Yamataro Reviews Explanation Unecessary


September 7th, 2018, 2:45 pm



Average Rating: None

« First Page ‹ Previous Page Next Page › Latest Page »

Author Comments:

  Yamataro, September 7th, 2018, 2:45 pm

Sorry for the delay...
College is a pain in my ass but it's like that good pain when someone whips you and you are like- You know what, never mind.

  Advertisement, December 14th, 2018, 1:41 am


Post A Comment

Reader Comments:

 

i'm glad u like smiffy's character development, i'm really going for an implied backstory in several comics instead of shoving it all in the readers face in one update. keeps it ambiguous.

i hoped that little teases of the past here and there make the characters backstories and personalities more interesting and relatability wise as this isn't a slice of life comic and the deeper lore should/will get deeper as to what this universe is like

i couldnt agree more w the random showing ups but yeah, its an author comic and people wanna be involved, thats why after ch 2 we had a rule where u should WAIT to be introduced to prevent deuce ex machina

along with that, id say a lot of the characters development is very mild as we have just begun, though a LOT of characters really havent developed much but will with their respective plots and such, but i do agree that w other characters, their weight isn't being pulled by the authors themselves.

plot 1/2 were messes, because we had nooby authors (that i should add turned out to be dicks), but we plan on making them important in the future regardless


thanks again for the review. based on your past author comic standpoints, i'm glad you enjoyed our comic

posted by Smiffy SMF <3 on September 7th, 2018, 5:05 pm



 

nice review, ur still a cutiepie @Yamataro

posted by Mist the Moonhunter on September 21st, 2018, 3:04 am



 

Excellent.

posted by Charley The Fox on September 25th, 2018, 7:37 pm



 

@Mist the Moonhunter: Well shit, haven't seen you in forever. How are things?

Also to everyone else, since reviews aren't' being asked for, and I've received a new job, I'm taking a break till something new comes in. Though at the rate this is going, I wouldn't doubt that review comics are way past their prime I suppose.

posted by Yamataro on October 4th, 2018, 1:41 pm



 

I'm going into Season 2 of Nick Polar Bear pretty strong. I'd like if someone could review issues 01 through 12 (and further if they like) of Nick Polar Bear.
http://www.smackjeeves.com/comicprofile.php?id=128168

This comic has been previously reviewed by both kmarwx and witswithme.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

posted by Squirreltastic-Blue on December 6th, 2018, 2:00 pm



Post A Comment