MyStory Review - D00D64


May 13th, 2009, 12:53 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  D00D64, May 13th, 2009, 12:55 pm


I knew I was gonna eventually review a comic that was total crap, but not THIS soon.

Anything with a star is a trope.

More info can be found here:
http://tvtropes.org/pmwiki/pmwiki.php/Main/HomePage

WARNING: You might find yourself killing off your whole day reading stuff here.

ALMIGHTY LIST:

Mithril Ruse:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=41041

Life With Freaks:
http://lifeofreaks.smackjeeves.com/comics/528317/it-better/

FTD:
http://ftdream.smackjeeves.com/

The final zone:
http://tfz.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Light within Shadow(Rereview):
http://lightwithinshadow.thewebcomic.com/w?


Sushi Gummy:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=26715

The Burned
http://burnedeyes.smackjeeves.com/

Sonic: Quest for the Chaos Emeralds
http://questforthechaosemeralds.smackjeeves.com/

Great, some more...:
http://stupidstuffhappens.smackjeeves.com/

iRobot
http://irobot.smackjeeves.com/

CBCL:
http://cbcl.comicera.com

Sonic New World:
http://sonic-insertclevernamehere.smackjeeves.com/

The Devil's Price:
http://thedevilsprice.smackjeeves.com/

Marvel Heroes:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54

Oblate Spheroid For The Win007
http://osftw.smackjeeves.com

Story of Capy
http://a-story.smackjeeves.com/

Jojo's Bizarre Adventure, Grass Green Record
http://jjba.smackjeeves.com/

sonic overload
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=53255

The New Adventure of Link:
http://www.newlink.smackjeeves.com/

Kirby's Quest
http://kirbysquest.smackjeeves.com/

Mobius Zone: http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=55261

runway
http://runway.smackjeeves.com

blood blade
http://bloodblade.smackjeeves.com/

BaWaSoG:
http://bawasog.thewebcomic.com

House of Insanity:
http://houseofinsanity.smackjeeves.com/

  Advertisement, August 18th, 2017, 3:14 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Notification: I am not gonna be reviewing from this point. I realized, since I only am able to update on the weekends. I have to resign, it just... consumes time I needed to update other comics.

So, yea, see ya around.

No, I am not leaving SJ .-_.-

EDIT: someone please review this:
http://cursedmetal.smackjeeves.com/
- its on haitus now =/ -

posted by Snurple-the-Hedgehog on May 13th, 2009, 12:57 pm



 

Will do. Later, Meteor.

posted by Yamataro on May 13th, 2009, 1:06 pm



 

this is why i respect you so much XD

posted by true mercha on May 13th, 2009, 1:16 pm



 

The more of D00D's reviews I read, the more I regret he wasn't the one to review my comic. ;_;

posted by BreakerLOLZ on May 13th, 2009, 2:06 pm



 

Thank you, D00D. I took one look at My Story and cried...

An excellent review, and not harsh, really. The facts are the facts and My Story is an awful comic.

posted by Loki101 on May 13th, 2009, 2:27 pm



 

"its not My Story!!!! its MyStory!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

...Apparently.
:P

posted by D00D64 on May 13th, 2009, 2:33 pm



 

I call Sonic Overload! I'm making the review now.

posted by Tails' Twin on May 13th, 2009, 2:36 pm



  Everyone gets them every now and then

Bad comics to review, that is. I think I have one in my review quota, not sure, but still.

I read this earlier too to see how it was...yeah I didn't like it either. I can see exactly how the comic got this score. It was just...ick.

posted by Afrohawkman on May 13th, 2009, 3:05 pm



  alrite

lol im not gonna complain, it was truthful.
but the comment about me screaming was a joke -.-'
and also i have to put so many characters becuz of all the points to get later.

--edit--
oh and also the new ones are png.
and also it seems like u only read the beginning of the story, i made those years ago
i was at about 40 something b4 i started on smackjeeves
i dont take my comic very seriously, but yes i am VERY lazy.
and also the grammar is supposed to b like that, i just like it like that lol.
the comic wasn't originally meant for other ppl, just my friends.
but w/e thanx for the review

posted by Uchoha on May 13th, 2009, 3:58 pm



 

Okay, If I called, Great, Some more, then I un-call it. Sorry, it's just that exams are killing me.

posted by Pinesal on May 13th, 2009, 4:08 pm



 

I did read the entire thing, but when I read it a second time to get pics, I didn't go too far.

