Everlasting Peace and All That ~Badx pt.2


September 25th, 2009, 10:07 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, October 21st, 2017, 12:21 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

I may end up reading this, Could you post the link?

posted by Yamataro on September 25th, 2009, 11:32 pm



 

Seinfeld can eat a dick.

Malcolm in the middle FTW.

posted by Chabo on September 26th, 2009, 12:29 am



 

Well... looking back, I can say I pretty much agree with everything you said here, especially the whole "six different faces" bit. I've been trying to work on that, but I can't seem to work around the eyes. -_-

I'd make a couple of arguments about the age of the first sixty-odd pages, my verbose nature, and my own imperfect style, but there's no point in me firing up the old Excuse Engine for something I literally asked for.

Thanks for this. If everything's average to the point of neutral opinion, it looks like I have quite a bit of work still to do.

On a side note, I've never even heard of The Wotch.

posted by Kayorei on September 26th, 2009, 1:17 am



 

Hmm...I've been wondering, would you guys be willing to review a sprite gallery, or are you strictly on comics?

posted by BreakerLOLZ on September 26th, 2009, 2:16 am



 

Okay, so just because it's not TECHNICALLY my comic (though I do co-write for it and do most the spriting) I want someone to review Katt's Eyes please. Thank you.

http://kattseyes.smackjeeves.com

posted by Flashlight Antics on September 26th, 2009, 4:23 am



 

@ Breaker: We could, but it would have to have different categories... It would be strange. I mean, We aren't limited to just comics here. If oyu want a specific sprite reviewed you can ask a reviewer to do it, tho they have to accept.

posted by Yamataro on September 26th, 2009, 10:13 am



 

Nice review, it was pretty funny/had a bit of you in it but still managed to be critical and go in depth at the same tim! I totally agree about this whole 'generic anime face' thing where the only way you can tell someone apart is from their hair style. I think its a problem thats risen from 'how to draw manga' books, where people have read in a book and thus believed its perfectly fine to be able to draw one kind of face perfectly and apply that to all characters :(
Seinfield and Gurren Laggan are both AWESOME! Have you seen Curb Your Enthusiasm? Written by one of the writers from Seinfield, Larry David, who George is pretty much based on. Its hilarious!!
On a small critical note, I found the text slightly hard to read against the BG, might be easier if there was more contrast in colours (like black text maybe).

posted by Theorah on September 26th, 2009, 12:49 pm



Post A Comment