Kirby Battle - Zanoh


September 25th, 2009, 6:13 pm



Average Rating: 2.50

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 21st, 2017, 1:25 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Wow...That was fast...

posted by Goku4123 on September 25th, 2009, 6:25 pm



  @Goku4123

I update every friday so not really lol.

posted by Zanoh on September 25th, 2009, 6:28 pm



  To reviewers:

My webcomic Pennhurst is already on the list.

Is anyone willing to re-review it in all it's finishedness?

Note: MATURE! 18+! BOOBIES AND GORE! BE WARNED!

If you are offended by such things, DO NOT READ. I want an honest opinion from someone who can handle it.

posted by Chabo on September 25th, 2009, 6:42 pm



 

Okay,since Zanoh only updates on Fridays and I would like it to be reviewed sooner,if anyone else can review it sooner then by the next Friday then please do.

Spriter's Apartments.(it's just a little fun little comic for newbs to get better and for comedy)
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=53873

posted by Riku96 on September 25th, 2009, 6:52 pm



 

Chabo, I'm not a reviewer here, but Pennhurst is a tasty, tasty comic!

posted by mandu on September 25th, 2009, 7:10 pm



 

@Chabo
I apologize on behalf of this crew that you're waiting so long, its hard to get reviews done when our lives constantly get in the way or we have a lot of lazy ass reviewers. Be patient and bare with us.

posted by Malakite on September 25th, 2009, 7:24 pm



  @Mikkem and Riku96

True. I should capitalize it next time.

@Riku96:
I can see you want a quick review, but by the number of comics you have (not to mention authors), it will depend on the reviewer. I am all for anyone up to reviewing your comic, but if no one does, the old saying is patience is a virtue.

posted by Zanoh on September 25th, 2009, 7:46 pm



  @Zanoh

Okay thanks.

posted by Riku96 on September 25th, 2009, 7:52 pm



 

@ Malakite: School is my main problem.
@ Chabo: BOOBS AND GORE!?!? I'm up for it. :D

posted by Yamataro on September 25th, 2009, 8:12 pm



 

@mandu: Haha, thanks! It's A year and a half worth of work that I think was worth it. 4-6 hours a page...72 pages....OW xP

@Malkite: It's no problem, I'm lazy as well. I just try to post every 5-10 reviews as a reminder. Lol.

@Yamataro: Trust me, there's boobs on like EVERY page. I'm not even kidding.

@EVERYONE: WHY ARE THERE SO MANY GOD DAMN SPRITE COMICS

posted by Chabo on September 25th, 2009, 11:04 pm



  @Chabo

Because alot of people suck at drawing, namely me... :/

posted by Zanoh on September 25th, 2009, 11:06 pm



 

Sprite comics are easy to make, they require no drawing skill, can be made in a specific style depending on what universe you want it to be set in; there's plenty of materials online, and some just like working with pixels.

Myself, it's because I can't draw well, and I cannot ink or colour either. I tried. :U

posted by Doomsday on September 26th, 2009, 4:39 am



 

But isn't hard work and effort the point of a comic being worth it in the end?

posted by Chabo on September 26th, 2009, 9:56 am



  @chabo

Interesting review, its rare to see a review of a sprite comic thats pretty positive =3

@Chabo actually I'd say the reason people draw comics is so that they can get a story out there, so the reason a comic is 'worth it' is because you've managed to get your story told...and I suppose if you like sprite art then this is a even quicker and easier way to get your story told!
Personally I prefer to have full artistic power over a comic (as in be able to draw and express exactly what needs to be suggested through the art style/line/composition, something which as far as I know isnt always available in sprite comics) and prefer to read comics that use art in this way, but I can see the appeal in sprite comics as well.

posted by Theorah on September 26th, 2009, 12:38 pm



 

Cool review of my comic. I thought I was going to score lower, what with the improvised story and stuff. But I don't understand what you mean with "Problem I find with the series is the focus of the extraneous characters, making the characters just seem there."
Do you mean I don't focus on Kirby enough?

posted by ElectroMan on September 26th, 2009, 1:39 pm



 

I do put effort into my comics. As do many people, but at the same time, many people don't. For every great sprite comic there is about fifty shitty ones. That's just the way it is, unfortunately. The ease of making sprite comics is both a joy and a burden.

posted by Doomsday on September 26th, 2009, 7:10 pm



  @ElectroMan

It means is you need to give your extra guys purpose and some focus. Otherwise they are just there for being there.

posted by Zanoh on October 19th, 2009, 11:30 am



Post A Comment