Clean up this mess


September 28th, 2009, 9:03 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, September 28th, 2009, 9:03 am

3...2...1...
GO~!

  Advertisement, August 22nd, 2017, 2:11 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Eh. 2 weeks? I was going to post a review today, but if that's the case, I'd probably be out by the time I decide to review something else. I might just drop now, since I don't have a lot of time to begin with.

posted by Afrohawkman on September 28th, 2009, 9:05 am



 

Hell yeah!

Pennhurst anyone? xD

posted by Chabo on September 28th, 2009, 9:15 am



 

@Yama
What if theres not enough reviews to go around for everyone to review,then a lot of people could get kicked off for no good reason.


@Chabo
I'd review it if I was an author here.xD

posted by Riku96 on September 28th, 2009, 9:23 am



 

I think there should be an exception for authors who have a good reason for not reviewing comics. Such as IRL emergencies.

posted by I-Wanna-be-a-Marysue on September 28th, 2009, 9:27 am



 

This is a bit harsh...

Yep, guess I'd better get up and rereview Pennhurst (I call it btw)

won't do anything until Saturday though, got shit to do

posted by Doomsday on September 28th, 2009, 9:29 am



 

Thanks dooms~


I don't think it's very harsh. When you're a comic artist, you have deadlines. Practice for the real world, babeh!

A few hours out of a couple weeks isn't that bad. :>

posted by Chabo on September 28th, 2009, 9:51 am



 

k

posted by Toaadd on September 28th, 2009, 9:55 am



 

@Doomsday
Harsh, not really, we have a LOT of very lazy reviewers here who have done nothing for over a month. This kind of cleanup is needed.

@I wanna be a marysue
Exceptions are fine if the reason is good enough, we're not gonna fire people because they had an emergency, that would just be retarded.

posted by Malakite on September 28th, 2009, 10:22 am



 

I understand. We have a 2 week policy on my comic site, Redstarcomics. Though the guy doesn't update our site as much as we make new comics xD

posted by Chabo on September 28th, 2009, 10:35 am



 

Yeah, I'm out. It's a cool gig and all, but it's just tiring and not my style anymore. Maybe I'll come back later when I have more free time. For now, I'm just tired.

posted by Afrohawkman on September 28th, 2009, 10:53 am



  @Yamataro

I update every friday so no worries. I have one PM request and one on the list.

posted by Zanoh on September 28th, 2009, 11:08 am



 

Craaaaap... Every 2 weeks after? That's gonna be hard for me since I have over 6 comics and constant commissions ; x; But I really want to do reviews here, urrgh...
I don't even update my OWN comics in 2 week periods *slaps forehead* maybe that's a problem. >_< Merf, I'll try my best to keep up with it, but I don't think it should be a '2 weeks or your out' deal, I think there needs to be a warning for the first time a deadline is missed.
It's like my old art school, if you got a D in your overall grade, you'll get a big warning and if you get another you'll be kicked out :/

posted by BaldDumboRat on September 28th, 2009, 12:14 pm



 

@ Bald: Well I think 2 weeks is pretty generous. I mean, I could extend to a month, but that's the problem. :/ Maybe I'll do a warning system to let those who haven't reviewed know it's almost up.
@ Doom: I already called it. Sorry. Look back at "Kirby Battle - Zanoh"
I called it down there. Sorry.

posted by Yama(school) (Guest) on September 28th, 2009, 12:51 pm



 

The current comic I'm reviewing is almost done, but I can't promise that I'll post the reviewed comic today or tomorrow.

After that, however, I can't promise that I'll be able to do a review every 2 weeks by the current situation I am on this end....

If that'll be a problem then most likely I'm out after I'm done this comic.

posted by Cresent Night on September 28th, 2009, 1:20 pm



 

@Molly-sama: Yeah. Yamataro or Malakite.

Anyway. If I recall correctly, Proto said he wanted to do Pogeymanz at one point, but I don't know if he has time to crank a review out or not.

Guess we'll just wait and see.

And, hey, this new method will diminish the list and clear out comics people have been waiting months for a review. Not me particularly on that count, but you know.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 28th, 2009, 2:23 pm



 

Exactly. This way, we either have a small list of reviews or we have at least get rid of those waiting. It also gets rid of useless reviewers.
@cn: You are a straight and thourough reviewer, I'd hate to lose you, so for you I might make an exception for now..

posted by Yamataro on September 28th, 2009, 3:15 pm



 

Eh...I might consider trying to join here. I'll see if I can muster up a dummy review for you guys. Got some homework that needs to be done first...

posted by NightOwl35 on September 28th, 2009, 3:52 pm



 

Someone do me a favor and remove my name from AOT. I really didn't want to review it, to be honest. I didn't like it at all. Sucked.

