Nick Polar Bear-WitsWithMe


March 9th, 2016, 4:34 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  witswithme, March 9th, 2016, 4:37 pm

This took way longer than intended.
In any case, here's the link to the comic: http://nickpolarbear.smackjeeves.com/

Sorry Squirreltastic for the delay. The next review definitely won't take as long.

  Advertisement, October 17th, 2017, 4:34 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

Thanks, Witswithme. I've been looking forward to this for weeks!

To clarify about Emperor Cream (the ice cream penguin), his felony was attacking people in the streets, and covering the city in ice cream.

If you are curious about the process of how the comic is made, you'd be correct that it is hand drawn and then digitally edited.

I'm curious about what you mean when you said I have a lot to learn, not from a egotistical "HEY I KNOW EVERYTHING" perspective, but rather seeking elaboration as I am curious about what any critic has to say. We learn from each other.

posted by Squirreltastic-Blue on March 9th, 2016, 5:35 pm



  Glad it was what you were looking for!

@Squirreltastic-Blue: Now as for what I meant, in at least one of your pages, you stated that you had trouble with certain effects. That's one of the things you have to learn more about. And as for the rest...comic-making is an always-educating job. Experimenting and figuring out what works for ya is a major part of the comiccing business. That's what I meant to say.

posted by witswithme on March 10th, 2016, 6:49 am



  A Review for Fate or Imp?

Hello! I'm looking for reviews for my webcomics and someone recommended here first:

Fate is an all ages fantasy comic: http://fate.thecomicseries.com/

Imp is a 12+ interactive supernatural comic (the readers comment on how the comic will continue) http://impcomic.thecomicseries.com/

You don't have to do both and if you are only going to do one can it be Fate please?
Thank you!

posted by Dustbunny-studios on March 15th, 2016, 8:20 pm



  BIT.TRIP Comics

I was hoping you could review my BIT.TRIP comics. They are based on the award winning game franchise by Choice Provisions but given a slight twist with my interpretations of the characters with human appearances.

http://bit-trip.thecomicseries.com/

posted by Essention on March 15th, 2016, 8:20 pm



 

Hey there! :D When you get the chance, could you review my comic Sister Sister? http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=120511 It's a reboot of the original and it sort of just started, but I think there is enough to get a grip on the story and setting.

One thing I should mention is that I changed up how I did speech bubbles after a few pages in to chapter one. I didn't get the chance to re-do the old pages with the new bubbles yet...so that's why they may be inconsistent.

Thanks so much!

Note** It does have some blood and unsettling/creepy/scary imagery in it. Just thought I'd give you a heads up.

posted by CrystalCircle on March 15th, 2016, 8:57 pm



 

Hey got a solo comic going now, Path of A Raven, could I have a review when possible?

Here's the link: http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=155704

posted by Royle McCulloch on March 19th, 2016, 7:06 pm



 

Hi, if possible, I would like to get a review for my comic, The Green-Eyed Sniper.

You can read it here: https://infectedbloodcomics.com/2016/02/01/part-1-page-1-2/

It's a sci-fi story with drama, action, secrets, love and dark humor. It's focused on lesbian characters. Flagged for language and violence, but generally SFW.

Thanks!

posted by Infected Blood on April 16th, 2016, 6:11 pm



Post A Comment