Malakite Review - Digimon World Adventure

July 18th, 2009, 11:15 am

Average Rating: 5.00

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Malakite, July 18th, 2009, 3:43 am

I know it seems like I get these done really quickly, I assure, its only cause I have more free time on my hands right now.

So without further or do here's Digimon World Adventure review, hope you all
enjoy it.

Digimon World Adventure:



Kemono Densetsu


LOL Waffles (re-review)

Tales of the Nihilist (Re-review)

The After Subtract (Re-review)


Time Breakers

Variable Hunters:

The Boxian Comic


Sonic New World:

Pennhurst (Mature):


  Advertisement, March 20th, 2018, 2:07 pm

Post A Comment

Reader Comments:


Nice review :]

posted by Chabo on July 18th, 2009, 11:24 am


I actually enjoyed reading this review more than reading most comics.

posted by Whip the Rabbit on July 18th, 2009, 11:50 am


Your review is quite fair, I think.

Delightful irony: One of the next pages that'll be uploaded has his realizing all of this is REAL. First chapter has him thinking it's a dream.

Oh, and as the summary said: This is based on the game, Digimon World. All the training came from the game.

I agree that we need more detailed backgrounds. I'll toss a note about that to my artist.

Personally, I like my non-shading style of coloring. It might not be as "realistic" but I like it.

And wow: I totally f***ed up with Jiji's introduction. D: And worst is, I never noticed. x//x

I guess I'll ask for a re-review after chapter two is finished. So I can see how we've improved (or if we haven't improved, which is also possible).

Thanks much.

posted by wolfloner on July 18th, 2009, 12:34 pm


"Put your middle fingers up in the air, go on and say FUCK YOU!"
I love that song. Your guys use of the middle finger reminded me. :3

posted by Yamataro on July 18th, 2009, 3:05 pm


Well I'm glad people are enjoying these. Makes me feel special. Now if no one has claimed it I will be reviewing Time Breakers next. But it won't be up tomorrow like the last 2 reviews.

posted by Malakite on July 18th, 2009, 3:27 pm


You had a couple of silly grammar/spelling errors in this one, actually ;) Were you in a rush?

posted by Doomsday on July 18th, 2009, 8:13 pm


I'm only human :P No i wasn't in a rush. It was just really late at night and I was really tired when I proof read it. But thanks for pointing that out.

posted by Malakite on July 18th, 2009, 8:18 pm


Hmmm, might be a good idea to have my comic reviewed if anyones up to it.

posted by RazorD9 on July 18th, 2009, 8:41 pm


XD I just found this today, but, I agree with Whip the Rabbit... <3

D= I would totally like a review of the comic I'm working on. Unfortunately, it's not very far yet due to me and my stupid moving from my apartment. XD ONE DAAAYYY!!! *pose*

Keep up the good work!

posted by Hyvadiamuffy on July 19th, 2009, 8:30 pm

Post A Comment