Saint Unborn reviews Katt's Eyes Part 2 (End)


October 13th, 2009, 2:44 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, October 17th, 2017, 4:46 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

...And you didn't mention how Katt and Max hit it off so QUICK? I mean, come on, within the FIRST FEW DAYS of knowing her, Max already has Katt wrapped around his finger, even to the point where she (at least from what I gathered), was FAPPING TO HIM.

Also, you forgot Did You Punch Out Cthulhu, AKA, Did You Just Beam Spam A God.

...You know, I just realized I've been reading this comic, and it sucks. Huh. And I call myself a reviewer.

posted by D00D64 on October 13th, 2009, 7:52 am



 

I see a mistake.
It should be 11/40.
3+4+4=11.
Hmm... Ive read the comic and I do see where you're comming from. But with that much work put into the comic, There has to be something good about it right? Then again, I read that comic a long time ago when it only had 10-15 comic so meh....

posted by Yamataro on October 13th, 2009, 8:17 am



 

A couple of months ago, people criticized me for rating a comic, a D. It was a horrible comic, and people just gave me shit for it.

You guys are kinda hypocrites.
:|

posted by Shadow Lugia on October 13th, 2009, 9:48 am



  @Shadow and Shadow Lugia

@ShadowTUnborn:
Nice Daft Punk reference ^.^

@Shadow Lugia:
Which comic was it?

posted by Zanoh on October 13th, 2009, 9:59 am



 

@ D00D64: Well, like I said it was more of an ordeal then a joy to write so I was bound to forget SOMETHING during. Also, I don't LIVE on the TV Tropes site and can't possibly remember ALL the trope names off hand...hence why I said I may not had covered all of them.

@ Yamataro: I fixed it (real late night), and I REALLY tried to find something I liked about the comic, I truly did.

@ S.L.: When did THAT happen?

posted by Shadow The Unborn on October 13th, 2009, 10:41 am



 

Shadow Lugia: Yeah, I'm curious too...? Where is this?
The only reason I can think that people would have criticized a review is if the person didn't really explain why they gave the score they did, or if the review itself wasn't very well put together. OR if the author of the reviewed comic was being a brat about having a bad score. Hm...

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 13th, 2009, 12:31 pm



 

BTW, I GUESS I'll take Sonic Storm next...

posted by Shadow The Unborn on October 13th, 2009, 3:18 pm



 

>tropes
:3

posted by Doomsday on October 13th, 2009, 6:48 pm



 

No offense to sprite people or sonic people, but I'm noticing all the nasty ones tend to be sprite sonic comics...........

posted by FanFantasy on October 13th, 2009, 10:47 pm



 

None taken...we know this all too well, and would probably kill them if given the (legal) chance.

But if not Sonic, it would be something else. Sonic just happens to be the most popular type out their...its what yaoi is to drawn comics. :(

posted by Shadow The Unborn on October 13th, 2009, 11:03 pm



 

The nasty comics tend to be the sonic comics simply because sonic comics are the most popular comic to make. Probably because they happen to be the easiest to sprite for...not that that's my reason for doing a sonic comic <.<

On the note of the comic, I should clarify a few things. First off, the border was a template I made before I knew any better. I don't really care for templates (I'm a bigger fan of free-form) but a template makes it quicker to manufacture...time being the hardest thing to create for the comic.

As far as what Kitty does for the comic, she's a co-writer and also the creator of Katt's (the character) sprites.

Lastly, I should mention that Kitty started to lose interest in the comic after about comic #25...she felt it was rushed too much (kinda my thoughts now, too). Thus most of the comics after that were mostly my doing...she just kinda consulted (hence Max becoming the main hero).

So, we will likely end up starting from scratch...taking the story and carefully planning it out before actually manufacturing the comic itself.

That should take about...oh, I'm gonna say a month...maybe two. Not to mention the quality of the comics being higher, so making them will be harder...longer process involved. So roughly one comic every month (given my crazy schedule of late) should be about the norm. What do you think? ^_^

posted by Flashlight Antics on October 13th, 2009, 11:40 pm



 

I'm a person who prefers quality over quantity. It would suit me just fine, but maybe not the others who read and whatnot.

And I KNOW chaotic schedules and needing to start over. AKoS is undergoing a re-write due to how much SUCK it was for starters.

posted by Shadow The Unborn on October 13th, 2009, 11:58 pm



  @ Flashlight Antics

Something we must consider when we post our request for a review, is that as soon as we do, there are no excuses. What they see is what they get. There is no (to the reviewer) "well don't look at that and don't pay attention to this and for 13 episodes Felix the co-author got addicted to meth and went on a stupid spree posting everything upside down and in sandskrit.

For us who ask for review, there is no 'in my/our defense'.

I say all of this with all due respect and in complete understanding, as I put myself up for review here and my comics fall very short of being visually consistient.

Keep makin' comics!! XD

posted by mandu on October 14th, 2009, 12:58 am



Post A Comment