Order of the Town - Zanoh


July 9th, 2009, 6:45 am



Average Rating: 5.00

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 23rd, 2017, 1:01 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

You didn't point out that the graphic style is clearly a ripoff of Order of the Stick.
http://www.giantitp.com/comics/oots0001.html

It's also clearly NOT using MSPaint, if you realised everything is anti-aliased.

posted by Doomsday on July 9th, 2009, 9:04 am



 

I was unaware of Order of the Stick...I thank you for pointing that out Doomsday. Plus now that I think about it, the horns on the characters do show curvature akin to the technique used in photoshop. This calls for a revision. It probably won't change the score much but we shall see.

posted by Zanoh on July 9th, 2009, 9:09 am



  like to ask for a review

hi i like someone to review my comic just to see wat ppl think and wat i need to improve on heres the link http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=57716

posted by Diewari on July 9th, 2009, 1:02 pm



 

Thanks for the review :)

In my defence, I did state somewhere that it was homage to the Order of the Stick (if you could kindly refer to the profile of this), as the comic was forged in the forum to that comic. I have much respect for the Giant, as he inspired me to create this comic, and stated so, but it may have got lost when I switched the layout.

Anyway, I shall take the pointers on board and maybe return when I've done some more to see how it's progressed ^.~

posted by Hawkeye on July 9th, 2009, 1:59 pm



  @ Diewari:

I'll do it.

posted by floob on July 9th, 2009, 3:57 pm



  @ floob

really thanks

posted by Diewari on July 9th, 2009, 4:11 pm



 

@Hawkeye: I apologise, I didn't see that stated anywhere. Thanks for clearing that up.

posted by Doomsday on July 9th, 2009, 9:23 pm



  review request

would someone please review my comic, so I have an idea what I'm doing right, and what I'm doing wrong: http://digimonworldadventure.smackjeeves.com/

posted by wolfloner on July 9th, 2009, 10:35 pm



 

Ah. So there is credit. Then once again this humble reviewer bows in respect that you did so, Hawkeye. Still I enjoy your comic and again it's a must read for those that love Order of the Stick.

posted by Zanoh on July 10th, 2009, 8:50 am



 

Apology accepted guys :)

Although you do actually make a point that I should be more clear that it does pay credit to the OotS...perhaps a revamp of the title block is in order.

posted by Hawkeye on July 10th, 2009, 10:50 am



 

That or give it a rather interesting and unique name that fits your comic series.

posted by Zanoh on July 10th, 2009, 4:36 pm



Post A Comment