Sonic XD Review Streamlined Version (D00D64)


December 16th, 2008, 6:49 pm



Average Rating: 5.00

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  D00D64, December 16th, 2008, 7:05 pm

EDIT: STREAMLINED VERSION
ANOTHER EDIT: Due to an error, I accidentally put 3 instead of 5 for "The Meat" (Thanks to HazumiKiri for pointing this out). The Average Rating is now ROUNDED UP to 6. I will edit this issue later and correct this mistake.

I will now expect several angry fans to comment on the low rating. But before you do, I must say that this score was NOT given out of jealousy towards the fan count. It was done in a fair process of reading the comic and passing judgment. I did not go easy on Sonic XD because the author was a fellow reviewer. I reviewed it like he asked us to, and I did not let him, influence my decision in that way. I gave critique to the comic like I said I would, and I have no regrets.

EDIT:...Okay, HOW did I confuse "not" with "say" back there?

EDIT 2:

PART 1:
http://www.smackjeeves.com/images/pb/2/2MdRG8XhIMadfGkn8C9Hjw.png

PART 2
http://www.smackjeeves.com/images/pb/6/65WEfnfZxW6rHOWFRCb370.png

PART 3
http://www.smackjeeves.com/images/pb/F/FXcdTyT8wRxcA2N5DT3qz.png

Oh, and Sonic is doing actions from a fanfic called Half-Life: Full Life Consequences 2 - What Has Tobe Done, spelling errors INTENTIONAL. Search it on Youtube for the awesome video version.

  Advertisement, October 23rd, 2017, 10:05 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

...
wut

posted by K I R A on December 16th, 2008, 6:59 pm



 

I honestly do not get anything in between the ratings.

posted by Razor on December 16th, 2008, 7:02 pm



 

What Razor said.
All that's really necceccary is the actual review. :<

posted by K I R A on December 16th, 2008, 7:08 pm



 

Agreed...I couldn't make it passed the first 30...

posted by Shadow The Unborn on December 16th, 2008, 7:10 pm



 

And I'm giving this a 5...Not cause I like the review (But I do like it)..But because you decided to stick your neck out, and risk being attacked by the hardcore fans of this brain dead series...

posted by Shadow The Unborn on December 16th, 2008, 7:13 pm



 

@Razor: It was either this, or just keep the walls of boring text, which I don't like too much.

@KIRA: Well... Okay, I'll just streamline the comic so only the panels with actual reviewing content make it in, and like to the actual 3 parts.

@Saint U:...30?

posted by D00D64 on December 16th, 2008, 7:15 pm



 

I was REALLY forcing myself....

posted by Shadow The Unborn on December 16th, 2008, 7:18 pm



 

Thanks for the honesty anyways. I feel like Sonic XD is a comic you can only like instantly like or immediately hate.

posted by Razor on December 16th, 2008, 7:20 pm



 

@Saint U: I meant, I don't get the number.

Also, STREAMLINED FOR CONVENIENCE

posted by D00D64 on December 16th, 2008, 7:31 pm



 

STU means he couldn't make it through the first 30 issues.

posted by K I R A on December 16th, 2008, 7:38 pm



 

@KIRA: Oh, so he was referring to THAT. I thought it was something else...

posted by D00D64 on December 16th, 2008, 7:48 pm



 

If any of oyu authors get hte time...mind reviewing my comic, "Reign?" I'd like to see it get reviewed...And as for this review...I feel it does get boring at times...but it always bounces back and entertaines me.

posted by Icnos on December 16th, 2008, 8:08 pm



 

You sure you want it reviewed NOW? It only has 6 issues.

Meh, I'll do it.

posted by D00D64 on December 16th, 2008, 8:20 pm



 

Hm, Razor does have a point, Sonic XD kind of is a comic you either love or hate.
Which for bring to mind haggis, for some reason...
But... you at least told the truth about the comic.
Truthfully, I actually skipped several sections of the comic 'cuase I got bored with it at some point.

posted by Nix on December 16th, 2008, 8:35 pm



 

Umm, shouldn't 'The Meat' rating be 2.5/5 to 5/10?

posted by HazumiKiri on December 16th, 2008, 9:25 pm



 

I have to admit, while I'm a fan of the comic nowadays I'm just reading it for the sake of it. When I first started reading it was kind of funny but eventually it just got stale.

posted by Kris the Demon on December 16th, 2008, 9:26 pm



 

Whoops! Thanks for pointing that out HazumiKiri, I'll fix that later.

posted by D00D64 on December 16th, 2008, 9:30 pm



 

Well you are right about the first 50 or so comics being bad, but come on, we were in 6th grade and just entered the strange and amazing world of MS Paint. In my opinion, everything made before I started helping should be deleted.(That's just my ego talking.)

posted by DarkPhoenix on December 16th, 2008, 11:58 pm



 

What the fuck, Sonic XD is a great comic.. but i guess what Razor said is right. As i guess i love random stuff' most people dont..

posted by Zoniku on December 17th, 2008, 9:23 am



 

HOLY SHIT


your the best rewier evar


finally fagass fantards get the thinks how they are

STUPID AND RETARDED

posted by true mercha on December 17th, 2008, 10:02 am



 

you're the best reviewer on here, but compare the streamlined version to the full version and the streamlined one sucks

posted by Mangaka_Zeke on May 25th, 2009, 10:38 am



 

So..why did you do a Full Life Consequences comic?

posted by Doomsday on June 7th, 2009, 11:13 pm



Post A Comment