And This is like what.. the third time I'm starting this back up?


June 4th, 2018, 3:45 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, June 4th, 2018, 3:51 pm

So...
I'm kinda back? There's a lot here I wanna say. I wanna apologize, I wanna beg for forgiveness, I wanna say "Oh I'll review old Comics." And I might, if no one comments, but honestly, I feel like the 2 year gap kinda said "Well we aren't taking those comics cause... Things happened." I've decided to restart this series, and give it some fresh life in my off time. I've even decided days I'll post. Tuesdays and Fridays I think for now. Two Reviews a week from me. Maybe I'll do more if I find the free time. Those of you who are still on this comic as Authors, please comment below if you wish to still be apart of the team, I will give you a week before I start removing people. It feels... Good to be back. I don't know if I'll return to my sprite days, due to time constraints and literal loss of talent, but who knows. For now, I'm sorry to everyone I've ever wronged, and I hope that we can forgive and move on. I'm not asking anyone to forgive me, or be my best friends again or anything. I've burned a lot of bridges. But Growing up, I've really done soul searching and now.. I just wanna continue this for a while. Who knows, maybe I'll throw up a patreon and I'll do this as a living? Lol, highly doubt I'd do that, seeing as this is meant to be fun, and I doubt anyone on smack jeeves would care enough. Anyway, later for now.

  Advertisement, October 17th, 2018, 7:30 am


  Malakite, June 4th, 2018, 4:04 pm


I certainly understand how you feel, life has certainly gotten in the way and I think the majority of us grew up and moved on from this. Needless to say, I do miss the enjoyment of reviewing however I find it difficult to get back into it as I work full time and have a lot of prior obligations.

Perhaps I may return, perhaps I may not. I have not been on the comic making game in well over a decade at this point haha

  Yamataro, June 4th, 2018, 4:19 pm


I'm fully aware of what you mean. Ugh. I need to change this icon, I'm actually getting a little sick looking at it.

  Malakite, June 4th, 2018, 4:32 pm


I think Malakite the character himself will no longer be doing reviews as I have slowly changed his personality a bit and it would not fit the typical standard for reviewing, however I have another character who is full of criticism and good at explaining stuff, I may use her instead :P

  witswithme, June 4th, 2018, 8:54 pm

Oh, yes.
@Yamataro: I get what you mean. I've always been meaning to get back to the reviews, but things keep getting in the way, like a job and (until now) college.

Should someone request a review, I will try to get back into the groove and get a review out.

  u_fido_u, June 11th, 2018, 12:14 am


Same as the others. Adulthood is a funny business. Job, post college, etc. However, with summer arriving, I would love to try and get in the groove of reviewing again as it was fun while it was short-lived. Might as well give it a try.

Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

how many pages does a comic need before it qualifies to be reviewed?

posted by Hero of Comedy on June 4th, 2018, 8:44 pm



 

@hero_of_comedy: At least 10 pages minimum.

posted by Yamataro on June 5th, 2018, 1:58 am



 

Better get to work on my new project then.

Until then, try reviewing my Crusader of Centy comic, maybe seeing what someone has to say about it will motivate me to update it more frequently

http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=130838

posted by Hero of Comedy on June 5th, 2018, 7:20 am



 

Sounds good, I'll get to reading it and should have it out by friday. :3

posted by Yamataro on June 5th, 2018, 1:26 pm



 

what the fuck is this comic and why is it in my favs

posted by Ren Fowl on June 5th, 2018, 5:17 pm



 

So... I'm kinda back? There's a lot here I wanna say. I wanna apologize, I wanna beg for forgiveness, I wanna say "Oh I'll review old Comics." And I might, if no one comments, but honestly, I feel like the 2 year gap kinda said "Well we aren't taking those comics cause... Things happened." I've decided to restart this series, and give it some fresh life in my off time. I've even decided days I'll post. Tuesdays and Fridays I think for now. Two Reviews a week from me. Maybe I'll do more if I find the free time. Those of you who are still on this comic as Authors, please comment below if you wish to still be apart of the team, I will give you a week before I start removing people. It feels... Good to be back. I don't know if I'll return to my sprite days, due to time constraints and literal loss of talent, but who knows. For now, I'm sorry to everyone I've ever wronged, and I hope that we can forgive and move on. I'm not asking anyone to forgive me, or be my best friends again or anything. I've burned a lot of bridges. But Growing up, I've really done soul searching and now.. I just wanna continue this for a while. Who knows, maybe I'll throw up a patreon and I'll do this as a living? Lol, highly doubt I'd do that, seeing as this is meant to be fun, and I doubt anyone on smack jeeves would care enough. Anyway, later for now.

posted by Smiffy SMF <3 on June 6th, 2018, 12:20 am



 

So... I'm kinda back? There's a lot here I wanna say. I wanna apologize, I wanna beg for forgiveness, I wanna say "Oh I'll review old Comics." And I might, if no one comments, but honestly, I feel like the 2 year gap kinda said "Well we aren't taking those comics cause... Things happened." I've decided to restart this series, and give it some fresh life in my off time. I've even decided days I'll post. Tuesdays and Fridays I think for now. Two Reviews a week from me. Maybe I'll do more if I find the free time. Those of you who are still on this comic as Authors, please comment below if you wish to still be apart of the team, I will give you a week before I start removing people. It feels... Good to be back. I don't know if I'll return to my sprite days, due to time constraints and literal loss of talent, but who knows. For now, I'm sorry to everyone I've ever wronged, and I hope that we can forgive and move on. I'm not asking anyone to forgive me, or be my best friends again or anything. I've burned a lot of bridges. But Growing up, I've really done soul searching and now.. I just wanna continue this for a while. Who knows, maybe I'll throw up a patreon and I'll do this as a living? Lol, highly doubt I'd do that, seeing as this is meant to be fun, and I doubt anyone on smack jeeves would care enough. Anyway, later for now.

posted by eddigardo on June 6th, 2018, 12:21 am



 

Review Airborn:tm: its bad

posted by Bringer_of_light on June 6th, 2018, 12:23 am



  ...Sure.

@Bringer_of_light: I'll give it a look.

posted by witswithme on June 6th, 2018, 12:25 am



 

no i want only yamataro to review it

posted by Bringer_of_light on June 6th, 2018, 12:27 am



 

@Bringer_of_light: If you say so.

posted by witswithme on June 6th, 2018, 12:28 am



 

Thanks, I just want to give Yamataro an easy comic to review to start off with

posted by Bringer_of_light on June 6th, 2018, 12:32 am



 

he can only possibly give it 10s across the board

posted by eddigardo on June 6th, 2018, 12:36 am



 

Glad to see you two are still sticking around here. Strange to think it's been a few years and you've both not changed much. Guess that's fair to be honest. Honestly, think it'd be weird if both of you weren't you guys.

Edit: Forgot to mention, I'll look over Airborne if that's what you want.

posted by Yamataro on June 6th, 2018, 12:48 am



 

BRUH
im a different man now

anyways yeah take a look at it that'd be great, could use some real pointers!

posted by Bringer_of_light on June 6th, 2018, 1:03 am



 

Congratulations on your homosexuality? :p

Anyway, I know what it's like to be Mad gay my man, life changes all. And cool, I'll look it over, maybe make Friday a twofer day, or maybe I'll just do yours for Tuesday. Since I missed this last tuesday, might do the twofer.

posted by Yamataro on June 6th, 2018, 1:06 am



 

Both Reviews are done and preloaded. One is set for 'morningish noon' and the second will be 3 hours later.

posted by Yamataro on June 6th, 2018, 4:47 pm



Post A Comment