Tails' Daily Schedule - Zanoh


September 19th, 2009, 12:03 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, December 15th, 2017, 3:51 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Oh man, I could never be a reviewer. Bravo! XD

posted by mandu on September 19th, 2009, 12:53 am



 

Thank you, kind sir ^.^

posted by Zanoh on September 19th, 2009, 12:59 am



 

Could you please give my comic a review?

http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=53873

It's a random thing...sorta and we do except anyone cuz this is all for fun.

posted by Riku96 on September 19th, 2009, 11:19 am



 

Thanks for the review! You gotta remeber that I created this comic when I was a n00b/retared getting into flame wars so, I'm trying to rebulid it. Any words of advice tou could give instead of the MS Word qoute?

posted by TariqLovesComics on September 19th, 2009, 12:47 pm



  @BlueLink, Riku96, and TariqLovesComics

@Bluelink and
Added to the list. I wish you good luck ^.^

@Riku96:
Added to the list for anyone to review. Or are you asking me to review it specifically?

@TariqLovesComics:
We all started somewhere, mine was Danger Island. A series I am no longer continuing.

As for rebuilding/restarting a series, if you need advice the best I can give aside from the MS Word goes as follows:

Story:
You have a twisted core of good material. The trick is learning how to make it. See I had no problem with the walls have eyes joke because the joke was natural and showing that Tails had a paranoid nature. From THAT comic you give the story that Tails did something to Robotnik making it known that Tails has already told Robotnik to suck his nads. This gives consistency and of course makes it believable.

As for jokes and everything, poll your jokes with everyone you know. Most of the times I was thinking to myself only the author and a select few will get the joke, not the vast majority.

Also DO NOT post comics that advertise another comic just to get a joke or post any author banners/comic announcements. Those break the suspense of belief.

Spelling and Grammar:
Like I said, MS word is your friend. It helps to remove most of the comic problems n00bs/nubs/newbies tend to make in comics. I use photoshop which has a spellchecker, but it pales in comparison to MS word or TEXT edit for Mac/PC.

Presentation:
Take note here you might just improve your comics that way. Firstly is the size of your comics. They are very small making the reader having a hard time to read your work, and for you to make your work in terms of depth.

To make a decent size comic the following must be tried:

When you open up MS paint, stretch your canvas size to 936x1368 pixels or 13x19 inches. This would give you plenty of room to make the backgrounds a lot bigger as well as the sprites with the added bonus of more text and bubble space.

As for text, use Comic Sans font size 12. You aren't making a manga or anything of that caliber, so trying to experiment with different kinds of font shows newbie like tendencies.

Also there is no need to font color the text. Simple black would suffice.

For the text bubbles: You got the bubble and pointer thing down so far, but no need to add an outline on the bubble. If you desire to add the color outline, make sure the text stays black, otherwise it will just be a visual eye sore.

Characters and Originality:
As far as advice on these are concerned, I shall say this. Tails is pretty much the focus here. Amy is the support character, and we already know Robotnik is the "villain" of the comic. Thing is though I do not see Sonia or Manic anything more than one comic cameos. Because that's all they are doing...

Oh and also do NOT use any sonic recolor/edit/custom sprites in the comic. Every SJ Sonic author does this.

As for originality: If you handle the comic well you might get better points for originality. The challange is to keep readers interested and keep the comic fresh. That is the goal of all sprite comic authors.


And that's all the advice I can give.

posted by Zanoh on September 19th, 2009, 2:38 pm



  @ Zanoh

I get ya but I added Manic, Sonia and Rob-o because most Sonic comics don't have them. That's why you don't see Sonic because our motto is "The Sonic Comic, Without Sonic". So you help a good amoung of much. Thanks!

posted by TariqLovesComics on September 19th, 2009, 3:01 pm



 

@Zanoh
Yes I would rather you specifically review it and thanks.

posted by Riku96 on September 19th, 2009, 3:49 pm



 

I would love to review comics for this. How do I sign up?

posted by Luna Prongs on September 19th, 2009, 7:06 pm



  @TariqLovesComics, Riku96, and Luna Prongs

@TariqLovesComics:
Don't mention it. Hope it helps your endeavors.

@Riku96:
Alright, I placed my name by it and will get around to it. You are 3rd in line in my reviews.

@Luna Prongs
Go to your webcomics and submit an application to Let's Review Shall We. Be sure to include a dummy comic review to be considered for the hiring process.

posted by Zanoh on September 19th, 2009, 8:29 pm



 

Hey Zanoh, can I make a dummy review? Cuz SJ wont let you apply to be a co author unless the comic is seeking authors now so can I?

posted by TariqLovesComics on September 20th, 2009, 2:55 pm



  @TariqLovesComics

Sadly I do not run the site, so it is out of my hands. if the site is no longer hiring, that means we are probably full and not looking for any. *shrugs*

posted by Zanoh on September 20th, 2009, 4:39 pm



  @Tariq

Yamataro and Malakite are the people to PM the dummy review to.

Zanoh, since the new "seeking co-authors" system has taken effect, it's impossible to apply without turning the setting on.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 20th, 2009, 4:43 pm



  @ Ultimate Ridley

Thanks! The new "seeking co-authors" shit is gay.

posted by TariqLovesComics on September 20th, 2009, 4:44 pm



  @Ultimate Ridley

Ah so that's what that option was. I had no idea.

posted by Zanoh on September 20th, 2009, 5:22 pm



 

Can someone review mah comix?

Starting at this one: http://damsel-and-loki-in-distress.smackjeeves.com/comics/687301/deja-vu-anyone/

posted by gameboy+micron on September 20th, 2009, 7:59 pm



 

I could review yours for a dummy review GB, unless a dummy review is supposed to be for comics that have already been reviewed.

posted by Luna Prongs on September 21st, 2009, 4:23 pm



  @Luna Prongs

The dummy review can feature any webcomic imaginable, provided it's real and it's a webcomic. It doesn't have to be on Smack Jeeves.

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 21st, 2009, 5:16 pm



 

@Zanoh
Thanks man,I hope it's good.*crosses fingers* xD

posted by Riku96 on September 21st, 2009, 9:12 pm



Post A Comment