Beyond the 4th Wall (Re-review) - ElectroMan


June 30th, 2011, 6:08 am



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Advertisement, November 22nd, 2019, 1:08 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Could someone review Brawling gets Chaotic?
I'd like to know if I improved or not as I made progress.

posted by Hero of Comedy on June 30th, 2011, 7:50 am



 

You might to get torned to pieces.....

posted by CarnageRulez312 on June 30th, 2011, 11:50 am



 

Oh, finally someone updated. :)

posted by SoupCandy on June 30th, 2011, 12:02 pm



 

I'll review Brawling gets Chaotic.

posted by KonaTobennh on June 30th, 2011, 1:40 pm



 

I would like to request a review of L's Empire.

posted by Gamermaster on June 30th, 2011, 4:41 pm



 

I think I got something like a 30% the last time this thing was reviewed, so I have to say it's a bit of an improvement. You stated that, yes, the comic is still in its early stages. I'm not so good with rushing a story along and not making the plot feel rushed at the same time, which is why it's still so slow to develop. I've thought about going back and redoing the previous comics to try to explain things a bit more, but that'd be a bit redundant, not to mention I did that with the whole comic once already and I don't feel like doing it again.

I'd love to know where the minor grammar problems are so that I can work on them. Yes, minor, I know, but when it comes to text and such I'm a bit of a perfectionist.

I'll resubmit this comic for review when I get past the 150 comic point. Thanks for putting up with what I've got so far and giving it to me straight.

posted by SF3P0X1 on June 30th, 2011, 8:28 pm



 

Can Someone Review "ComplicatedNess"? i have never been reviewed Before!

posted by Chowder12 on July 1st, 2011, 5:04 pm



 

L's Empire, eh? I'll see what I can do about THAT...

posted by D00D64 on July 2nd, 2011, 6:59 am



 

Review mine please, that'll boost my confidence.

posted by TheTurbo on July 2nd, 2011, 7:52 am



  @D00D64

Thanks... this should be fun to see.

posted by Gamermaster on July 2nd, 2011, 10:11 am



 

i'm just going to ask again, Can someone review "ComplicatedNess"?

posted by Chowder12 on July 3rd, 2011, 7:42 am



 

@Chowder12: Due to the rules here, your comic does not have enough posts to be considered for a review.

posted by SF3P0X1 on July 3rd, 2011, 4:34 pm



 

It says nothing about number of "Posts" on the FAQ.

posted by Chowder12 on July 4th, 2011, 1:27 pm



 

@SF3P0X1: Actually, I did find spelling mistakes AND grammar mistakes, but really, most of them were in the earlier issues, I didn't really find anything bad in the later spelling/grammar. If you want an example, right off the first panel of the first issue you misspell "Goodness" (at least, that's what I think you were trying to type)
A couple of issues later you forget to put the conditional adverb "If" in "Anything happens, we defend like we've always done." These mistakes are sneaky and don't catch much attention, so don't worry too much about them.

posted by ElectroMan on July 5th, 2011, 4:11 am



 

Ok, I'm really really sorry but I wont be able to do reviews anymore. It's become clear to me that if I can't even find time to draw my OWN comics, there's no way I can keep up with reviews.
I'm swamped with commissions, and I'm the assistant director of an abridged series group on youtube, plus I've gotten into some minor voice acting stuff.
I'm really sorry, I loved reviewing when I had the time for it, I hope I wont be too missed though since I've been gone for a long time anyways.
I enjoyed working with you guys in the past.

posted by BaldDumboRat on July 7th, 2011, 2:14 pm



Post A Comment