And sorry, I see SO MANY PEOPLE putting half a billion exclamation marks in comics, I took it seriously. My bad.

posted by D00D64 on May 13th, 2009, 4:09 pm



 

"alrite lol im not gonna complain, it was truthful.
but the comment about me screaming was a joke -.-'
and also i have to put so many characters becuz of all the points to get later.
and also it seems like u only read the beginning of the story, i made those years ago
i was at about 40 something b4 i started on smackjeeves
i dont take my comic very seriously, but yes i am VERY lazy.
and also the grammar is supposed to b like that, i just like it like that lol.
the comic wasn't originally meant for other ppl, just my friends.
but w/e thanx for the review"

Wow...even his comments suck at grammar.

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 4:11 pm



  @DOOD64

oh alrite lol
and its ok.
just makin sure ppl kno, it was originally supposed to be just for my friends. so its kinda supposed to be crappy lol.
oh and btw i like ur reviews lol

posted by Uchoha on May 13th, 2009, 4:12 pm



  @Metaright

its typing, it doesn't matter geez

posted by Uchoha on May 13th, 2009, 4:13 pm



 

*Cue dramatic music*

In life...

EVERYTHING MATTERS.

"SIR YOU HAVE ELEVEN ITEMS"

"But it's only one more!"

"DAMNIT ITS THE TEN ITEM EXPRESSLINE YOU FUCK"

"BUT IF I DONT GET ALL ELEVEN OF THESE ITEMS MY DAUGHTER WILL DIE"

"TOO FREAKING BAD"

EXPRESS LANE: SERIOUS BUSINESS
COMING NEVER TO A THEATER NEAR ANYONE

posted by D00D64 on May 13th, 2009, 4:33 pm



 

@D00D... wow. Well played. xD

@Uchoha's latest comment...
Y, dnt, ur. 'Nuff said.

posted by Maxillion on May 13th, 2009, 5:02 pm



 

LADIEEEEEEEES AND GEEEEEEENTLEMAAAAAAAAN

HERE WE ARE AT THE 174957236595740574543TH ANNUAL
SHIIIIIIIIIIITTAAAAAAAAAAALK EXTRAVAGANZAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

IN THIS CORNER WE HAVE UCHOHAAAAAAAAA
WHO MADE A MOSTLY INTENTIONALLY CRAP COMIC FOR HIS FRIENDS AND THE LULZ

AND IN THE OPPOSING CORNER WE HAVE METARIIIIIIIIIGHT
WHO IS TRYING TO PWN UCHOLA BUT IS DOING A REALLY SHITTY JOB

NOW

LETS GET READY TO
RUMULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
LLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLE

... Seriously guys, shut the hell up, or at least take it to PMs. I don't believe in deleting comments, but keep this out of here.

posted by D00D64 on May 13th, 2009, 5:43 pm



  @metaright

yeah, u quit arguing cuz u kno im rite dumb shit lmao.
ur respond is "whatever"
holy crap great comeback
and at least i have a life and dont go around going "ha ha ur a n00b!!!"
ur the moron, get a life lmao

posted by Uchoha on May 13th, 2009, 5:46 pm



 

Woo, whatever. I'm deleting my own posts here. It's bad to pollute the comics with this crap, I admit.

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 5:46 pm



 

well he deleted so it wont show him getting owned
so i guess ill delete mine lol

posted by Uchoha on May 13th, 2009, 5:50 pm



 

And that's not why...-_-

(I swear, some people...)

posted by Metaright on May 13th, 2009, 5:53 pm



 

uh-huh lol watev u say metaright XD

(just like u XD)

posted by Uchoha on May 13th, 2009, 5:54 pm



 

Sorry, sorry, I'm a nitpicker but um, you spelled "appearance" wrong... Also when you said "Seriously, Is proper English", 'is' shouldn't be capitalized. Oh and I think you meant to say 'big' not 'bgi'.

.__. ..... I'd join up on this reviewing team but I'm a lazy person. >_>

(edit: Sometimes I really don't like the people from MapleStory... Ugh, all they do it act like tough shit and make themselves look dumb in the process. Uchoha, you ASKED for a review, you GOT one, you can't HONESTLY expect to get asspats and praise when asking for a review. Next time you ask for a review, work on your attitude. Learn to be open to criticism or you'll never get anywhere.)

posted by BaldDumboRat on May 14th, 2009, 4:18 pm



  @D00D64

EPIC F$$$ING WIN

This is probably the best comment I have ever seen!

posted by Bladerna777 on July 10th, 2010, 3:23 am



Post A Comment