Let's Review Shall We? - Zanoh


September 27th, 2009, 8:00 am



Average Rating: 5.00

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 21st, 2017, 1:26 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

THE VOID STILL NEEDS MORE PANTIES!!! *collects sacrificial panties for the void to feed*

posted by BaldDumboRat on September 27th, 2009, 3:12 am



 

ahsum

...

What's the "AP"?

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 27th, 2009, 8:22 am



 

I'd like to think I'd be good at reviewing, but I'm already far to busy, and frankly, when I bitch, I might even give Malakite a run for his money.
Maybe.
Probably not though.
He's like, the king of bitching.
That's why we love him.
...
*Shifty eyes*
*Flips bird*
*Runs like hell*
WHOOP!

posted by Eternal Cry on September 27th, 2009, 8:43 am



 

@ Eternal Cry
Well there's being a bitch, and then there's being a bitch and being good at it. Anyone can be a bitch, most people can't perfect the art of it. That's what separates Mal from the rest.

I also would like to add that I'm one of the people who looks at applications and mock reviews to accept people to this group, due to your flipping off of Mal, you have made a very powerful enemy =w=

posted by Malakite on September 27th, 2009, 8:49 am



 

@Mikkem
I dunno....after your disagreement with me on my MCC, I'm not sure if you're fit for the job. j/k yea just PM me the mock review and I'll review it myself and then give you the feedback.

posted by Malakite on September 27th, 2009, 8:55 am



 

@Mikken
Yup, but if you get accepted you may only review comics that are on the list.

posted by Malakite on September 27th, 2009, 9:31 am



 

I'll apply to review once I get my tablet working.

posted by Chabo on September 27th, 2009, 10:49 am



 

@ Zonah: I'm the original creator of this comic. You can even go back to the first comic and see it's mine. ^^
@ Ridley: Author Post

posted by Yamataro on September 27th, 2009, 11:19 am



 

bravo! :D Actually I do think this comic deserves more then a 7.5, its the only, only review comic I've read that updates consistently, Im never disappointed.

posted by Theorah on September 27th, 2009, 3:28 pm



 

lolwut? A Review Of Your Very Own Comic? EPICNESS!

posted by TariqLovesComics on September 27th, 2009, 5:18 pm



 

I'd personally give this comic less for presentation. A few authors leave too much empty space in their review pages, or even in individual panels. I suggest they fill the page/panels with more things, or make them smaller.

posted by I-Wanna-be-a-Marysue on September 27th, 2009, 6:31 pm



 

@I wanna: I agree in some cases, but other cases, white space can be unaviodable. With a Comic, it can be, but with a review, it's harder.
@ Tariq: That's how we roll.

posted by Yamataro on September 27th, 2009, 9:42 pm



 

@Everyone
If you want my honest opinion as to what I think of this comic group then here it is: We have a few good reviewers here and I'm not trying to blow up my ego here, cause other than me, there are good reviewers. The problem is most of them are busy with their real lives and it's understandable that a good number of them are probably busy with school and/or other problems. However, with that being said, most of the reviewers here seem to be really fucking lazy and don't even wanna bother reviewing cause they simply can't be bothered, well if you can't be bothered to make at least some sort of commitment, then why the hell are you here still? Then there are some reviewers that may be intimidated by those who seem to get more positive responses to their reviewers vs theirs, now I can't say if this is a real reason but I know for a fact that if I did reviews and no one really likes mine, yet the more popular reviewer posts theirs and then gets tons of "awesome" or "omg this was epic" I'd be deterred more and more to make a review.
The last problem is organization of the comic list, if you call a comic, don't just call it, make sure the last person who reviewed puts your name beside the review you called or if not, Yamataro should also take it upon himself to make sure its up to date since he IS the leader of this place. there are over 30 reviewers here and if you haven't really noticed, it seems like the same 3-5 people are reviewing frequently while others take a billion years to post even a simple 10 comic review. I know you might be busy with your real life, but it doesn't take 3-5 weeks to put out a review, even in high school with my university level courses I still managed to make 2-3 sprite comics a day. So either most of these reviewers here need to step up to plate a bit more or they need to get canned ASAP, there are people who want to be a reviewer more than most of you, and even though most of them aren't really great at them, I'm more than willing to replace the lazy ones with them just because they at least have the drive to do it. I really don't think it's fair the same handful of people are doing all the work around here, weight has to be pulled around. I'll leave Yamataro to decide what to do with some of these lazy authors because it's not my place to decide. You want your position here, earn your keep and make it a responsibility to make sure you update at least once every two weeks at most. I think two weeks is more than enough time to make a review.

End of rant.

posted by Malakite on September 28th, 2009, 8:26 am



 

I think Malakite is right. His avi throws off his words tho.
In any case, we need o have an author clean up. So I'm going to start on it. So here we go.

posted by Yamataro on September 28th, 2009, 8:49 am



 

At least we aren't like Comic Review Pals: http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=24811

I went temporarily blind trying to read it. Plus, I don't think I've seen a score under 8 in there DX

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 3rd, 2009, 8:42 pm



 

Wow. Saw the site and ohhhhh my. They should rename it, 'Ass Pat Review Pals.'

@BDR I saw one that was a 7/10, but I saw a crap comic that was a 9/10. Hoy.

posted by mandu on October 3rd, 2009, 11:24 pm



 

Considering what the reviewers themselves dish out, I'm not too shocked that they'd think everything was amazing. They keep making unfunny jokes and have eye-bleeding text, and little reasons to give for their scores except 'i giv it a 8 cuz its a cool read lol'
... X_X

posted by BaldDumboRat on October 4th, 2009, 3:15 pm



 

Reviewers like that don't belong here.

posted by Chabo on October 4th, 2009, 4:00 pm



 

My mind has been permanently scarred.

posted by Doomsday on October 4th, 2009, 6:59 pm



 

I agree.

posted by Yamataro on October 4th, 2009, 7:48 pm



Post A Comment