Dark Age of Mobius-Yamataro


May 4th, 2009, 4:50 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, October 21st, 2017, 12:33 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

You've been reviewed!

Ephemeral:
http://3phemer4l.smackjeeves.com/

Mithril Ruse:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=41041

Life With Freaks:
http://lifeofreaks.smackjeeves.com/comics/528317/it-better/

FTD:
http://ftdream.smackjeeves.com/

Pixel Wars:
http://pixelwars.smackjeeves.com/

The final zone:
http://tfz.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Light within Shadow(Rereview):
http://lightwithinshadow.thewebcomic.com/w?

Universal Hitchhiking:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=49915

Sushi Gummy:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=26715

The Burned
http://burnedeyes.smackjeeves.com/

Sonic: Quest for the Chaos Emeralds
http://questforthechaosemeralds.smackjeeves.com/

Great, some more...:
http://stupidstuffhappens.smackjeeves.com/

iRobot
http://irobot.smackjeeves.com/

CBCL:
http://cbcl.comicera.com

Sonic New World:
http://sonic-insertclevernamehere.smackjeeves.com/

The Devil's Price:
http://thedevilsprice.smackjeeves.com/

Marvel Heroes:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54

Oblate Spheroid For The Win007
http://osftw.smackjeeves.com

Story of Capy
http://a-story.smackjeeves.com/

Jojo's Bizarre Adventure, Grass Green Record
http://jjba.smackjeeves.com/

sonic overload
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=53255

The New Adventure of Link:
http://www.newlink.smackjeeves.com/

Kirby's Quest
http://kirbysquest.smackjeeves.com/

Mobius Zone: http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=55261

posted by Yamataro on May 4th, 2009, 4:54 pm



 

Nice review. I don't really understand why Sonic sprite comics like killing off Sonic. Sonic's been in like, how many battles with Eggman/aliens/evil genies/dark forces? It seems to completely shrug off any sense of disbelief to kill him off in the first five minutes just to make the author's recolor the protagonist.

posted by robybang on May 4th, 2009, 5:05 pm



 

hmmm i would make a sonic sprite comic because it totally has not been overdone... but im to lazy to do another sprite comic... let alone one that uses sprites from a popular game (thinks popularity is overrated)

posted by pooppoop on May 4th, 2009, 6:43 pm



  I Hope That was a Joke, pooppoop

Good review! I agree with ya, killing off the main character in the first five seconds is just...odd. A lot of it doesn't appeal to me. Dark Sonic comics are just seem to rub me the wrong way.

posted by Afrohawkman on May 4th, 2009, 8:05 pm



 

that what was a joke? we all know sonic comics ARE overdone and i know i am way to lazy to make another sprite comic and i truly do think that conforming and making things that are popular is overrated... for example... i hate bleach and naruto! both are over rated... i just dont like popularity

posted by pooppoop on May 5th, 2009, 5:26 am



 

What he meant was you put "has not been overlydone."

posted by Yamataro on May 5th, 2009, 8:03 am



 

Can someone review my comic Star Crisis?
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=46119

I want someone who doesn't review too harsh, but isn't too nice either. Right in the middle.

posted by Irby on May 5th, 2009, 2:31 pm



  ^I would love to do that

*applies for job*

EDIT: Sweet, got the job. I call Irby's comic!

posted by Afrohawkman on May 5th, 2009, 3:35 pm



 

well... sonic sprite comics are relatively ugg... usually not original, and recolors... u cant deny it

posted by pooppoop on May 5th, 2009, 6:51 pm



 

You said "i would make a sonic sprite comic because it totally has not been overdone", so that's why I thought that was a joke. Or sarcasm. I was hoping for sarcasm.

@Badx: I'd say at LEAST 10. I'm sure it's more, but I'm not entirely sure. If you're thinking about the comic on your profile, I wouldn't suggest it. Having only 3 comics is practically impossible to review.

posted by Afrohawkman on May 5th, 2009, 6:57 pm



 

@pooppoop: Not all Sonic sprite comics are unoriginal. Sprite Comics From Hell by Doomsday doesn't have Sonic in it, is set in this sort of Post WWII Cold War setting, and a bunch of other stuff. And my comic iRobot, though based on a bunch of short stories by Isaac Asimov, is original by comparison to the other stuff. I'm sure there are some other good examples, but you have to hunt for them.

posted by robybang on May 5th, 2009, 8:28 pm



 

7.8 Eh?

Not bad.

Not bad at all. Thanks for the review, but you got one thing wrong. I've never seen, or read AoStH. I've since forgotten where I got the idea. Might have been FF7.

posted by Zmanwarrior on May 5th, 2009, 11:08 pm



  so...

Happy 69 comic ;)
Nah just kidding, good reviews.

posted by MaxMatsu on May 6th, 2009, 2:42 pm



Post A Comment