Yamataro Review Airborn


June 8th, 2018, 1:00 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, June 6th, 2018, 4:44 pm

Alright, double reviews are out.
I've preloaded both Reviews, so someone reading this will know. So, I need more comics to review. Tell your friends, let me see what they got. Next Review will be Tuesday, New Reviews or not. Hell, there's a list back there, I could pick from if need be.

  Advertisement, December 16th, 2018, 2:54 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

First of all, thank you for the review! Theres a few points I'd like to touch up on though, just to kind of defend myself and my choices.

Your complaint about the prologue is mainly my biggest issue with the review. There is more than one way to tell a story, and the way that I've chosen did not need to include his backstory as a prologue, because the entire story is about more than just Neroe's issues.

The eye complaint I don't really think is fair though in all honesty. Mainly because I haven't done eyes like that in years now, and those are only from earlier pages, so it's kind of a complaint that's already been addressed and fixed?
https://i.gyazo.com/9db1585a641ed5bc49a39c0e50ea3efa.png

Overall, I honestly agree with a lot of the comments and complaints, so thanks for doing this review. Most of the stuff that you've said that I don't agree with however, isn't even your fault, it's just that the comic hasn't really reached a point where it was ready to be reviewed yet in all honesty. The plot is still developing, and contrary to what you do believe, it is planned out, it's just kind of a slow burn at the start. Characters are fleshed out in a chapter-by-chapter basis as well, as each chapter is character focused. Give it time, all of your complaints are already being addressed or have been already.

Thanks again for the review!

posted by Bringer_of_light on June 8th, 2018, 1:52 pm



 

Of course. I did notice the eyes, but that really didn't influence the score, it was more a fun little jab at the eye thing, more then something that was really an issue. Infact I was looking for an old comic where Shadow wanted to be a woman and put his eye in there as a part of the joke, but either the comic was deleted, or I just can't find it anymore. Ah well. But for the prologue, I agree, that there are many ways to tell a story, but I feel the prologue set doesn't do a great job of opening us up to the world of the characters. It does it's job, but I feel it could have been better was all. Thank you for taking the review in strive and I hope that it was helpful in some way.

posted by Yamataro on June 8th, 2018, 2:44 pm



 

Ye girl, I'll probably request a re-review closer to the end of the comic.
But that just means you have to stick around until then fam

posted by Bringer_of_light on June 8th, 2018, 3:08 pm



 

I'v egot no plans of leaving again, least not any time soon. Life's just been one of those rollercoasters, and after the last time I spoke with some people here, I dropped it, cause I was overwhelmed with Stress.

posted by Yamataro on June 8th, 2018, 3:20 pm



 

thanks for going easy on my best pal neroe

posted by Smiffy SMF <3 on June 8th, 2018, 4:02 pm



 

Hardly went easy on him.

posted by Yamataro on June 8th, 2018, 4:29 pm



 

sarcasm

posted by Smiffy SMF <3 on June 10th, 2018, 3:22 am



 

@Doth Geezer: Erm, do you have a preference as to who you want to review this comic?

posted by witswithme on June 11th, 2018, 12:12 pm



 

Me?

Edit: Also, being it's a multiauthor comic, you will need to have other authors agree to the review. If you can just get one of them to comment here, we will look at it. No need to get all of them.

posted by Yamataro on June 12th, 2018, 1:55 pm



 

@Yamataro: Hey, Doth told me to sign off on this review so like...here I am...signing off on it.

posted by Ren Fowl on June 12th, 2018, 8:49 pm



 

Done deal then, will have review up on Friday.

posted by Yamataro on June 13th, 2018, 2:15 am



 

Running a tad behind, but the review is being processed and done, look forward to it tonight.

posted by Yamataro on June 15th, 2018, 1:37 pm



 

I guess everyone has their own opinion.

posted by Charley The Fox on September 26th, 2018, 6:50 pm



Post A Comment