Sonic Overload Review - Tails' Twin


May 13th, 2009, 4:32 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, December 15th, 2017, 3:43 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

...You really suck at reviewing. Besides the horrible presentation of your review compared to others...

The banner isn't that bright.
Recolors aren't that feakin' bad, stop basing them.
It's not that big of a deal if he didn't give credit if it wasn't asked for. If it was, it still isn't your problem.
You said Sonic sprite comics were unoriginal. So I guess so are Mario, Kirby, LoZ, and Megaman sprite comics are, too.
And last of all, don't advertise your comic in a review. This isn't about your comic.

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 4:40 pm



 

Very noobish.

posted by Yamataro on May 13th, 2009, 4:42 pm



 

Seeing as Great, So Some More Stupid Stuff Happens is no longer being reviewed, I'll do it.

posted by D00D64 on May 13th, 2009, 4:44 pm



 

I'm not sure why a lot of authors keep telling others they have to use Paint.net or GIMP to make their comics look presentable. I've seen authors make some amazing comics with just MS paint and sprites.

Also, since my review for "The Story of Capy" is at the other comp, I'll be reviewing "Life with Freaks" for the time being.

posted by Cresent Night on May 13th, 2009, 4:45 pm



 

The first half of "LOL Waffles" is made in MS Paint and is presentable. :/

However, Photoshop is what Pain't.

posted by BreakerLOLZ on May 13th, 2009, 4:47 pm



  I agree a tiny bit with Metaright

Yeah you don't need to bash recolors, as you yourself use one. And they're not that bad, though if it's just a plain recolor then it's kinda...iffy.

But, yeah. When looking at characters, it's better to look at the content of the character rather than how they look. You can talk about the recolors in the presentation.

@Cresent Night: I agree. Paint's fine. The only thing is you have to be good with it. The only difference between Paint and Photoshop is that Photoshop is easier to use and make it look professional. Paint just takes a bit longer to learn all the tricks.

posted by Afrohawkman on May 13th, 2009, 4:55 pm



 

BTW Afro, did you get my request?

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 4:56 pm



 

I have yet to see more than 10 comics that DIDNT NEED something other than MSPaint. Or hell, even 5.

MSPaint bubbles suck. A comic that has MSPaint bubbles could ALWAYS use Photoshop/Paint.net/GIMP/etc. bubbles. Thats the main thing: GOOD BUBBLES. Sure effects are nice and can really make a comic go past it's limitations, but the BUBBLES are where it's at.

posted by D00D64 on May 13th, 2009, 4:56 pm



 

@DOOD: Out of the over 1000 sprite comic here and and about the thousands online, there's a chance you missed a couple =/

And some authors overlook the plainess of a comic by using color to their word bubbles and/or text. Doesn't always work, but it makes it look at least a bit presentable... sometimes...

But in the long run it goes by the author's own opinion if a comic looks good or plain crappy with MS paint.

posted by Cresent Night on May 13th, 2009, 5:02 pm



 

*pokes D00D64* I would disagree, as any of my work is done in Paint aside from special effects, which I use Photoshop for. So I like to believe that even without Photoshop, you can pull off good bubbles and decent work. You can just improve it with imaging programs. Photoshop doesn't make you better if you don't know how to use it, silly.

posted by Shard on May 13th, 2009, 5:03 pm



  @ All the people who dislike my reviews

If you don't like my reviews THAT much, I'll leave if you want

posted by Tails' Twin on May 13th, 2009, 5:08 pm



 

Yes. Please do.

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 5:12 pm



 

heck man, I can't review any of these comics without being biased.

posted by Pikachao on May 13th, 2009, 5:16 pm



 

Recolors are only good if they're subtle.
Or well colored.

I myself use recolors, a bad habit, but I stink at spriting...

posted by Loki101 on May 13th, 2009, 5:23 pm



 

Once again: RECOLORS ARE NOT BAD! STOP BASHING THEM! And this is even coming from a guy who doesn't make any!

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 5:27 pm



 

@Shard: That's the point. MOST PEOPLE FAIL AT MSPAINT. That, and while it CAN be done good, it could be done BETTER in Photoshop/Paint.net/GIMP/etc.

In other words, MSPaint is REALLY limited. Things could be done, but not as well as the others.

posted by D00D64 on May 13th, 2009, 5:27 pm



 

I never understood that, it makes no sense at all.

EVER!

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 5:54 pm



 

With the exception of background characters, recolors are like tricycles. They're good to start out with, but if you use one for too long, everyone looks at you funny. Especially if you try to enter the Tour de France.

posted by robybang on May 13th, 2009, 6:02 pm



  thank god!

some one who sees recolors as horrid!
seriously!
what urges people to make crappy recolors?!
mmmmph. sorry. but you need an origonal storyline if you're gonna recolor! >.<

posted by the being on May 13th, 2009, 9:48 pm



 

I don't want to be pretentious, but, I use MS Paint, do my reviews look good with it?

posted by Pinesal on May 13th, 2009, 10:40 pm



  @oRIGINALITY

None taken!

posted by Bladerna777 on July 6th, 2010, 3:26 am



Post A Comment