girldirtbiker review- gladimus pt.2


August 10th, 2009, 9:53 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  girldirtbiker, August 10th, 2009, 10:00 am


well that's pretty much it..i know there's probably spelling/grammar errors somewhere in there but my computer's being wayyyy to slow to even begin to check..it's a miracle it hasen't frozen on me yet...anyway apart from the review if the author redid this comic from scratch i'd fav it for sure

but if anyone's intreseted http://gladimus.smackjeeves.com/

List:

BaWaSoG:
http://bawasog.thewebcomic.com

Kemono Densetsu
http://kemonodensetsu.smackjeeves.com/

LOL Waffles (re-review by Ultimate Ridley)
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

Tales of the Nihilist (Re-review)
http://ton.smackjeeves.com

The After Subtract (Re-review)
http://tas.smackjeeves.com/

Variable Hunters:
http://variablehunter.smackjeeves.com/

Q4CE:
http://questforthechaosemeralds.smackjeeves.com/

1000:
http://1000.smackjeeves.com

Planet B:
http://planetb.smackjeeves.com

ARK: The Adventures of Ridley and Kraid:
http://arkthecomic.smackjeeves.com

Miraj:
http://miraj.smackjeeves.com/

Saturday Night Mudkipz:
http://saturdaynightmudkipz.smackjeeves.com/

TLS (Chapter 6 onwards):
http://www.theloneswordsman.smackjeeves.com/

Madness Manga:
http://madnessmanga.smackjeeves.com

Nio Transient Pulse:
http://nio.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Nokomi's Vengeance:
http://nokomis.smackjeeves.com/

The Adventures of Alex Normalday (Claimed by Malakite):
http://www.alexnormalday.com/comics/

  Advertisement, August 23rd, 2017, 12:58 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Erm...shouldn't that be 32/50?

(or 64/100)

posted by Hawkeye on August 10th, 2009, 10:53 am



 

Yea.....i think its supposed to be 32/50....

posted by Malakite on August 10th, 2009, 11:27 am



  whoops..

yea i just noticed that...sorry was really frustrated when i wrote this so i'll fix it later.i'm on a college computer so gonna have to wait 4 hours

posted by girldirtbiker at school :/ (Guest) on August 10th, 2009, 11:45 am



 

Phht, yep, the parts you scored me bad on are true. I've said a million times in my comments that the frame count drives me crazy and that Gladimus talks to himself way too damn much, I've even made notes on every page saying what I plan to take out or fix the second time around, including the cigarette thing being random. I think when I was younger I thought it was funny and put it in the fill in the awkward silence of the entire page. >__>

And oops on the 100 score XD

Anyways, I'll come back for a re-review when I get the rest posted, since the latest page I have finished is definitely much much much better than the rest.

And I'm glad that even though everything was dirty and shatty looking, at least it was still funny at times.

Hopefully as it goes on the originality level will go up, heh.

posted by BaldDumboRat on August 10th, 2009, 12:32 pm



 

@mikkem don't worry you don't sound rude at all!
in fact you put up a pretty intresting point there!i'll put more thought into that in my next review thank you:)

posted by girldirtbiker on August 10th, 2009, 9:25 pm



 

Well i wanna review Mudkipz, b ut i'm sorta IN that one so i can't so can someone do that for me?

posted by J-Hoax on August 11th, 2009, 12:58 pm



 

I agree about the vampire thing, yeah vampires are overdone, but it's how they're used that's important. There's the cliche angsty dark pale vampire brooding on darkness and blood and seducing everyone, that one's definitely overdone. Yeecch. But if someone makes an effort to make vampires unique in personality and story, then it's just like a human comic or elf or whatever. You can have cliche characters and cliche stories with cliche archetypes of a species, or you can make it a fun unique read <3

posted by BaldDumboRat on August 12th, 2009, 2:59 am



 

@BaldDumboRat: good call! me,personally, i like a good dead vampire. im from the antiquated school of slayed undead is the best kind. i know noone is asking me, but i had 2 cents left over from a 98 cent taco i bought. if you can write well, no matter what race the characters are, do it to it! xD

posted by mandu on August 12th, 2009, 9:23 am



 

omg you can get 2 pieces of bubble gum from one of those little bubble gum piggy banks with 2 cents!! D:

posted by BaldDumboRat on August 13th, 2009, 7:49 pm



Post A Comment