Ultimate pokemon being. Rew by mercha


April 27th, 2009, 11:29 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, August 18th, 2017, 3:13 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

too lazy to add mouths, backgrounds, ETC

also, i got a stereo into my head today

still feeling dizzy

posted by true mercha on April 27th, 2009, 11:30 am



 

Mercha, my review on your comic may take a while, since I saved the rough draft of the review on another comp. So I can't finish it until I can get the information from the other comp....

posted by Cresent Night on April 27th, 2009, 11:59 am



 

ok

no brob

posted by true mercha on April 27th, 2009, 11:59 am



 

You can dance if you want to...

posted by Yamataro on April 27th, 2009, 12:29 pm



 

LIST (because no one else posted it):

Ai-Ten no Yume:
http://aitennoyume.smackjeeves.com

Ephemeral:
http://3phemer4l.smackjeeves.com/

Mithril Ruse:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=41041

Life With Freaks:
http://lifeofreaks.smackjeeves.com/comics/528317/it-better/

FTD:
http://ftdream.smackjeeves.com/

Pixel Wars:
http://pixelwars.smackjeeves.com/

The final zone:
http://tfz.smackjeeves.com/comics/

Light within Shadow(Rereview):
http://lightwithinshadow.thewebcomic.com/w?

Lol waffles:
http://lolwaffles.smackjeeves.com

Dark age of Mobius:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=34187

Universal Hitchhiking:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=49915

Sushi Gummy:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=26715

The Burned
http://burnedeyes.smackjeeves.com/

Sonic: Quest for the Chaos Emeralds
http://questforthechaosemeralds.smackjeeves.com/

Great, some more...:
http://stupidstuffhappens.smackjeeves.com/

iRobot
http://irobot.smackjeeves.com/

CBCL:
http://cbcl.comicera.com

TG toons:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=53926

Tale of the Nihilist:
http://ton.smackjeeves.com/

Sonic New World:
http://sonic-insertclevernamehere.smackjeeves.com/

The Devil's Price:
http://thedevilsprice.smackjeeves.com/

Marvel Heroes:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=54007

posted by Flashlight Antics on April 27th, 2009, 1:52 pm



  thank you mercha!

no seriously, thank you!
yesterday i wasted my time reading this dumb comic. IT WAS DUMB.
if you didn't include grammer, it would be a 1.125 out of 5.
what a waste of time. i'm sorry, but i'd rather see a comic that has a title page thats blank than this comic.....
i just wish i saw this review before i looked at it.
(|)
to the author.....sorry i'm being harsh, but man! it...it...just stinks!

posted by the being on April 27th, 2009, 2:07 pm



 

Sorry, but this review doesn't sound like a review to me. It sounds like flaming. Now if you gave some advice to the author on HOW to improve OTHER then "go look at a tutorial or something" then it might be USEFUL.

...Just a thought...

posted by Flashlight Antics on April 27th, 2009, 2:17 pm



  I agree (Text Heavy)

It's not very helpful, it's more negative just to be negative. Saying something like "there are no close ups, cliffhangers, etc." is the kind of thing I mentioned to another reviewer. That's your personal opinion, things like that are not necessary for a comic. They're additions to the presentation but are not mandatory things. They were not worth mentioning. That's not good for a review.

As for the rest of the review, it's too LAZY. No speech bubbles, no pictures of the actual comic, hell, you don't even emphasize the actual title. It's incredibly easy to overlook what the hell this review is about. Plus, c'mon, the same sprite every frame? AND A WHITE BACKGROUND?! If this were a comic, I'd ignore it immediately. Ironically enough it's in comic form. Please, at least help us see the comic for what it is.

And...if you're going to curse in the beginning, "freaking terrible" isn't necessary. Either curse or don't.

PLUS. POKEMON IS THE PLURAL VERSION OF POKEMON. IF YOU'RE GOING TO USE AN 'S', SAY POKEMANS FOR COMEDIC EFFECT. OTHERWISE YOU'RE DOIN' IT WROOOOONG.

Also, grammar errors. Like "your grammar is actually quiet good." It's quite. Also it's "don't", 'i' is supposed to be capitalize when its on its own, 'havent' is "haven't", YOU SPELLED DUNGEON WRONG, BELIEVE IS SPELLED WRONG...

Sorry. But c'mon. If you're not going to put effort in helping the person you're reviewing when you genuinely dislike their comic, don't review. People like you are annoying, and I'm not afraid to say it and poke every hole I can in their argument.

Listen carefully. Don't do this to yourself. You may think you're funny, but you're not. You may think you're cool, but you're not. You may think you're "Simon", but you're not. And that's a good thing. Do you really want to walk down that road? Why do you think people think of Simon when they think of someone whose mean and crude? Do you really want people to think of you that way? If you do, then keep on reviewing like this, but get better at, 'cause you're not that good at it. If not, well, I gave you some suggestions. Might want to take 'em.

And this goes for anyone else who thinks they're funny. Don't be like this. Being mean and illiterate won't get you anywhere but disliked. If you want that, go for it. Don't know why, but go for it.

And for the TLDR-ers: I agree with Flashlight Antics. Don't be a jerk. Review, not flame.

posted by Afrohawkman on April 27th, 2009, 3:41 pm



 

Damnit, Afrohawkman took everything that me and everyone else would have said. But yeah, I agree with him.

posted by D00D64 on April 27th, 2009, 4:29 pm



 

Mercha you are not the Simon of this comic. I know your harsh in reviews but Simon isn't harsh he's fair and he actually helps the singers, you well your just a flamer

posted by Tailsgod on April 27th, 2009, 4:30 pm



 

The review written by the guy who, one day, hopes to be a troll, ladies and gentlemen.

Pretending to be Simon doesn't make you popular. It just means that you're too unoriginal to create your own 'identity' for reviewing.

posted by CursedBluto on April 27th, 2009, 5:31 pm



 

I must agree with Tailsgod and CursedBluto.

posted by FlyingMonkey on April 27th, 2009, 6:05 pm



 

you try too hard to be an asshole :/

posted by The Neroe on April 27th, 2009, 9:06 pm



 

not really, i point out the bad thinks and they have to work on to them by theirselvs

otherwise they will be noobs forever

you can ban me from here or something... idk

im not trienig to be funny, im pointing out truths

cant take a bit of harshness? bfft losers

posted by true mercha on April 28th, 2009, 2:49 am



 

also, my grammar sucks

i know

get over it

im not from a english speaking place ;__;

i told you, im fucking lazy
ihave other comics to make too AND i got hit by a fucking STEREO

i was trieing to have fun with this review

and the work i but into it was a good amount to keep it fun


isint fun what this all is abount? ;-;

posted by true mercha on April 28th, 2009, 2:51 am



 

Seriously, don't be a dick just to be a dick.

posted by Pinesal on April 28th, 2009, 6:12 pm



Post A Comment