonts. Yeah, it's boring, but easier to read through. :/

posted by robybang on October 18th, 2009, 8:25 pm



 

@Roby
I'm busting your balls, that's my job you know :P

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 8:29 pm



  THIS IS TOO LONG AAAAA

If I may take a guess, the point of the comic is for Malakite to bitch and moan, and for us to have no say in it.
However, in asking for a review, Malakite, you asked for people to have a say in it. Even if you don't think the review accurately captures the point of the comic, I think it accurately captures a reader's impression.

PS: Malakite is going to review the reviews of this Roby Bang, due to this review, and is going to "bust their balls".
Am I the only one who finds this a very unsporting attitude to have in general? Especially since the reviewer didn't sign up to be reviewed as is standard around here?
I know, I noticed, neither party seems too upset about this, but it just bugs me anyway.

Am I the only one who feels this way? (Answer: Yeah, probably.)

posted by I-Wanna-be-a-Marysue on October 18th, 2009, 9:20 pm



 

Gotta agree with you there Mary. I could see if he were just reviewing other people's reviews, or the review site in total, but to review reviews of your own comic is just...well weird. A response to it is fine, but a full review is rather unsportsmanlike. You can't ask for someone's opinion and then be critical on said opinion whether you agree with it or not. A response or so is fine, but an entire review is just pointless, and quite frankly, a waste of your talents.

I don't know, Malakite. I'm starting to think your ego is getting inflated. "Failed to impress me"? C'mon dude. That ain't cool.

posted by Afrohawkman on October 18th, 2009, 9:32 pm



  Hmmm....

They're right, Mal. After all it is roby's opinion. I read his review and he did it rather nicely. May not be what YOU wanted, but you know what? No one's perfect, not even you and most definitely not even me.

There's a time to be an arseface, and then there's a time to be a gent. You asked for someone to review, you got a review. Don't be a wank about it. *nods*

posted by Zanoh on October 18th, 2009, 10:02 pm



 

Hey Roby, where did he say that? I wanna see :3 I've been looking all over for that mention of the debate thing XD

I'm the one who loves to debate, he just bitches about stuff, so ima scold him for claiming to have my shtick >:7

By the way how much was that Malakite mask, and why havn't I gotten any money for it? I must go sue whoever made it, because I'm American and therefor I must sue people XD

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 18th, 2009, 10:09 pm



 

@BaldDumboRat: http://malcc.smackjeeves.com/comics/702046/malakites-colored-commentary-insane-anime-dvd-p rices/

It's a response to Cropcircledesigner's comment on September 23.

posted by robybang on October 18th, 2009, 10:29 pm



 

@Everyone
Wow...you really think my ego is inflated *laughs* I guess none of you got my act at all.
Of course what I said was stupid and egotistical, it was mean to imitate the butt hurt people who act like they do when they get a review they don't like. Sheesh people I already told you I was expecting to get some flack for my comic from everyone, I think you guys need to realize who you're dealing with here. I'm not a 12 year overinflated dickhead. Granted I didn't pull it off the same way they do it but that's because I had to put my own spin on it.
Relax people, there is no ego problem, i'm not even upset at the review or anyone in general I'm just having some fun on my time off with you people. I actually think Roby's review was pretty accurate, other than I haven't actually gotten to a debate topic yet. I'm kinda thinking up one for a future update, so for now I'm getting my older rants that i've actually had in my head going back to 8 years out on comics first.

EDIT: I also just remembered in a previous version of MCC i did years ago that isn't on smackjeeves someone did ask me: "Don't you think that what you do in terms of ranting isn't really very different from the many other people who do it already?"
To which I answered: "Well clearly, I just jumped on the bandwagon cause I'm bored and I amuse myself by making them"

EDIT 2: sorry for the re-edits, but I also want to mention that MCC is my own comic that I've done out of bordom because I don't always want to do a review every couple of days otherwise I could clean the current list pretty quickly, so in order to give other reviewers a chance I made MCC as a way to pass my free time, my more serious projects that I actually co-work on are under my comics. Heck I'm even willing to co-review with people, and I'm surprised no one has asked me yet XD

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 10:31 pm



 

Hm, well he didn't really say the comic itself was for debate, just that he liked ranting and debating, and that his rants were to create open discussion.
Both he and I were kinda shocked that everyone agreed with that yaoi rant, actually. We were expecting a shitstorm of yaoi fangirls going "DONT DISS YAOI IT'S YAOI IT DOESN'T HAVE TO HAVE A PLOT NYURRRRR" (and yes, some yaoi fangirls are like that, it's creepy)
But... Well, to our surprise, people agreed :/ For something popular that overruns a site, it sure doesn't have many people coming to its defense XD
(I say we since we ARE sort of collabing it, and I do give some advice on the rants every once in a while.)

And Mal! You would have a 10 on grammar if you kept letting me proof read, you jerk D:<

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 18th, 2009, 10:37 pm



 

@BDR
"And Mal! You would have a 10 on grammar if you kept letting me proof read, you jerk D:<"

Bullshit, the last 4 times I let you proofread you let several mistakes escape your eyesight XD

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 10:41 pm



 

Not as many as YOU let escape your eyesight, fluff-cakes. = 3=

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 18th, 2009, 10:43 pm



 

@BDR
I don't proofread at ALL. The fact that I scored a 7/10 without the use of spell check or proofreading is amazing in my eyes XD. I was for sure expecting a 4 or 5 out of 10

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 10:45 pm



 

Being the grammar nazi that I am, I would have given you that score and then slapped you out with a flyswatter.

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 18th, 2009, 10:48 pm



 

@BDR
Isn't that a game in Mario paint?

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 10:49 pm



 

I.. I don't know, I'm too technologically impaired to know that D:

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 18th, 2009, 10:50 pm



 

@robybang
I just noticed this now (as sad as it sounds), that you enjoy my review more than my rants. I agree. I actually like reviewing comics a lot more than just plain ranting, but I've slowed that down to give other people a chance to get reviews done too.

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 11:40 pm



 

Being a grammar nazi, I would deport you.

Anyway, as I mentioned I was going to do a review like this one but I can't draw for shit so I dunno lol :/

posted by Doomsday on October 18th, 2009, 11:43 pm



 

@Doomsday
If you really wanna do it, you'll look past the fact you can't draw, I can't draw either, who do you think draws Mal for me XD

posted by Malakite on October 18th, 2009, 11:45 pm



 

I know I'm posting a lot but oh well, I do have a topic for discussion/debate.

Do people take comics too seriously? Are there people who take their work so serious that they will defend it to their last breath or do you think people don't really care and just do it for a hobbie? If they do care so much and are told to improve, why don't they? If they don't take is seriously and ask for a review and get a low mark, why bother asking for a review in the first place or use the reason that you don't really care about the comic that much?

posted by Malakite on October 19th, 2009, 1:51 am



 

@Dooms: Couldn't you commission Bish to do it? He's taking requests, but he hasn't gotten that many.

posted by robybang on October 20th, 2009, 3:45 pm



Post A Comment