Malakite's Colored Reviews - Another Kind of Shy


September 17th, 2009, 1:21 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Malakite, September 17th, 2009, 1:28 pm


This was a review requested by Shadow the Unborn via PM. Sorry for the long wait but vacation time snuck up on me. Now...prepare...for the return of the asshole of all assholes people.

Another Kind of Shy
http://shy.smackjeeves.com/

The List:

Kemono Densetsu (Cresent Night)
http://kemonodensetsu.smackjeeves.com/

LOL Waffles(re-review):
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

Tales of the Nihilist (Re-review)
http://ton.smackjeeves.com

The After Subtract (Re-review)
http://tas.smackjeeves.com/

1000:
http://1000.smackjeeves.com

Planet B:
http://planetb.smackjeeves.com

ARK: The Adventures of Ridley and Kraid:
http://arkthecomic.smackjeeves.com

Miraj:
http://miraj.smackjeeves.com/

Saturday Night Mudkipz:
http://saturdaynightmudkipz.smackjeeves.com/

TLS (Chapter 6 onwards):
http://www.theloneswordsman.smackjeeves.com/

Madness Manga:
http://madnessmanga.smackjeeves.com

Nio Transient Pulse:
http://nio.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Mosaic Overdose - being reviewed by Malakite
http://mosaicoverdose.smackjeeves.com

True Sigma:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54408

London Underworld:
http://lunderworld.smackjeeves.com

Mecha Vicious Unleashed:
http://mvunleashed.smackjeeves.com/

Pogeymanz:
http://pogeymanz.smackjeeves.com

Everlasting Peace and All That:
http://epaat.smackjeeves.com/

Senoire Delirium 2: Rivalry
http://senoiredelirium2rivalry.smackjeeves.com

Sick of it All:
http://sickofitall.smackjeeves.com

AOT (Afrohawk):
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54424

Penhurst (Re-review):
http://pennhurst.smackjeeves.com

ANOTHER GODDAMNED SONIC COMIC FUCK (D00D64)
http://agdscf.smackjeeves.com/

Animal War:
http://animalwar.smackjeeves.com

Tails' Daily Schedule
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54129

The Little Merboy
http://merboy.smackjeeves.com/

The Adventures of Shooz (and friends)
http://shooz.smackjeeves.com

Bishoujo Senshi Sailor Earth
http://sailorearth.smackjeeves.com/

  Advertisement, August 18th, 2017, 3:16 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

  Please

Please review my JB comic please i would be veery thankful if you did

posted by deathbed8844 on September 17th, 2009, 2:21 pm



 

@deathbed

You need 10 comics minimum

posted by Malakite on September 17th, 2009, 2:23 pm



 

Lawl. I saw that. Nice. Just nice. Obama called him a Jackass. I thought that was hillarious.

posted by Yamataro on September 17th, 2009, 2:23 pm



 

Obama calling Kanye a Jack*** = RE-ELECTION VOTE from me! lol

posted by Zanoh on September 17th, 2009, 2:28 pm



 

Hells yeah!

posted by Yamataro on September 17th, 2009, 2:30 pm



 

LOL AT THE BEGINING AND ENDING!!! Kayne West got like this because his mom died and he was an only child so that's why.

posted by TariqLovesComics on September 17th, 2009, 3:13 pm



  My thoughts...

Well, I went through the review (scared as FUCK to be honest), and here are my thoughts on your review.

Presentation 9/10: Took me by surprise. I was SURE the bit mixing was going to knock off A LOT of points.

Story & Plot 6/10: Has been a weak point of mine. Afraid of either going too fast, too slow, or leaving SOME detail unanswered. Don't worry I am take steps to fix this issue...If its too late to FIX this, well only time will tell.

Characters 3/10: This was a shock as well...in terms of I HONESTLY thought this would rank in as a 1. This is also related to pacing issues (also a weak point) and I should had done the introductions MUCH more slowly. Also I wanted to introduce all the power players before getting uber heavy in development.

I am depending on the flashback device to fill in some of the major holes (I.E. Gyoshi's relation to Nephina), but apparently I am not a strong enough writer as of yet to use such a device correctly (my thinking is that, yet again, PACING may be fighting me on this...your thoughts?).

Story 7/10: I have no defense to this..but I will say due to the slow pacing of this tale that I cannot just glob out details as to why some things are WITHOUT going into spoiler town.

With this in mind, I expected a 3 or lower. I showed the Mario Bros. to establish that they are not homicidal people like in other comics that show them killing Goombas and what-not in indiscriminately.

I will admit is is based in the Mario-Universe, but I'm going for the back-roads, like the areas you may NEVER normally see in the games (I.E. Blueberry Mountain).

Spelling & Grammar 9/10: Honestly, expected A LOT lower.

Well, if there's any other advice you wish to toss my way, feel free...only one thing pisses me off about this review....THAT GUY SHOULD REALLY PUT ON A SHIRT!!!

posted by Shadow The Unborn on September 17th, 2009, 3:17 pm



 

@Shadow
Malakite will always be shirtless, but he does wear a black cape.

Now you seem to think you would score lower than you did and most authors do. Thing is a lot that you had in the comic was much better than even the crappiest comics on smackjeeves. Like i said, you kept the look neat and clean and the effects worked well with the situations most of the time. The only issues were the characters and the plot. The characters got a 3 cause a few characters have somewhat developed over time, its just that Nephina is the only solid distinguishable character. As for your spelling and grammar mark, it would only be low if you constantly made spelling and grammar errors, i found very few so you got the right mark for it. And in closing, Malakite is not wearing a shirt. Period.

posted by Malakite on September 17th, 2009, 3:24 pm



 

Does it really matter? He hasn't updated in a while.

posted by Afrohawkman on September 17th, 2009, 9:25 pm



 

So are you saying I should be firing certain people who don't update alot?
Cuz that would include everyone minus Zonah, STU, and Malak.

posted by Yamataro on September 18th, 2009, 9:48 am



 

@ slimey

...Comicer?

How /old/ are you?

posted by Chabo on September 18th, 2009, 4:07 pm



 

A challenge will approach in 3 weeks....

posted by Malakite on September 18th, 2009, 5:18 pm



 

I'm taking Mosaic Overdose for the next review.

posted by Malakite on September 18th, 2009, 9:20 pm



 

Damn, I love reading your reviews.
Good stuff as usual. (I think I've read all of them here so far)

posted by Bigbangboy on September 19th, 2009, 11:06 am



Post A Comment