Kemono Densetsu Review -[CresentNight]


September 30th, 2009, 2:52 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, October 23rd, 2017, 10:18 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

The biggest issue in Yaoi/Yuri seems to be that ONLY ONE GENDER IS EVER FUCKING SHOWN!!!

They LOVE to assume the other gender does not even fucking exists...If only they decided to make it the central theme, but not neglect the other sex (if you happen to use a one gender race, this doesn't apply to you) they will more then likely make them ugly as sin.

posted by Shadow The Unborn on September 30th, 2009, 3:12 pm



 

@Shadow
Maybe you should read my Malakite's Colored Commentary on Yaoi on Smackjeeves, it pretty much expresses the same issues.

posted by Malakite on September 30th, 2009, 3:17 pm



 

Crap, I need to draw more females in my comics now.

posted by BaldDumboRat on September 30th, 2009, 3:20 pm



 

Never assumed a lack of a gender to be an issue in a Yaoi and Yuri comic. I assumed there right there, but the author doesn't bother showing them....

One thought that evaded up till now is that I'm not sure if Tamaki's Demon mother is a woman... with this style of character it could've been both his parents were males.

EDIT: I've fixed up the list of authors up on the front page and the number of positions avaiable. Though it may not be a big deal since no one has pointed it out, it's been done nontheless.

posted by Cresent Night on September 30th, 2009, 4:36 pm



 

According to this one book on novel writing, this is also a problem in SciFi novels. Complete sausagefest until the main character feels like getting laid, then a female pops up out of nowhere.

posted by robybang on September 30th, 2009, 5:17 pm



 

I've been meaning to do this for awhile. I just kept forgetting. So I shall submit a series for review. It's called Shytopia. http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=46880

posted by Lord Enigma on September 30th, 2009, 6:01 pm



 

I'll also take Shytopia if no one else called it.

posted by Shadow The Unborn on September 30th, 2009, 6:07 pm



 

I added Shytopia on the list. Shadow, I didn't include your name beside the Shytopia comic, since you're already currently reviewing another comic at the moment.

Mikkem, your name's up on the list.

posted by Cresent Night on September 30th, 2009, 6:50 pm



 

Add to the list:
http://www.chirpy-and-cantankerous.smackjeeves.com/
Another email for review. It never ends.. ;-;

posted by Yamataro on September 30th, 2009, 7:11 pm



 

yay!! :D Thanks a lot for the review ^W^. I love it! Well females exist in the comic, some will appear later :3 its just focused into the yaoi part XD

posted by AnkokuTamaki on September 30th, 2009, 7:44 pm



 

Hello...re-review. Still there. After Subtract. Would be really great. =/

posted by Afrohawkman on September 30th, 2009, 7:50 pm



  @Afro

I will review After Subtract for you.

posted by Zanoh on October 1st, 2009, 2:20 am



 

The only crit I have on the review itself is that you have alot of interesting thoughts on the comic/and thoughts about the subject in general, but had no where to direct all of this into the review, maybe thats why it felt off to you? =3

posted by Theorah on October 1st, 2009, 1:54 pm



 

That may it Theorah... I'll just have to be more directive for the next one. Thanks for the intake.

Blue,Senoire, I tried going for a bit of tint between white and purple... I may try another form of style. This one plainly sucks to me to begin with.

posted by Cresent Night on October 2nd, 2009, 10:10 am



Post A Comment