Malakite's Colored Reviews - London Underworld


October 12th, 2009, 4:08 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Malakite, October 12th, 2009, 4:11 am


Well here we are again with another review, I'm starting to lose faith in humanity ever so slowly right now. Anyways here's a link to the comic if you even care to read it after you see my reactions to it.

London Underworld:
http://lunderworld.smackjeeves.com


Teh List:

LOL Waffles(re-review)(Yamataro):
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

The After Subtract (Re-review)(Zanoh):
http://tas.smackjeeves.com/

1000: (Crescent Night)
http://1000.smackjeeves.com

Planet B: (Mikkem)
http://planetb.smackjeeves.com

ARK: The Adventures of Ridley and Kraid (Zanoh):
http://arkthecomic.smackjeeves.com

TLS (Chapter 6 onwards):
http://www.theloneswordsman.smackjeeves.com

Nio Transient Pulse:
http://nio.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Mecha Vicious Unleashed:
http://mvunleashed.smackjeeves.com/

Pogeymanz (D00D64):
http://pogeymanz.smackjeeves.com

Senoire Delirium 2: Rivalry
http://senoiredelirium2rivalry.smackjeeves.com

AOT(Yamataro):
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54424

Animal War (pooppoop):
http://animalwar.smackjeeves.com

The Adventures of Shooz (and friends)(BaldDumboRat):
http://shooz.smackjeeves.com

Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Earth (metaishopeless):
http://sailorearth.smackjeeves.com/

Wibble: (Malakite)
http://www.wibblecomic.com

Damsel and Loki in Distress(Luna Prongs):
http://damsel-and-loki-in-distress.smackjeeves.com/comics/

The Ultimate Videogame War:
http://ultimatevideogamewar.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Death:
http://pmddeath.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Katt's Eyes (Shadow the Unborn):
http://kattseyes.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Sonic Author Zone:
http://saz.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Enigmatic-Star:
http://enigmatic-star.smackjeeves.com/

Shytopia (BadX):
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=46880

Chirpy and Cantankerous:
http://www.chirpy-and-cantankerous.smackjeeves.com/

The War on Smackjeeves:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=34196

Sonic Storm:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=60999

Boy Witch Takato:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=39122

  Advertisement, December 15th, 2017, 3:39 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Wait you based your review on the first fifty comics.... isn't that a bit harsh?

I mean shouldn't you have given the whole comic a chance, but then again I haven't read it yet.... *goes to read*

posted by Tailsgod on October 12th, 2009, 8:10 am



 

I read some of it and I had trouble disconcerning who is what and why. It is confusing. Some comics can do this a get away with it by explaining it later on. But I haven't read the full comic yet.

posted by Yamataro on October 12th, 2009, 8:44 am



  Ought to be common sense

And while not advice for me, any future comics I make I'm gonna be sure to work up on this for sure.
Story and characters by #50.

posted by Arc Impulse on October 12th, 2009, 9:51 am



 

@Molly-sama

Oh, it's possible to impress Malakite, it's just a feat so difficult to achieve, it's easy to call it nearly impossible.

Heh. J/K

posted by Ultimate Ridley on October 12th, 2009, 10:14 am



 

Interesting! Thanks for the review, its refreshing to get something that isnt positive, although also I didnt get the in depth crit I was hoping for (like why it was hard to understand). So, was it hard to understand because the characters/plot werent readily established/explained in one go/right at the beginning? I get the impression that the fault is in the characters, as in you couldnt tell them apart/see who was who, therefore couldnt follow them or the story.
well, fair enough, I will take in these factors for future comics.
And, woah! I feel bad now! Why would you waste a holiday reading a comic for a review? Im sorry I ruined your holiday, I wasnt expecting someone to go to those lengths ^^;

posted by Theorah on October 12th, 2009, 12:02 pm



 

@Theorah
No, the comic didn't ruin my vacation, the constant family indecisiveness and smokey dry cold air in the hotel that gave me lots of nose bleeds did, I was happy to leave when i did. As for not giving you much advice on how to fix the comic, it seems rather pointless, its almost at 200 comics at this point, at that point the characters and story probably make more sense, it is the fault of the lack of story details and character development and it's not necessarily at the beginning, but even within the first 50 comics it's still nowhere near established. The only thing I can suggest, is if you decide to redo this comic, is to definitely try to hook the audience at the beginning.

@Tailsgod
Hahahah harsh my ass. If at 50 comics your story makes no sense and your characters don't even make sense then there is a major issue with the story period. I gave the comic a chance, I wanted to stop at comic 30 when it was still making no sense, I pushed myself as far as 50 and I had enough cause even 20 comics after that point, nothing made sense still.

@Molly-sama
I hate everything, you know that already ;)

posted by Malakite on October 12th, 2009, 12:23 pm



 

@Malakite ah, thank you for explaining that a little better, I understand, I will take that on in particular for the future :)


And to other people who are reading this, before I get any more kids commenting on my comic telling me how I'm creating insulting British Stereotypes- I am in fact born and bred English, I go to London regularly, and this is not set in modern London, its set in Victorian London. If you kids listened to your history teachers, you'd know that those stereotypes were very real back in the 1850s, so dont go telling me Im insulting my own culture, ok? =_= (sorry for bringing that up here.)

posted by Theorah on October 12th, 2009, 1:26 pm



 

People don't realize stereotypes exist BECAUSE they are true. That's WHY they are stereotypes :/

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 12th, 2009, 3:56 pm



  @ Theorah

LOL Well said!

posted by mandu on October 12th, 2009, 8:54 pm



Post A Comment