(The) War on SmackJeeves Review By J-Hoax


January 5th, 2009, 4:25 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, January 6th, 2009, 8:06 am


http://cbcl.comicera.com

  Advertisement, August 18th, 2017, 3:16 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Sorry about the clone problems, but if you think about it, most of the non-clones from my comic died in the Death Egg...yay.
It was a fair review, thank you.

I'm still taking over this site though.

posted by Bobcheese400 on January 5th, 2009, 4:39 pm



 

Could someone review Life with the Freaks by Nix and I?
http://lifeofreaks.smackjeeves.com/comics/528317/it-better/

You should know that it only has 4 pages so far.

posted by Pinesal on January 5th, 2009, 5:09 pm



 

ray the squirrel... squirrelly ray, read, rate, and review it please. probably my longest comic i have and i'd a like to have someone read it.
mybe i should give a link... yeah link is good
ray the squirrel link: http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=36896
i know it's only 11 pages long, but review it anyway (thaanks) :)

posted by Pikachao on January 5th, 2009, 5:14 pm



  Oh yeah, you might need these

It's the list comics yet to be reviewed. For your convinience:

Alice in Chaos (yaoi):
http://aliceinchaos.smackjeeves.com/
ai-Ten no Yume:
http://aitennoyume.smackjeeves.com
The Shyest:
http://darkchaooverlord.thewebcomic.com
Freedom Fighers:
http://freedomfighterfm.smackjeeves.com/
Ephemeral:
http://3phemer4l.smackjeeves.com/
Lil' Runts:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=24560
Weird Sonic Comics:
http://wsc.smackjeeves.com/
Mithril Ruse:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=41041
Loner:
http://loner.smackjeeves.com/

posted by J-Hoax on January 5th, 2009, 9:54 pm



  review life with freaks

Pinesal has unique characters: I'd give a 9 (underdeveloped as they are)I'll give them a 6.

Originality: 5 Pinesal has four pages and at least two of which contain stereotypical Jokes I can identify. more specifically "jokes" that aren't funny, and jokes that most webcomic readers can identify.

Story so far: 2 (Life with Freaks has only four pages and two easily identifiable tropes or cliche's... Not much to gauge in this arena as there are only "four pages." the characters have yet to be developed but again they also have the potential to become solid 9's.

Presentation: 8, infinitely cooler than cool. Like furries in squiggle-vision, the style seems to carry a unique combination of anime and american art styles, the pages are segmented neatly and nicely. Pinesal gets a 10 for effort, but the page layout gets boring after...four pages.

Neatness: 8 The lines are full of MSPaint jaggies and the characters seem flat and lean a little to the right. as a style the Jaggies work, I wouldn't change or try to improve them, they enhance and define the characters the way code monkey's does 8-bit. I do Love the flat-color it's simple and works effectively, the characters are balanced while their shape remains abstract... I'm taking of points because the characters lean a bit to the right.

Overall score for the Life with freaks in its current incarnation would be a solid 6... but to be honest, right now it's more like a 4, taking off an additional two points because I'm EVIL!

Bwa ha ha HA HA HA HA HA!

posted by GabrielsThoughts on January 5th, 2009, 10:04 pm



 

problem is that the war on Smackjeevs isn't taking any more authors.
(as far as I know)

posted by Djoing on January 6th, 2009, 3:14 am



 

Why would you out 6 points on the actual strip, but then put 4 points here?

posted by Pinesal on January 6th, 2009, 7:12 am



 

because I'm a Dr. Evil... pinky and everything.

You don't actually have enough pages to make a meaningful evaluation. any score I gave you would severely underestimate you in every way.

posted by GabrielsThoughts on January 6th, 2009, 9:53 am



 

I gave it a 7, dudes... not that makes any difference anyway...

posted by J-Hoax on January 6th, 2009, 8:41 pm



  Please review

Hello, I'm Vi and I like how you guys review, it very up-front.

With that in mind please look at my manga FTD: http://ftdream.smackjeeves.com/

And please keep in mind, that the plot is to be fully explained in the 2nd or 3rd chapter. So it's like a piolt.

Hopefully you'll see my coloring sortta got better at newer pages to Xp

Thank you for looking ^^

posted by Cammy The Vi on January 7th, 2009, 1:05 am



 

Oi, because I'm a spammy noob, I'll be real quick.
Could I have a review of this comic right here?
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=48232
Please and thank you. ^^

posted by Whip the Rabbit on January 10th, 2009, 11:44 pm



 

So, I guess everyone stopped reviewing.

No reason to stay around anymore, I know I'm not posting another review.

Later.

posted by Razor on January 20th, 2009, 9:36 pm



Post A Comment