The Butterfly Princess - Zanoh


September 11th, 2009, 12:11 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 21st, 2017, 1:31 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

HEY GUYS GUESS WHOS GONNA FINALLY DO A REVIEW AGAIN

I'll take Variable Hunters.

posted by D00D64 on September 11th, 2009, 12:45 pm



 

Yay. More reviews. Gonna update sooner or later... :(

posted by Yamataro on September 11th, 2009, 12:47 pm



 

I think I would have to disagree with your comments on the story/characters right now. Ive been reading this comic from the beginning and I feel the comic isnt developed enough yet or far in enough to give any in depth judgment on things like characters and story. I think that the high contrast between the prequel and the following more calmer chapter is actually a good thing. By having the very interesting and dark prequel, we have gained a good idea of what the story will take on in the near future, and changing suddenly to a serene setting could be seen as something done to add suspense, and the contrast can show the kind of thing the main character might be 'fighting for' later in the story- sort of like in the LotR films where you have this dark interesting prequel, followed by the calm serene setting of the shire. I think I preferred that to the book where the story starts right away with the shire, and there is nothing evil introduced that would make you get excited about the events to come.
Other then that, agree with rest of review XD I also noticed that my comic is on your list! I didnt think my comic was getting reviewed by anyone, so thank you! Dont go easy on me!

posted by Theorah on September 11th, 2009, 12:56 pm



  Please

Please check out my new comic i just made today and rate it. maybe become fans. Its your choice and awsome webcomic by the way.

posted by deathbed8844 on September 11th, 2009, 2:12 pm



 

@deathbed8844:

Ten comics is the bare minimum to be qualified for a review. Sorry. :(

Oh, and take my pre-claim off the list. I lack the attention span to be reviewing anything. (I'm also a pretty bad scoregiver, so it'll be a while before Malakite accepts me, probably)

posted by Ultimate Ridley on September 11th, 2009, 2:23 pm



  @ DOOD64

SWEET!
Thank you!

posted by Eternal Cry on September 11th, 2009, 2:28 pm



  @D00D64, Ridely, Theorah, and deathbed8844

D00D64 and Ridely:
Added/Taken off. Enjoy ^.^

@Theorah:
I can only review with what is currently present. Should the author continue her plot, then she can ask for a re-review once she links everything together.

I see where you are coming from in terms of story, but the difference between LotR and this comic is LOTR had consistency, this one so far does not. It especially does help to know WHO the main character of this story is because so far the only detailed person is the BAD guy. So again it's more along the lines of wait and see.

Now as far as your comic on the list is concerned, it can be claimed by anyone on this review site. If you have someone specific in mind, you can ask them to review it. I already have another two reviews that need to be done, but if you wish I can review it for you. But seeing as how you want your comic to be torn asunder, the only reviewers capable of that are Malakite and D00D64. I am a medium of the extremes so to say.

@deathbed8844:
Sorry, you need 10 comics to be qualified for a review, and judging by the comics you have, you need tutorials on how to make a comic because I can tell you right now you will not get a good score.

posted by Zanoh on September 11th, 2009, 2:39 pm



 

I want soneone to review my Webcomic "Mecha Vicious Unleashed".
I think that can help me to get more fans...or something like that...

posted by Goku4123 on September 11th, 2009, 2:44 pm



  @Goku4123

Added to the list, but a disclaimer:

We at "Let's Review Shall We" are only here to critique and review the author's desired work. Only Praise/Critique is given here. Fans, or lack thereof, only come to those that make good standing comics within the smackjeeves community, and is not determined by us.

With that said, good luck! ^.^

posted by Zanoh on September 11th, 2009, 2:51 pm



 

I'll review BaWaSoG. That's been on ther a while. I'l review it along side a user requested review.

posted by Yamataro on September 11th, 2009, 3:06 pm



 

lol Sideways. That's a creative way to rate a comic! Nice review!

posted by TariqLovesComics on September 11th, 2009, 3:15 pm



 

@Zanoh
Tearing a comic apart is not the only thing I do, but it is something I do exceedingly well. Thank you for finally breaking this silence of updates, I honestly thought I'd be returning home tomorrow and nothing still being done.

posted by Malakite on September 11th, 2009, 4:03 pm



 

@Zanoh

Thanks for your honest review =). I like it when people tell me what they really think.

I guess I should explain myself abit.

I wanted to make a contrast between the prolouge and chapter one, The prolouge sets the base of the story, chapter 1 sets show the contrast of living in a sucluded part of the UK.

Chapter 2 will be a bit more character building for Lucy and Anthony. I am trying space it out =)

I dont know if you noticed, that the main female there with Ant is Lucy, it is mentioned chapter 1 - page 4.

Again, thanks for the honesty =).

posted by peachbite on September 11th, 2009, 5:18 pm



  @peachbite and Malakite

Hmmm I see where you are going with the story. So I shall re-review it once you have have everything laid out and the story is more developed. And I thank you for submitting your comic in for review ^.^

Ah, I see her name is Lucy, missed that then >.<

Malakite:
No problem. Now I can get back to my college work.

posted by Zanoh on September 11th, 2009, 5:47 pm



 

@Yama: I already called that comic.

posted by Cresent Night on September 11th, 2009, 5:48 pm



  @ Crescent Night

He probably didn't know due to no one putting called names on the list. Added your claim on there.

posted by Zanoh on September 11th, 2009, 5:49 pm



 

Thanks Zanoh, forgot to do that myself ^^"

posted by Cresent Night on September 11th, 2009, 5:56 pm



 

Yeah I understand, under circumstances I think one can be critical of characters who havnt been developed yet.
Thanks for clearing that up, I was under the impression that the list underneath was individual for each reviewer, whoops 0_o

posted by Theorah on September 12th, 2009, 11:43 am



Post A Comment