Remember me until Donator Status runs out! :3

posted by Afrohawkman on September 28th, 2009, 4:04 pm



 

I call Damsel and Loki in Distress :3

posted by Luna Prongs on September 28th, 2009, 4:44 pm



  @Badx

Oi. SNM is better than all those other crap author comics, though, you have to admit.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 28th, 2009, 4:45 pm



 

You may be surprised how good the author comic actually is.

And I'm an author there, but don't think that statement above was biased.

To give you the icing of the cake, every author in that comic knows how to write English properly. Not a language butcher in sight. Thank goodness.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 28th, 2009, 5:26 pm



 

I call Afrohawkman's spot on this comic xDDDDD jk,but I'm going to apply for this.

posted by Riku96 on September 28th, 2009, 6:26 pm



 

I'm not even paying for it for my own comic next year. Do you know how many Nintendo games came out at once? I'm going to be broke for a while.

BTW THANKS FOR THE FAREWELL NOT LIKE I DID ANYTHING OR ANYTHING.

posted by Afrohawkman on September 28th, 2009, 7:02 pm



 

Wow, good luck Badx. One look at the front page has left me horrified. T ^T



AND I SUCK AT FAREWELLS SO THERE!

posted by BaldDumboRat on September 28th, 2009, 7:38 pm



 

Question: If for some reason, you knew that you would be on vacation for two weeks or more, could you maybe post multiple reviews in one week and have them cover you for the time your gone?

PS: My computers class is almost ending, so I might have more time to do reviews. Maybe even do them hand drawn. Also, I call Tales of the Nihilist.

posted by robybang on September 28th, 2009, 7:39 pm



  @Molly-sama

What?

If you took offense to that, let me narrow it down. There isn't a blatantly stupid nubcake who couldn't write the English language to save their life in SNM, unlike in almost every other author comic I've seen out there.

Plus, lack of capitalization is something I've gotten used to people using. It's when they don't use punctuation to go along with it, and then misspelling words horribly, that puts me off.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 28th, 2009, 7:47 pm



 

You realize just because people might write English properly doesn't mean the comic is actually good you know...

posted by BaldDumboRat on September 28th, 2009, 8:36 pm



  @BaldDumboRat

Yeah, I know. It's just a good thing to have, ESPECIALLY with how many sprite comic-makers seem like they TRY to butcher our language.

@Molly-sama: Oh. Sorry for misunderstanding you, then. ^^; It was hard to tell, since I posted a few comments in between the one you were referring to.

@Badx: No, I just misunderstood something. That happens to me a lot. >.<

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 28th, 2009, 8:51 pm



 

You know, I just kinda noticed that a lot of the people who've had their comic reviewed and hated the results have come back and started sucking up to us asking to be reviewers. Let me get something straight with those people, considering the attitude most of you complainers had regarding your own reviews, you aren't capable of being a reviewer for many reasons.
1) A lot of you have an ego and tend to be biased, the one thing you CAN'T be when you review
2) Most of you can't even make a decent comic, so your ability to deliver a good review is just not possible, sorry it isn't
3) Half of these bad comic authors can't spell worth a shit, and if the people can't understand your retarded broken English, no one will get anything.

So yea, if you people want to make a mock review to show me, be my guest, but don't be too surprised if i deny your application very quickly. I have a good sense of judgment who can review and who can't, so be ready to impress, otherwise don't bother.

posted by Malakite on September 28th, 2009, 8:55 pm



 

I had considered submitting an application to be a reviewer, but I cannot. You are brave human beings to be able to sit and read page after page of crappy comic. Granted, there are plenty of beautiful, entertaining comics out there and I have had the pleasure to read and fave some of them. But the garbage? I couldn't give a x/10 score, I would simply have to recommend that they study making comics or take up parachute-free base jumping.

I salute all of you.

posted by mandu on September 29th, 2009, 12:49 am



 

@Yama: Oh, you did, well sorry :3 I did tell Chabo I was going to do it, is it okay if we both do?

I'll review LOL Waffles, but I'm not sure if anyone's called it yet.

posted by Doomsday on September 29th, 2009, 5:32 am



 

@Doomsday
Why not, me and Zanoh did a collab review and it worked out just nice.

posted by Malakite on September 29th, 2009, 7:21 am



  @Yamataro

My old warning system was - 1 comic a month.

Failure to do so, 3 week grace period after.

If they fail that - Canned.

posted by Zanoh on September 30th, 2009, 10:54 am



 

bleh I'm a sad excuse for a reviewer these days.


Any who, I still want to be a part of this, so I'll call the comic Pokemanz (the one I'd called like...a week ago? *wince*)

posted by Proto165 on September 30th, 2009, 2:10 pm



 

Uh... It's not the 12th and I already got kicked off.

posted by floob on September 30th, 2009, 4:41 pm



 

Hey now!





































Give me a link. And a reason for it.

posted by floob on September 30th, 2009, 4:59 pm



 

I don't even see my name on that page.

posted by floob on September 30th, 2009, 5:18 pm



Post A Comment