Yama Reviews Kirby Tales in Dreamland


August 10th, 2018, 5:58 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, August 10th, 2018, 5:58 pm

It's only...
A month late, but here it is. A Review. Let's try not to fall off the wagon again, shall we?

  Advertisement, December 16th, 2018, 2:58 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Thank you for doing so.

I understand it's not exactly great, but still thanks for looking at it.

I mean to be honest the sad part is despite nearly 500 comics i feel like i only begun.

It has a well thoughtout cast who other traits are to expanded but not yet. but a mismatch of plots planned at start and end without substance in middle. I mean i know this cause that how plots were made.

I am overthinking overplanning comic maker and this comic actually literally drained me but i know it's still not what it supposed to be. That is a slice life story about a large cast going through events with dynamic characters who gag sometimes. I mean i JUST showed the first antagonist.

Something i need to note is despite statement The characters have more dimensions Than implied and yeah i NEED to once update make every metaknight jr. Comment white text but it's hard to display characters and considering how i am it will take a while for their depth to actually be noticed. Each one's is more than prime traits but my pacing is horrendous cause i had to go slow cause the fast pace is bad for me. The characters are actually unbelievably over devolped in creation that due to how i am hard to see.

I go in detail to every expression compared to other comics by the way.

The arcs are...not at all well planned. especially at start. I mean i have a multitude of effects actually like motion blur's "effect text" but their not as seen except updated start and latter half.

But compared to original which got a -1
I call this a major improvement in score.

I mean overall it's more subjective outlook from a analysist asked so i aint as discouraged.

My jokes are very nonsensical i mean it not that i don't think of them it's more their depth is very easily missed.

posted by Chunck.co on August 10th, 2018, 6:59 pm



 

You seem to be doing most of these since it was revived.

posted by Hero of Comedy on August 10th, 2018, 11:03 pm



 

@Chunck.co: Don't ever be discouraged by what someone says. As long as what you do makes you happy, that's what matters in the long run. Reviews after all are just oppinions of someone from the outside, and as much as we try not to be biased, Reviewers always will have a little biased based on tastes and ideas. I'm glad to see you are willing to work on improving it and I'm sad I missed a few things you put out there. But for a 500 page comic, it's easy to miss things.

@Hero of Comedy: No kidding. It's like I'm basically the only one running this show. ...Wait, I kinda am. Ah well, it's my choice to do so that's all that matters.

posted by Yamataro on August 11th, 2018, 12:53 am



 

Can a brotha get a review on a short and completed comic?

http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=169656

posted by Ian Evans on August 11th, 2018, 4:26 pm



 

Sure can. Got another comic I gotta review before yours but after that, I'll be able to look at it, unless someone gets to it before me

posted by Yamataro on August 11th, 2018, 5:20 pm



 

Yamataro,

I can do Ian Evans's comic.

posted by u_fido_u on August 11th, 2018, 5:53 pm



 

Aight then!

posted by Yamataro on August 11th, 2018, 7:13 pm



 

Well my list cleared up unexpectedly, due to author's not being authors anymore, so I need to find something else to review, meaning I might not post tomorrow, might post friday. Fido, floors yours if you want it.

posted by Yamataro on August 13th, 2018, 11:16 pm



 

Yamataro,

I'll complete this review in the next day or so. Have you checked on the review for the Sprite Comic "Explanation Unnecessary" or should that be removed from the list as well.

posted by u_fido_u on August 15th, 2018, 1:15 pm



 

I'm rechecking on it, as the author that posted it is no longer apart of it.

posted by Yamataro on August 16th, 2018, 1:26 am



 

yes plz do

posted by Smiffy SMF <3 on August 17th, 2018, 8:37 pm



Post A Comment