Slow Start - Yama


March 23rd, 2015, 1:24 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, March 23rd, 2015, 1:27 pm

I was super lazy making this..
Anyway, we should probably advertise or something. I cleared the list when I restarted thinking that it would be rude to review a comic that asked for a review 2 years ago you know? Anyway, if you can advertise our services, thank you! If not, no worries.

  Advertisement, September 22nd, 2017, 7:14 pm


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

I was going to review Aware, and still plan to, but I kind of wanted its current arc to finish, as it may greatly effect my view on it... so that's why I have been taking so long on it.

posted by D00D64 on March 23rd, 2015, 1:34 pm



 

Yeah, I noticed we didn't get a ton of requests lately~ I'm just glad I snagged that one request that was missed or I wouldn't have been able to even join. XD
Well... for what it's worth, Balance is hitting it's tenth comic soon. I could maybe ask for it to be reviewed? >v>;
I mean, you already advertised at Reidy's, so I don't know how else to help this place out. XD

posted by Whip the Rabbit on March 23rd, 2015, 3:06 pm



 

I already got a review on the comic a while ago... but right now, I'd like to hear your reviews.

Man, from what I remembered long time ago, a biased artist hated my comic just because it was sprited and gave it a 2. I hope I get a fair judge this time 'round.

http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=72513

posted by Snurple-the-Hedgehog on March 23rd, 2015, 3:09 pm



 

Um, Yama, question. Are we still going by the "one review a month/week" rule while business is so slow? Because if so, then anyone who needs a review to get by can have this one.
If not,
minemineminemineminemINEMINEMINEMINEMINEIMINE

posted by Whip the Rabbit on March 23rd, 2015, 3:45 pm



 

Take it whip. XD It's not once a month anymore, that was an old rule to keep people updating when we had a list of near 100 comics and no one lowering the numbers.

Edit:
@Snurple-the-Hedgehog: I'm sorry that the author did that, and I'm sure we had talked about it before and it truely was a shame. Whip will treat your comic right, I'm sure.

posted by Yamataro on March 23rd, 2015, 4:22 pm



 

Yeah yeah~! I got this one! Leave it to me~! >=D
*two months later*

posted by Whip the Rabbit on March 23rd, 2015, 5:14 pm



 

I'd request stuff, but I'm still in the planning stages of my comic. So uh...yeah. Not much to review at the moment.

posted by Syogren on March 26th, 2015, 3:01 pm



 

Hey guys, since you say you're a little slow on getting requests, how about I ask for yet another review of Pogeymanz? (This would make it the third review for it, but there have been around 20 pages released since the last review and 20 Pogeymanz pages means about another hour or two worth of reading)

http://pogeymanz.smackjeeves.com

I'm even totally fine with D00D64 picking it up again despite having reviewed it before, if he wants to. I only request that the reviewer reads all of it. All 60+ pages. I get that the early pages are rough but please be patient with the comic; I'm confident that you will find it less obnoxious as you go.

Thanks!

posted by Ultimate Ridley on March 28th, 2015, 2:03 pm



 

@Ultimate Ridley:

If none of the other reviewers have any objections, I'd be happy to take a look at it for you.

posted by kmarwx on March 28th, 2015, 8:43 pm



 

Seems no one objects. Kmar, it's all yours.

posted by Yamataro on March 31st, 2015, 6:56 pm



 

@Yamataro:

Awesome, I'll get to work on it now

posted by kmarwx on March 31st, 2015, 8:38 pm



Post A Comment