Malakite's Colored Review - Mosaic Overdose


October 1st, 2009, 10:36 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Malakite, October 1st, 2009, 10:39 am


Dear lord....just...dear god...If you even want to attempt reading it, here http://mosaicoverdose.smackjeeves.com but be sure to bring an extra life, or a new soul, you'll need it on this journey.

The fucking list:

LOL Waffles(re-review)(Yamataro):
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

Tales of the Nihilist (Re-review)(Roby Bang)
http://ton.smackjeeves.com

The After Subtract (Re-review)
http://tas.smackjeeves.com/

1000:
http://1000.smackjeeves.com

Planet B: (Mikkem)
http://planetb.smackjeeves.com

ARK: The Adventures of Ridley and Kraid (Zanoh):
http://arkthecomic.smackjeeves.com

Miraj: (BaldDumboRat)
http://miraj.smackjeeves.com/

TLS (Chapter 6 onwards):
http://www.theloneswordsman.smackjeeves.com

Nio Transient Pulse:
http://nio.smackjeeves.com/comics/

London Underworld:
http://lunderworld.smackjeeves.com

Mecha Vicious Unleashed:
http://mvunleashed.smackjeeves.com/

Pogeymanz (D00D64):
http://pogeymanz.smackjeeves.com

Senoire Delirium 2: Rivalry
http://senoiredelirium2rivalry.smackjeeves.com

Sick of it All:
http://sickofitall.smackjeeves.com

AOT:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54424

Penhurst (Re-review) (DoomsDay):
http://pennhurst.smackjeeves.com

Animal War:
http://animalwar.smackjeeves.com

The Adventures of Shooz (and friends):
http://shooz.smackjeeves.com

Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Earth:
http://sailorearth.smackjeeves.com/

Wibble:
http://www.wibblecomic.com

Damsel and Loki in Distress:
http://damsel-and-loki-in-distress.smackjeeves.com/comics/

The Ultimate Videogame War:
http://ultimatevideogamewar.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Pokemon Mystery Dungeon: Death:
http://pmddeath.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Katt's Eyes (Shadow the Unborn):
http://kattseyes.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Sonic Author Zone:
http://saz.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Enigmatic-Star:
http://enigmatic-star.smackjeeves.com/

Shytopia:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=46880

Chirpy and Cantankerous:
http://www.chirpy-and-cantankerous.smackjeeves.com/

  Advertisement, December 15th, 2017, 3:51 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

omg, wow

it must REALLY suck if it's THAT bad!

posted by SolaratheHedgehog on October 1st, 2009, 10:54 am



 

Can someone put my name next to Sick of it All? Cuz I called it.

As always, entertaining review, Malakite. ;P

posted by metaishopeless on October 1st, 2009, 12:30 pm



 

Wow. Malakite turned a whole new shade of red. Wonderful.

posted by Yama(school) (Guest) on October 1st, 2009, 12:46 pm



 

Well, Molly, I think you may need to stop thinking about "Not your style" and more of "Why the fan count is signifigantly smaller than page count." It seems this comic may be too much for a lot of people.
There's random like FLCL (I LOVE THAT SHOW) and then there's random like that really annoying children's cartoon that give multiple parents headaches and small children sugar seizures.
I'm all for crazy random. Hell, I have a character named Tev who is pretty much summed up as mixing a loony toon with an anime character and letting him run loose. But his randomness is at a level that it makes people laugh, but it gives them time to breath. Such as a strip of him that I had where he simply looks sad and says "Tev has no mommy. But Tev is ok with that. Because Tev has a slice of CHEESE!!!"
Definately tone it down a little. Screaming ADHD people is definately a smothering topic. I myself suffer pretty bad ADHD, but even my most crazy of friends don't get that bad.

There is a way to make JPGs look nice. You might have to mess around with your scanner settings. Also, whatever program you use to save the final file with text probably compresses it terribly. I would suggest downloading GIMP and using that to compress JPGs. Just hit save as, and it'll let you choose the quality. Just bringing it to 85 will compress the filesize to only about 120-300 KB, without ruining the overall look and quality of the artwork.

Oh, and for a closing note: http://www.smackjeeves.com/images/pb/4/4SPZlWl1zYNceFeVfvjfUj.jpg
http://www.smackjeeves.com/images/pb/3/3KVcubFipOJrTwzlx3QuCK.jpg

(DAMN THESE ARE OLD D: and no matter what I do that second link ads a space in it -__-;)

@ Mal: I regret not coloring mal's Holy Shit face when he's looking over. :/ Easy fix though, move his left pupil over XD http://www.smackjeeves.com/images/pb/C/CVhR6RaJTLO50GoIEI18M.jpg

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 1st, 2009, 1:15 pm



 

lol I love the end of the review, nice way to make light of a bad review XD hehe

posted by Theorah on October 1st, 2009, 2:06 pm



  My comic On The [Bad Word] List?

Just a question for the author...
Why did you put my comic on that list?

posted by Jace12 on October 1st, 2009, 5:08 pm



 

@Jace
That's the general list of comics still needing reviews.

posted by Malakite on October 1st, 2009, 5:10 pm



 

@ Molly-Sama
"but honestly, and i mean this, you're the only person who had problems reading it. it's really not too random (other than jinx), so i don't quite see the problem you had. really."

Well one thing you should know well enough Molly is I love to over exaggerate things, however I did need to take small breaks cause it was a bit overwhelming at times, and its not just something I feel, its something other people might think. But the fact you laughed your ass off at this review shows I'm doing my job well, after all, it is my duty to critique and make people laugh while doing it.

"thank you very much for the review, but i just don't think this one was your style"

When it comes to constant randomness, not entirely, but I didn't mark it the way I did because of that since its kinda against the rules to be biased. I felt that many people would probably feel the same way, I actually am kinda interested where the story goes cause it did make me laugh when I found out Jinx was re-writing it. But again I have to base on what others might think and that's how I felt about it. No hard feelings, I still love you Molly XD

Though you should be proud, you are the only person in history so far to scare Malakite. Good work :)

posted by Malakite on October 1st, 2009, 5:30 pm



  HAY GAIYZ

I was just wondering if you could evaluate my new one-shot gag comic.

It's not 10 pages yet, so I'm basically looking for potential reviewers in the future. I'm also looking for advice/comments on it.

http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=63778

I would really appreciate your feedback.

posted by Chabo on October 1st, 2009, 9:25 pm



Post A Comment